We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usefull one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #341 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the moment I walked in to be met by a smiling dark haired girl, until I left I found this hotel pefect for the price. I had a genuine single room with all the necessary furnishings. Instead of the usual chair there was a very comfortable arm chair. The breakfast was a continental breakfast in a pleasant room which I think could be quite crowded at times. The hotel is handy for main line stations and there is a good selection of restaurants etc in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kendoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf or our staff, we are writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

We would like to thank you regarding the positive feedback about our rooms, please be advised that all our rooms are recently refurbished and we do our level best to maintain the same level of comfort.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Kings Cross
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 784 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good experience for the location and the price range. Definitely MUCH better that the Tune Hotel at Kings Cross. Small but clean room. Everything included. Courteous staff. I asked for quiet room when I made the reservation. It was so quiet, I slept like a baby (even though this is a very noisy area). I would recommend this hotel over Tune; a no-brainer.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadeUS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf or our staff, we are writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located in a quiet street just 10 mins from St Pancras. Stayed one night. Modern, clean and comfortable room. Met our requirements exactly as a convenient stopping over point prior to catching the 05.40 train to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel in room 112 which was located on the ground floor at the rear of the building. I can only describe the hotel as functional. The corridors were narrow and I was concerned about our exit if a fire a occurred. Although our room was fitted with air con there was no controller. When one was collected from reception the system failed to operate and reduce the hot room temperature. The downstairs breakfast room is approached by a very steep staircase. The room was featureless and look like a works canteen. The food selection for the continental breakfast was very poor, but the staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceClassOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are concerned about the issue you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We are writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

We would like to bring it to your attention that there are 4 Fire exits on the ground floor and one of them is on the corridor leading to room#112. All our Fire exits are clearly marked and we take extra care when it comes to "Health and Safety" of ours gusts. Should you have brought your concern to our attention during your stay, we would have been more that happy to show you our fire exits.

All our AC units are checked or regular basis and all are in working order, all you need to do is change the mode on the remote control and it will work. Again, should you have informed our reception team about your concern we would have been more than happy to help you.

Lastly, our breakfast room is accessible by lift, we are very sorry for inconvenience caused.

Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Convenient for St Pancras, Kings Cross (5 mins) and Euston stations (10 mins). Spotlessly clean room, efficient service, ideal for one night stop over. Twin room was small but had everything we needed. The basement breakfast/dining room is again small but efficiently managed, and accessed by the lift. Corridors are narrow, but this might be expected due to the age of the building. Fire exits are clearly marked. Would definitely use this hotel again if passing through London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. A terrible mistake. We had to carry our 2 cases up steep narrow steps to our tiny double room [room 123]. A folding case rack was provided but there was nowhere to open it, only behind the door to the room. This was of course very dangerous. The breakfast room, down more steep steps only seated 32 and was very cramped. To get from reception [which is no larger than a normal family lounge] to our bedroom was up 2 steps with a very stiff door opening towards you, another danger. When we complained about this we were told we should have told them our requirements. We have stayed at other 3* hotels which had normal facilities. This 4* is a joke.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are concerned about the issue you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We are writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

After reading your comments we checked the room again, and we would like to bring it to your attention that the luggage rack be be used and there will be no danger to open the bedroom door. Moreover, the luggage rack can also be placed by the dressing table.

In regards to the steep stairs, please be advised that our hotel is A listed building and we can't make any changes to it's structure. We are very sorry if this has caused you inconvenience.

Lastly, we would like to bring it to your attention that our breakfast room is accessible by lift, should our guests wish not to take the stairs. The doors that we have through out the building are the "fire doors", these doors are placed there for "health and safety" of our staff and guests.

Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had the misfortune to be booked in here by a travel company before joining a group tour abroad. It is a death trap. How Camden Council can pass this fit for hotel use is beyond me. Four terraced houses joined together into a "hotel" with just one small lift. Each "room2 has been partitioned to become two very tiny bedrooms with no room to swing a cat - each at the end of a narrow corridor. Breakfast is just what you can find downstairs in the basement at a self service bar. Nothing fresh and nothing cooked. This place is an abomination. Do not use it. Boycott it. Find somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

Please be informed that we have Health and Safety inspection every year and all our results are very successful. In regards to the structure of our building, please be advised that this is A listed building and we can't make any changes to it's structure.

Lastly, we would like to inform you that we do not advertise a cooked breakfast and it is mentioned on our website we serve "Continental Buffet Breakfast". You can find the menu of our breakfast on our website.

Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#561 of 1,072 in London
924 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#261 of 1,072 in London
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#856 of 1,072 in London
756 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#392 of 1,072 in London
1,963 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#31 of 563 in London
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $124 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kings Cross London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing