We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better and better - a service and product to be aspired to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Gets better and better - a service and product to be aspired to!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been a regular visitor to the Nadler (aka Base2stay Earls Court) since it opened. I can honestly say that it is such good value it cannot be beaten. The staff are brilliant and always have a welcome for you - this was especially so when I was stranded in London due to travel problems.

The service constantly evolves from discounts in local restaurants and takeaways to free wifi. The recent upgrade was nowhere near due, but again forward looking the management undertook this anyway.

Bravo!! Can also recommend the Liverpool venue.

Room Tip: All rooms great - bijou may be a bit small for the larger person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi mjlove and thanks for your great review. Please try a visit to our third and latest hotel in Soho in order to complete the Nadler Hotel full experience! We are always trying to evolve and improve, so love to get feedback on what guests like or don’t, and a number of suggestions were incorporated into the recent refurbishment, which is now complete. As a regular guest we thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,442
    1,045
    142
    47
    22
See reviews for
887
1,290
615
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love this hotel. Third stay, different areas of the hotel. All great. Front desk staff is the best! Convenient, reasonable, clean, beautiful street. Compact, but all you need. Love that there is a fridge and micro..no need to eat all meals out.

Room Tip: The lowest priced rooms are VERY SMALL. We don't care, but some might.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi Christina, we are very glad that you have chosen us again for the third time as this is shows us that our service is consistently excellent. The bijou single is our smallest room in the hotel, like a cabin on a luxury yacht! We look forward to seeing you again for your 4th time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Munstereifel, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice hotel centrally located for a short stay in London; staff well trained and extremely friendly and helpful; rooms well kept and appointed. We loved every minute. We will recommend your house.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This trip was booked in honor of my girlfriends birthday and after literally going through dozens of hotels we stumbled onto The Nadler based on the solid good reviews and its nice modern style in the heart of the city, and it lived up to all expectations. The Nadler provides you with a great hotel experience in the centre of London: great access to public transportation in a not too busy part of the city (which is always nice if you want to get away from the hectic city life), so it's a great place to stay if you're either going sightseeing, going shopping, going for cultural exploration of the city or whatever it is that you're looking for. The hotel provides you with very clean rooms (which are serviced very thoroughly every day) with all the right creature comforts one would expect, you won't fall short of anything with the free wifi, kitchenette, air conditioning, tv and not to be forgotten the very helpful, very friendly and very professional hotel staff. The very good reviews it gets do not fall short of the truth: the hotel really lives up to the expectations and it just leaves you wanting to come back. We honestly can't wait to go back to London and stay in The Nadler Kensington again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvgeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi mvgeert, thanks for staying with us and happy birthday to your girlfriend. I am very happy to read that we managed your expectation as this is the biggest challenge, especially when you have lots of great reviews, so guests expect the best from us. Our central and convenient location and especially our friendly and knowledgeable staff do help us to meet (and hopefully exceed) guest expectations. We look forward to see you back again and in order to get the best deal, please book in advance with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Finding rooms that can fit more than two in London (and most European cities) isn't easy. The Nadler is a wonderful exception. We booked a room for three and although it certainly wasn't spacious, there was a place for everything we needed. The room is very well laid out and we could get in and out of both beds without stepping on one another.

If you don't like to be at street level or lower then be sure to request a higher floor-- there are rooms right at the street.

The front desk has discount coupons for local eateries. It took us 5 minutes to walk from the underground. Be sure to check out the glass house on the street leading to the hotel.

There are two good breakfast spots next to and across from the tube station, as well as several down the street that the front desk can direct you to.

Room Tip: if you don't want to be at or below street level then request a higher room-- there are rooms (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night In July and I am very glad I did. It is a lovely, spotlessly clean hotel in an excellent location, only a short distance from Earls Court tube station. The mini-kitchen is a lovely touch...there is a kettle, cutlery, crockery and a microwave. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and gave recommendations for places to eat. The hotel also gave me a voucher which entitled me to a discount at one of the local restaurants, which was very much appreciated.

Although I was staying on my own I chose to stay in one of the bunk bed rooms. The room was on the ground floor and it was nice having a choice of beds to sleep in! I liked the fact that there were plenty of rubbish bins in the room, that is one of my bugbears with many hotels...nowhere to put your rubbish! Not so at the Nadler Kensington.

There is free wi-fi which worked very well, and a lovely flat screen television with satellite stations. The air-conditioning worked well and I was very glad of this as it was stifling hot when I stayed. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was fantastic...it was one of the best showers I have ever used.

I would have no hesitation in staying at the Nadler Kensington again...in fact I tried to book for another trip to London but it was sold out. I'm not surprised, such is the high standard of this hotel. I will try to book earlier next time!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank coralie_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi coralie, thanks a lot for your thorough and lovely review. The entire team is very pleased to read your comments and your appreciation f the attention to detail that we put in, even the right number of rubbish bins, the great shower, the mini- kitchen, free Wi-Fi etc. I am sorry we couldn’t accommodate you for your return visit. Please call us as soon as you know your travel dates next time, as you can cancel if they change. I wish you a great weekend and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, mn
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice quiet but central location a couple of blocks from a Tube station. Nicely organized and appointed rooms. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast nook, espresso machine and minfridge were great touches. Staff were super professional, well trained and helpful. We had continental breakfast delivered from nearby bakery. Nice way to start the day.

Only downside is the layout. This is a conversion of existing space so its a bit of a maze to get to some of the farther rooms. Not a huge deal but large, heavy luggage gets....well, heavy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen + single room. Nicely sized for Euro standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisinrochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi chrisinrochester, I am happy to hear that you like our hotel, the size of your room and that you found our staff very professional and helpful. We are always trying to help out with heavy luggage and sorry if we missed out on this occasion. We hope to see you again soon and give you room closer to the reception as well as assistance for your luggage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,069 in London
834 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#34 of 1,069 in London
2,201 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#213 of 1,069 in London
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing