We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"small but beautiful"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #64 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 12, 2013

good service, excellent location, nice interior and building. The lower ground apartments were very small but have a nicely decorated patio which compensated the space. The kitchenette is fully equipped and functional. We had a great time and would come again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian1221994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Christian, we are very happy you have enjoyed our hotel and thanks for your feedback. We look forward to see you again and for your next stay with us have a look at our website, as we have different room types with different layouts, some of which are more spacious for your family ;). See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,770)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 3,770 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I believe this is by far one the very best hotels in the area, and totally 100% value for money!
The most attractive and important advantage is that it is brand new renovated with high cost construction and beautiful simple contemporary style.The environment and the view is beautiful Kensigton and the area is quiet.
The staff is amazingly kind, friendly and helpfull and the sevice is excellent!
This hotel is a place of good energy.

Room Tip: I only have experience of a bijoux double room, which was perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_Ped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If - like me - you are looking for a well priced place to stay, where you will get a warm welcome, sleep in a comfy bed, have all you need if you choose to self cater but get advice (and discounts) if you want to eat out locally, shower in a good quality bathroom ...with free wifi...and you thought that that was not possible in a classy part of a city like London then think again!

The Nadler Kensington is just that and more. Travelling with my grow -up son for a weekend in London I was finding it difficult to get a twin room at a reasonable price when the site I was using came up with this one. I have to admit that I thought it might be too good to be true ...but I need not have worried.

We arrived by train into Kings Cross Station but a shortish underground ride to Earls Court from there was all it took to transport us from the hustle and bustle of that part of the city. As the weather was very good we avoided the underground where possible as it is really unpleasantly hot in good weather. We walked to Kensington High Street for some shopping and the Natural History Museum and V&A for culture. The streets surrounding the hotel are worth wandering too as there are some lovely properties nearby.

We took advantage of the discount vouchers for As Greek as it Gets which was great and the Pembroke Gastro Pub where my food was just fine but my son's was pronounced excellent! A wee bit further away along Old Brompton Rd we ate with a friend at El Goucho where I had one of the best steaks I have ever eaten.( not on the discount arrangement but well priced in my opinion)

As far as I am concerned whenever I am travelling to London in future the Nadler Kensington will be my first choice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jayseetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After having a moan on Twitter at the price of last minute hotels in London, Nadler tweeted me to see if they could help. And they did!! Stayed here last minute on 6th July so we could queue for Wimbledon Men's finals tickets on Sunday 7th! 5 min walk to lots of restaurants (with hotel discount) and Earl's Court Tube station. Free on street parking. Friendly staff. Very Clean Bijou Double room with the best shower ever (good sized bathroom too) Little kitchenette which was great having a fridge for our Wimbledon beers etc and just generally a fabulous little room only hotel for £79 on a Saturday night in London Town! Can't really say enough good things!! And we got into Wimbledon & watched Andy Murray make Tennis History! Fantastic weekend made all the better thanks to Nadler & Murray! ☺

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi KatyG, that’s a very flattering review indeed. I guess The Nadler Kensington and the long awaited Murray win made a killer combo for your perfect stay . It makes me very happy indeed to see that we have made the best use of our social media to listen to our guests and rapidly respond with a tailor made suggestion that ended up to be a winner. We couldn’t wish for more! We also have a cool Facebook page with interesting posts and pictures about us and London so do check it out ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in a Standard Double room on the 1st floor. The window faced some trees and let in cool, clean air. The room was clean, small but tidy. There is a tiny kitchenette, including microwave, plates and cutlery. The Standard Double room comes with a Queen size bed. This hotel is an excellent 'base camp' for getting around London, which I guess is their goal. I am very glad that we decided to stay in the Earl's Court/Kensington area, instead of King's Cross or other noisier tourist haunts.

The hotel is located on a quiet residential street, down the road and around the corner from Earl's Court station. We bought an Oyster card and took the tube everywhere. There are a lot of decent restaurants near the station, and lots of places with takeaway sandwiches and such. I would recommend the Pret A Monger right next to the station, the pub across the road, and the Marks and Spencer food outlet down one end and the Sainsbury down the other. The hotel has vouchers for discounts at some of the restaurants. There is also an Allphones shop where we bought local SIM cards with unlimited data (fair use) for our stay. You can research the type of card you want on the internet.

The hotel staff helped us to get tickets to the Tower of London, and to book a taxi when we left. We also arranged for laundry services through the hotel, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaoBei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi LaoBei, thanks a lot for your lovely and detailed review ;) I don’t think I need to add anything, other than that we would love to see you back soon. Feel free to check our other central London hotel, The Nadler Soho, opened in June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently and found the hotel to be clean, efficient and friendly. It was also economical and in a good location. We had a bunk room which was quite narrow, but that was our choice. Otherwise, the room was fine. The bathroom was modern and very clean and the kitchenette proved very handy. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi rikaOK and great to hear you had a top stay with us ;). Just confirming what you just said, we have different room sizes so feel free to ask for a showround of our other room types on your next stay. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family had 2 rooms for 5 nights: deluxe for 4, and a superior for 2.

The location is great as it is a 2 minute walk to Earl's court tube station which has the Piccadilly line (direct service from Heathrow airport) and the District line (which takes you to London's attractions downtown). There are numerous restaurants and small grocery stores as well as other services in the area. No need for a car.

The hotel is quiet, clean, and nicely renovated. The small kitchenette with a fridge is very convenient. Most of the rooms are small, but that is expected in London.

We stayed at this hotel (under the name "Base2Stay Kensington") 5 years ago. The name of the hotel recently changed to the Nadler. Five years ago we paid 40% less per room for the identical rooms in this same hotel, at the exact same time of the year (end of June). The room rates were an excellent value 5 years ago, but now the hotel is overpriced, even when considering that London is an expensive city.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerLondonON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi travelerLondonON, thanks for your comments. I am very happy that you remembered us after 5 years; we must have done a very good job ;). In terms of rate fluctuation, I must assure you that this is unrelated to the name change, which was a recent re-branding to better reflect the nature of our 2 hotels in London (The Nadler Soho, just opened in June 2013). Hotel rates now do fluctuate, like airline prices, depending upon circumstances, like time of the year, booking in advance, occupancy etc. and after 5 years, rates will have risen in any case! The bottom line is - we are still the same as 5 years ago, so please give us another try and either book in advance or perhaps check the different offers available at various times. That said, I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and location as much as you did in the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#215 of 1,072 in London
3,267 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,072 in London
2,262 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#61 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $136 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing