We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #58 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Nadler claims that it gives you what you want in a hotel, and gives good value by not having expensive facilities that most people do not want. Lots of electrical plugs, WiFi, double pane windows for a quiet night's sleep, good plumbing, good HVAC, great location. The Nadler delivers exactly what it says it will, and we had a great 12-night stay in September. The front door is 300 yards from the Earl's Court tube station, with its incredibly useful two lines, Piccadilly and District, which take you almost everywhere. There are plenty of restaurants, a laundromat one block away, and the quintessential, excellent pub, Blackbird, nearby. The longest it takes to get anywhere in London, except maybe Kew Gardens, is 30 minutes, and usually not that long. The price might be a little high for budget travelers, but it is a great value. I would stay here again in a moment.

Room Tip: We found our room, L-16, to be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seniormomentnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Seniormomentnw, thanks for your super review - we really appreciated it. As you rightly mentioned, at The Nadler Kensington we are very proud to provide to offer flexible and transparent service by editing out less necessary facilities that just add extra costs to the final bill, such as a hotel restaurant or a bar. To get our best rates, which are indeed very competitive for the London market, we always recommend to book in advance and directly with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,385
    1,028
    138
    46
    22
See reviews for
861
1,258
612
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was first time to London, wanted to find a hotel that's easy to access and get food. Introduced by a friend, when I looked from the map just one block from the tube and looked from the pictures is comfortable, so decided to stay there. It was surprisingly was what I expected! We took the tube to "Earl's Court" then just less then 10 mins walk we were there. The room is small, but compact, got a mini pantry with micro wave that I really love, bed is comfortable. Just walk to the station, there are quite a varieties of restaurant, also have M & S supermarket & Starbucks. Staff are helpful & friendly. I definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joesin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co. Down
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a reasonable priced Hotel near central London, and on the tube line from Heathrow. We found the Nadler - it was clean and comfortable the double room was very small but then all we wanted was a place to sleep. The walk out for our breakfast was good as the weather was excellent not sure I would have enjoyed it in the rain or snow. Would I recommend this Hotel yes I would.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexbangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Alexbangor, thanks for your review. The Piccadilly line directly connected to both Heathrow and the centre of London is very convenient. Please check out our website for more information about different room type and size and in case it rains, we can deliver breakfast to your room or we have lovely branded umbrellas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, IA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent four nights at the Nadler. It was quite small, but very clean and well appointed. The staff was more than accommodating, helpful, and they gave good advice and good directions. The only concern was that it was difficult to find.

Room Tip: I felt the room was a little pricey but then everything in London is pricey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excelent hotel with great staff. The rooms are small but confortable and have a handy microwave oven, good beds and no noise from the street. Very good location, just one block from the tube station from which you have access to all the city, including the airport. I would definitelly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
HI OttoC and thanks for your super comments. I am happy you enjoyed the microwave in our mini-kitchen, which we have in every room. Have a look at our website when you plan another stay as we have different room types and sizes and of course the best rates. See you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staying for 5 days, we found the Hotel to be exceptionally clean, maintained often and the Hotel staff to be of great help always willing to provide assistance especially when attempting to connect to the free WI-FI. Convieniently placed for Earls Court if you are planning a trip there. Would recommend to anyone considering staying at the Nadler and we will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi NickC, thanks for choosing us and for your positive comment about our hotel. I am very glad you mentioned our free Wi-Fi as well as our attentive, responsive and professional staff. Wi-Fi is a utility, not a luxury, which is why it’s been free with us since we opened in 2006 (as base2stay). We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Really spontaneously we needed to stay overnight. And the Nadler offered us their last twin room with bank beds. For such a cheap rate we were expecting the worst. BUT it was amazing! Modern, clean, super-friendly staff, best service. Breakfast service available, no restaurant or room service tho. But the room had all we could ask for. And lovely located in South Kensington just 2 minutes from Earl's Court underground. Great!

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Linda, thanks for your review. When I was reading your last minute booking and the level of satisfaction expressed, I was expecting a full mark :). Was it the lack of restaurant, which we explain on our website is a core part of our concept, with our focus on the sustainability of the local community around us? On your next stay, don’t forget to ask our Local Ambassador for discounts to the cafes, bars or restaurants around us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#192 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing