We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need, nothing you don't!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #60 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 26, 2013

No gym, restaurant, bar. As long as one has these in the neighborhood one does not need in the hotel
What one DOES need is location ( close to tube), lobby (24 hours) cleanliness, safety, internet, kitchenette and simple furnishings.
A friend recommend this hotel as is modern, simple and has no frills.
It is an excellent place to stay an a moderate cost. Staff were wonderful and their website says it all accurately.
I gave a bit less rating for sleep as I would have preferred better pillows.
I believe this is a "find"
Use the vouchers for local restaurants.
A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillybundanoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you Jilly! What you just said in your comment was exactly what our CEO Robert had in mind when he opened the hotel in 2006 . So I won’t add more here as you have 100% spotted our concept. For your next stay, I would suggest checking with reception and requesting the pillow menu for alternative pillows. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,766 of 3,882 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay everything was wonderful location five minutes from earls court under ground station which was on district line so good to go to all attractions. The room and all hotel very clean and modern. Room good size with wonderful kitchen in a cupboard with everything you would need. Supermarkets, pubs and restaurants all five minutes walk great selection. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel packs a lot of punch into a small room. Starting with the lobby, it was all very modern and clean from top to bottom. The room was no exception. It was extremely well appointed with a small kitchenette and bathroom, featuring modern amenities ( espresso machine, hi-tech shower, etc.) Let's not forget the great location; South kensington. It was so close to the tube ( Earl's Court) and a comfortable walk to shopping at Kensington High Street and Knightsbridge. It was well worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at Base2Stay for 2 x 2 night stints with a trip to Scotland in between. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to London looking for a high quality, simple and great value for money hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were simple yet spacious, very new and very comfortable. The location is excellent, quiet, yet still only 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube and all the conveniences of the high street - there is a Pret next to the station which is great for a quality coffee and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and more than happy to store our larger bags at the hotel between our stays. Top job.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Linnie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you Linnie for your lovely review. We are flattered and honoured to have made your stay smooth and pleasurable. I hope you had a nice trip to Scotland and we look forward to be your London base for any other trips of yours. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just returned from London after having stayed 5 nights at Base2stay Kensington. I had prepared my family ahead of time by telling them that accomodations in London are small, with cramped bathrooms. What a shocker when both of our rooms were really spacious with huge bathrooms. We had 2 triple rooms and each room had a king size bed and a sofa bed. The bathroom had a full size bathtub. Each room had a kitchenette, with frig, microwave, espresso maker and teapot, and dishes, glasses and silverware. The hotel is located in a swanky part of Kensington, very safe and quiet. There are restaurants and small grocery stores close by and the tube is a very short walk away. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The cleaning crew did a great job (thanks chambermaid Rita for the fine job cleaning our room especially with our dirty dishes!). The only negative was slow wifi, but that only bothered my 18 year old who must have her internet. I would only stay at Base2stay Kensington for future London visits.

Room Tip: Rooms 202 and 204 overlook very nice gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiqueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My mom and I stayed at Base2Stay for 8 nights as part of our Mother's Day trip. The staff was very helpful before, during, and after our stay. We called multiple times in the weeks before our stay and they always took the time to answer questions and offer advice on side trips. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but they did hold our bags for us while we explored the surrounding area. The location was absolutely perfect. It only takes about five minutes to walk to Earl's Court tube station - which serves both the District and Piccadilly lines and was super convenient to everything we wanted to see. We shared a bunk bed room and while it was small, it had everything we needed including a small fridge and microwave. Unlike a lot of chain hotels, the room had a thermostat to get the room at a set temperature rather than blasting hot or cold air. Much nicer this way.
We were on the ground floor next to the elevator, but it was always quiet and we never heard any of the other guests or staff. The beds were comfy and the water pressure in the shower was great. The cleaning was fabulous, they vacuumed everyday and even washed the dishes we left in the sink. Our window faced the garden but it was blocked by scaffolding as they were working on the hotel. It didn't take away from the experience and we never saw a worker outside. While there isn't a restaurant in the hotel, there are multiple restaurants within a few blocks, a couple grocery stores, and a couple of Starbucks as well. They didn't have any washcloths so we had to wash our faces with the big towels, but they told us they may be getting washcloths soon. My suitcase didn't fit under the bed, but there was a perfect little cubby in the window where it stood nicely.
The only thing I would change for next time is rather than having them book a side tour, I would book it myself. They automatically asked the tour to pick us up at the hotel rather than us meeting at the train station which cost an extra 20 pounds. I could see where this would be good for people not comfortable with navigating themselves, though. The time was also miscommunicated as they wrote we would be picked up between 6-6:30 and the cab arrived at 5:40.
Overall, our stay was very pleasant and I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It's amazing that such a clean and comfortable hotel with a reasonable price actually exists in Kensington. I hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxfloridagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed from the 6th May for 7 days, fabulous hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in superior king room, had enough space and beautiful bathroom. Kitchenette in room was a great help. Near to underground station, supermarkets, takeaway’s and restaurants. Will definitely stayed year when visit London again. The only complain is please get a better sport channel on TV bouquet. Thanks Base2Stay staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacobus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,077 in London
3,494 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,077 in London
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $103 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing