We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a few days in London with friendly and professional staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #62 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a perfect place for a few days in London. After a long haul flight it was easy to find and the staff were friendly and very professional. It's on a quieter street but so close to the underground at Earls Court restaurants etc . Thanks Base 2 Stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveChCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,811 of 3,799 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My 10-year-old son and I just returned to the US from an 11-day holiday in London. We stayed at base2stay and could not have been happier with our hotel choice.

The staff were always pleasant, helpful, and professional throughout our stay. The room, while admittedly small, was just perfect. We stayed in room 117, a standard double. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The little kitchenette was a godsend. We used it to do a simple breakfast in the room each morning. We also stocked the refrigerator with munchies and drinks for those nights after long days of sightseeing and attending four football matches in the London area. We even cooked two take-away dinners from one of the several supermarkets located in the Earls Court area.

The location of base2stay is perfect. From the Earls Court tube station, we were able to take the Piccadilly, District, and Circle tube lines and easily navigate to tons of interesting sites throughout the city. There were numerous restaurant options in the area, which was incredibly quiet and safe for being right in London itself.

Nothing in London is cheap, but base2stay is a very good value for your money. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a safe, comfortable, and convenient place to stay in London. Base2stay is awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hi Mark, thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us. It sounds like you and your son had a fantastic time in London and really made use of the mini-kitchen – what you say perfectly describes our reason behind why we have them. Our location is one of the features that guests frequently comment on and we know how important it is in a city like London when you’re always out and about. We really hope to see you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in a single room from December 19 to December 24 2012. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. This hotel has the perfect atmosphere for the independant traveller, who likes to come and go without a fuss. There was plenty of room for me to stow my suitcase in the wardrobe and the mini-fridge and microwave were perfect for quick meals.

The best part about base2stay is the price and location. Just a minute from Earls Court tube station it was the perfect base for spending the day out exploring London. On your way back from the station it was easy to pick up anything you need from the main street of Earls Court before returning to your room. base2stay is the perfect balance of price/convenience/location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room above ground level with a window looking into the Mews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hi there, thank you for your review. I’m glad our cosy single was all that you needed to make the most of your stay in London, but also that you found us to be a perfect balance! If you need more space on your next visit we offer a variety of room types from single to deluxe- which can occupy a family of 4. Thank you again and we can’t wait to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The base2stay concept is very welcome in London. It manages to tackle the tough task of delivering a clean, neat and efficient accommodation option in a more traditional building. It sits in a great spot in Kensington, really close to Earls Court tube, and being in a terrace row, it looks good too. The check-in staff were numerous (I think we arrived at shift change!) and we got to our room in little time. The accomodation was comfortable, although the bed was too hard, and everything worked fine. The Nespresso is a nice touch too. Claridge's it is not, but as a base to sleep it is miles ahead of its 1980-2000 predecessors in such buildings, and is also much better than the chain multistorey hotel option.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank RolFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ended our Christmas holiday trip in London and found Base to stay a great place to "Base" our excursions from. Its only about a block from Earls court station and we easily brought our Luggage from Heathrow on the tube and walked it to the hotel.We arrived early and the staff kept our luggage and had it waiting in our room when we returned from our first day exploring London.We were even complimentary upgraded to a King size room. Free Wi Fi kept us in touch with our friends back home.The staff recommended local restaurants and offered discounts with those in the area they work with. The rooms were clean and quiet and ours had a mini fridge, microwave and sink so we could have some snacks in our room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Base to Stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paige_ziehlermartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas in London - I’ll sure you’ll agree that it really is spectacular and a great time of year to visit! I’m glad you enjoyed the free upgrade which was our pleasure. All our rooms are equipped with a mini-kitchen, which as you said are great for snacks or making that crucial cup of tea, or coffee with our Nespresso machines available in our larger rooms. There is no better feeling that knowing we have offered our guests an enjoyable experience, so thank you for your comments and recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here after a long haul flight from Australia. Staff were great, located in a quiet street, room was spotless and the bed was comfy. The showers were brilliant. They are power showers and take no time to warm up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#206 of 1,075 in London
3,304 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#60 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $123 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing