We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very attentive and helpful. Upon check in, we had mentioned about the toilet in a less than satisfactory condition, and it was attended to promptly. On top of that, we received 2 cup cakes when we returned to our room the next day. Rooms were otherwise clean as expected. Also has a good location, which is abouts 5 minutes from the Earls Court tube.

Helpful?
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,416
    1,034
    140
    47
    22
See reviews for
873
1,276
614
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights late last month. Convenient to the tube, in a relatively quiet area, prices (when booking and paying well in advance) seem to be quite good by London standards. We got upgraded (to what, I'm not sure). The room was pretty spacious, and the bathroom was huge by European standards.

The only negative was all the construction noise! However, they seem to try to limit that to "regular" operating hours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you alsyli for your comments, it seems that you had a great stay with us and also enjoyed your room size. We offer a wide choice, from small rooms to big. Apologies about the construction works outside the hotel but as you said we are keeping those under normal working hours and before the end of the month it should be over. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When we first arrived at this London small hotel the construction was a real turn off. Fortunately, they gave us a better room in a completed part of the hotel. Lovely walking neighborhood, especially for people like us who prefer to stay fit during our vacations. Hotel staff was sweet and sincere.

Room Tip: The larger room (305) was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you Jeanne for your feedback, we are very happy that we managed to ultimately live up to your expectation and that at the end you enjoyed your time with us and in our lovely neighbourhood. We aim not to just sell a hotel room but an experience, so it’s very important for us to ensure we match, if not exceed our guests expectation. That said, I can confirm that all the construction works will be over very soon and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I came upon this place when I couldn't find anything in Soho. But that didn't matter as the Tube was such great transportation. The place is only a block away from Earl's Court Tube Station and the area is safe to walk at night. Many restaurants are nearby and many of them have the Tripadvisor clingie on their windows.

The staff at b2s was wonderful. They were helpful with providing information about the area and they had coupons for a lot of the nearby eateries. They let me check in early when I arrived a few hours early and had adapters available for sale since I forgot mine at home.

The room was very small but that was exactly what I needed. Nice comfy bed, a writing desk, a nice sized closet and a kitchenette hidden behind some doors I had thought were additional closets. The bathroom was new, I had a shower only in mine (no bathtub but that was fine with me). I was happy they had a towel warmer - something we don't use back home. The window in my room (#115) didn't face anything.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay there and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynde808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Comfortable rooms, a very convenient location and lovely and helpful staff all made this a great first stay in London. The hotel is only a block or so from Earls Court tube station and some very nice pubs. The room was small but well equipped, the bed was large and comfortable, and the shower was hot and strong. Everything was very neat and clean. The only downside was the view from our window, but as we were out and about, it wasn't such a big deal. We liked this place a lot and will be back.

Room Tip: If you care about a view, ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltoads3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback Traveltoads3, we are happy that you had a great stay. We really look forward to seeing you again soon and giving you a room with a great view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It's not the first time at base2stay! It's fantastic! Lovely place, room and staff. Close to the tube, so it's very easy to go everywhere. The most useful thing is the little kitchen in the room with microwave, fridge and all you need to have your breakfast as you wake-up. As usual, I spent fantastic days in London! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone9364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are always happy to receive such a positive review from a returning guest! We are receiving many great comments about the kitchenette, which confirms that our concept of allowing maximum flexibility to all our guests is appreciated! Stay tuned as we are launching a new loyalty programme and I am sure you will be soon benefit from it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great accommodation close to the tube station. Lovely room, clean, very comfy bed, with lots of extra facilities that I didn't have time to use. Microwave, fridge, sink, kettle, crockery etc, great for those spending possibly a few days in London if not more. Staff friendly, recommended places in the area to eat that offer 20% off bill for guests staying in this hotel. Had a really nice night wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#211 of 1,067 in London
3,148 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#33 of 1,067 in London
2,164 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing