We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #61 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ronaldo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel via living social deal and it was absolutely brilliant! It was very clean, welcoming, the staff couldn't do enough and nothing was too much trouble!
The room was airy, clean, cool and it was equipped with everything you could ever need, microwave, fridge, cutlery, coffee maker( no instructions hard to master but we did) and the coffee was gorgeous.
Huge shower with nice powerful blast, lovely fluffy White towels.
Breakfasts were delivered to our room after we selected what we wanted the night before and was really fresh with lots in our little box! All in all a fabulous hotel and we will 100% be booking them again next time we are in London, the tube(earls court) was literally around the corner and just up the street making travel easy and straightforward.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was lovely but I would have preferred one on a higher floor so I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Dolores, I just finished reading your review, which made me very happy, thank you . :) We look forward to seeing you again soon and to accommodate you in one of our top level room, with a great view where you can also open the windows. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,351
    1,022
    137
    46
    22
See reviews for
848
1,246
603
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Nadler for a second time. It is beautifully decorated, in a fabulous location with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and the staff are amazing. They are very professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great little hotel in a fantastic area. We had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor for our family of three. This was very spacious with a king bed and a fold out arm chair for our teenage daughter. We stayed six nights and booked 12months in advance direct with the hotel for a very good rate. Very easy to get to everywhere from here. Wether it's a walk to Hyde park or catching the tube at Earls CRT which is just around the corner. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank suefromballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi suefromballarat, thanks for your comment and for posting the lovely pictures. That’s the perfect strategy to get the best rate…book in advance and directly with the hotel ;). Please keep an eye on our website as we are soon launching a new loyalty scheme for all our returning guests. Hope you have a lovely day and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights here during July. Our superior room, which was on the 2nd floor, was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Having a Kitchenette meant that we could make our own breakfast before going out for the day. We feel though that a small, 2-slice, bread toaster as well as a kitchen towel would be a great addition. Overall, the room and bathroom were modern and of good proportions. The sofa bed, which was an "arm chair" type, was replaced during our stay. The new, fold out bed is a "cube" which does not suit the room and cannot be used as an arm chair. We chose this hotel for it's great location and the fact that it was air-conditioned. The Reception staff were most helpful and, always with a smile, were willing to go the extra mile. We have no hesitation in recommending The Nadler and will definitely stay there again in the not too distant future. Keep up the excellent standard!

Room Tip: Request a superior, double room, facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Cindy, thanks for your review and your compliments to our reception, they are truly fab. Sadly toasters are not possible as they would set off the smoke detectors! Please keep an eye on our website as we are about to launch a new exciting loyalty program for our loyalty guests based on the number of stays, so if you come back to London is worth it to keep it in mind ;). See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband & I spent a week here at the beginning of June this year. The renovations of the Hotel had recently been completed & they changed the name from Base2Stay to The Nadler which confused the taxi drivers & tour bus operators. Our room was on the 4th floor and very quiet. We had a Kitchenette with a small fridge, Microwave & a Nespresso machine in the room along with a very comfortable king-sized bed.The bathroom was a good size with a heated towel rail which was very handy for drying the laundry. The shower was excellent, easy to use & a good size. We chose this hotel for its location and the fact it was air-conditioned which is especially necessary in Summer.
WIFI was good once I was connected by Michael in Reception. All the Reception staff were very helpful and would book local restaurants that offered The Nadler guests discounts.
The Nadler is a short walk to Earl's Court Station as well as many good pubs, restaurants & M&S Food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear MargR, thanks for your positive comment and for reminding other readers about our name change. Apologies for any confusion over the name change. We hope though that The Nadler Kensington better suits our concept following the newly finished renovation, while retaining all the unique and original features that we have developed over the years. We look forward to seeing you again, as by now we hope all taxi drivers are up to speed with our new name ;).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Nadler is a very modern and up to date hotel, which I must say I enjoyed. They had little candies on the counter out front, and they tasted very exotic and new. Our room was very nice, with two twin beds and a king. The TV had movies for the kids to watch while we went out, which was very helpful. My bed was very comfortable, however, my children said that the smaller beds were a bit stiff, which I must say I agreed. My eldest daughter stayed up to two in the morning, but felt the beds were better by the second night. Over all, it was very nice and I would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Janeandpat, thanks for staying with us and for posting a nice review. I am happy to hear that at the end your daughter settled well in her bed and got a good night’s sleep. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago, and again in July, 2013. When I saw that the hotel is now called the Nadler (previously "Base2stay Kensington"), I was worried that it may also have been a change in ownership, because I was so happy with the hotel the first time we stayed here. Apparently, there was no change other than the name. We were not disappointed. This hotel continues to provide great value and service in a great location in the Kensington area. It is very close to the Earls Court tube station with 2 lines. The neighborhood is pretty posh, and the rooms and bathrooms are very modern and well designed. Yes, the rooms are compact, but that is normal for London. The air conditioning is a plus, as we were there during a heat wave. The front desk staff are very helpful and will take care of every need. We would definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#191 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing