We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to stay in Kensington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #60 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is in a fantastic location (just a couple of blocks from Earls' Court tube station, and convention center), and it was very good value for the money. The room was very clean, quite spacious, the bed was super-comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless.

My only issue was that there was no iron in the room, which made for a wrinkly clothes day, but overall a very minor complaint.

There is also no food service in the hotel at all, although they do give you a percent-off voucher for some of the local restaurants, and most of them are less than five minutes walk, through lovely neighborhoods. So no complaint from me!

And a little delighter was that the movies are only £2 each! Seriously. When most other hotels charge more than £10 for a movie, this place charges £2. So again - I was pleased.

I am planning on staying here again in December.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the courtyard at the back - the garbage men are very noisy in the earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photo_asst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassar-London, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear photo_asst,

The team and I are very pleased to read your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to stay with us again in December.

Regarding the iron, it is the case that we do not have fixed irons and ironing boards in our rooms. However, we do provide iron and ironing boards on request. I apologise if this service wasn’t obvious during your stay. In future, all you have to do is let reception know you require an iron and ironing board and we will deliver a set to your room within minutes.

Although we do not have a restaurant at base2stay, we offer a selection of exclusive discounts to our guests at a variety of restaurants within a few minutes’ walk from the hotel, ensuring value and choice. Our guests can also order room service from a number of delivery companies that deliver food and drink to the hotel at local prices with no hotel mark up, or feel free to shop and use the mini-kitchen in your room.

We thank you for your review and very much look forward to welcoming you again in December.

Kindest regards,
Nassar Khalil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,262 - 2,268 of 3,881 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

In a city known for its poor standard of affordable accommodation, Base2Stay Kensington really is a breath of fresh air, and an ideal choice for our 3-night stay in London. Close to Earl's Court tube station (zone 1) and lots of good restaurants nearby. It was fantastic having a kitchenette for breakfast, snacks, etc. Large room, excellent bathroom/shower with quality toiletries, and very tastefully furnished in muted chocolate and white colours. Service was exceptional with a friendly front-desk team. No gym, but they have a deal for a $10 day pass at a nearby Fitness First. Kensington Gardens are not too far away if you are a runner. Free internet and a very cheap vending machine in the corridor made this a very good value choice.

Will definitely be back. Rumour has it that they are opening another site in Soho.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We would very much recommend Base2Stay Kensington and no doubt that we will be staying here on all of our future London stays.

Very friendly staff, nice room, and wonderfull neighbourhood - everything you could want!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank signe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Minutes to the Earl's Court Tube Station, perfectly situated with only a 30 minute tube ride to Heathrow...this small boutique hotel fits the bill. I love Earl's Court with all the local amenities you will ever need. Shopping, restaurants and plenty of hotel choices. Base2Stay is perfect for business or pleasure. An updated and modern feel with a quality staff was the key to a very pleasant experience. I stayed a total of 7 days and felt at home the whole time. You will love Base2Stay...I did!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gunnerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

As a single traveller on an overnight stop with business in Central London the following day Base2stay Kensington proved to be every bit as good as it’s Liverpool sister site.

My cleverly designed fully fitted single room overlooking a private courtyard contained all and more that I needed for my short stay.

Checkout their website (base2stay.com) to see what you get in central London for a little over £100 it’s amazing.

Step outside and you are in the quiet seclusion of Kensington’s Courtfield road SW5, but turn right and right again and you are just minutes away from Earls Court road where you will find plenty of places to eat and drink (checkout the early evening meal deals and English breakfasts in one of the nearby pubs. On the high street Barclays bank offers a safe place to withdraw cash and the tube station is just across the road.

I have guests over from North America over in the spring and Base2stay Kensington London will be their stepping stone into Liverpool.

Steve, Traveltoliverpool.com

Room Tip: Stay here...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four nights last week (November 2011). Though somewhat small, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is very convenient being only a block from the tube station. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We spent three nights here in November (Go Bears!) and it was exactly what we were looking for. The location was great - a quite street but very close to the tube, lots of bars, restaurants, and shops near by. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean and modern. I loved having a mini-kitchen for breakfasty stuff and night caps. They even did our dishes each day which I was not expecting. My only complaint was our shower didn't have a curtain which made for a wet floor however they have towels so it's not the end of the world. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#173 of 1,077 in London
3,491 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $101 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing