We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #346 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved the look of the hotel - bright blue doors, flower pots outside, the inside is quaint and was a little bit of a maze getting to our room in the basement but not hard to figure out. It was expensive but hey-it's London. Location was great for getting to King's Cross/St. Pancras stations and plenty of places to eat around it. The internet was not our favorite. We thought they were charging us for it even though the website said it was included because they would print the internet code on a receipt that said the charge was 10 or 12 pounds. They change the codes for the internet every 4 hours and the code you get is for only 1 person. It took us awhile of both of us trying to use the internet and continuously getting kicked off to realize that only 1 of us could use it at a time. We may have been able to ask for a second code but we were very tired and grumpy by then and just decided to go to bed instead. The very nice thing is that they let us keep our luggage their for the day after we checked out and they have a secure room that you have to be buzzed into to put it in or get it out. The bed was fine and we skipped breakfast so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: It did get a bit loud being in the basement on the same floor as breakfast early in the morning with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

As you have mentioned, should you had asked for another WIFI voucher, our Front Desk Team would have been more than happy to help you.

Again, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    264
    213
    111
    113
See reviews for
154
211
94
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here overnight on way to Paris and it was ideal. Everything seemed new even a safe in room. Couldn't fault it and definitely would stay there again. Really handy for station too. Bathroom was lovely and great shower loads hot water. Breakfast room was a bit small but for one night it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thanks for your great feedback. We are happy to know that we made your stay such an enjoyable one. We look forward to stay with us again on future occasions. I shall be passing your comments to our team who maintain our usual high standards at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here on a recent trip to London with friends. The hotel is located on a quiet street, just five minutes walking distance from King's Cross. The rooms are very basic but comfortable. While visiting London or any city I'm only looking for a comfortable place to sleep as I'm spending every waking hour exploring the city. We were four friends sharing a "family room". This hotel offered great value for our situation. I also have to mention that the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our group was arriving and departing at different times and the staff did a great job of keeping track. They even facilitated communication among our small group. If you're looking for a comfortable hotel in a great location for a good price, I highly recommend the Comfort Inn at King's Cross.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rychlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was great to read your review following your recent stay with us. I shall pass your comments to our team, such generous feedback is always a real motivator for everyone who works at the hotel. I am sure we could plan a very interesting stay for you should you wish to visit us again in the future. There are some great places to visit in the local area.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay and the hotel was a great base to explore London. It was a 15 min walk from Euston and a few mins walk from the underground at St Pancreas.

The room was clean and comfortable with nice furnishings and loads of hot water in the nice bathroom/shower. Staff were really friendly and helpful on reception. We had a ground floor room and because the hotel is situated on a small road off the busy main road, it was fairly quiet at night.

Continental breakfast was plentiful and adequate - the usual cereal, rolls, yoghurt, ham and cheese. The breakfast room was a bit small, situated in the basement but was very clean and it was a good breakfast to start the day with.

I would recommend this hotel for a few nights stay and we will certainly use it again when we are next in London.

Room Tip: Not the basement, I believe they don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovegolfholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to make such positive comments regarding your experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I shall certainly share your comments as it is always encouraging for our staff. As you might have noticed we have done lots of refurbishment in the recent months and will do more in the upcoming months to reach the next level.

Once again we really appreciate for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very small room would not like to stay for more than one night. There was a nasty patch of mould on the wall beside my pillow it was very smelly, in fact the whole room smelt of damp. And very hot.

The bathroom was small but clean. Shower gel and soap provided but no shampoo. Hair dryer as with all the hotels iv'e stayed in useless.

A noisy area but our room was at the back of the hotel so quieter than the front (room 111). Room 116 is a room to be avoided, in between two heavy and noisy fire doors off of reception. The noise of suit cases banging through must be horrid!

Breakfast continental and okay. Nice lady making toast.

Stayed with my husband for one night because we had a morning Euro star to Paris from St Pancaras. Ideal location for the station.

No wheel chair access.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back, avoid 116 and take your own hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mandy,

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. We constantly strive to improve the quality and surroundings of the hotel and the areas you mention are planned to be improved.

On a positive note we are pleased to hear that our staff satisfied your needs, please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated and we do look forward to welcome you back to have a pleasant stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013. Walking distance to the King's Cross St. Pancras train station with luggage. Rooms are what we expected in Europe - very small. Bathroom was upgraded but rest of room was not. One website shows WiFi is included but found out it was not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Eileen,

Many thanks for letting us know of your recent experience in our hotel. We do have spacious rooms with a small price difference and recommend you to book in our website to make use of our free 4 hours Wi-Fi. As you mentioned our hotel is so well located in King's Cross St. Pancras with easy access to all over London.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken. We are looking forward to welcome you back to have a better stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and tidy however it was very small. The bathroom was quiet spacious compared to the size of the room and very modern. The location is perfect for proximity to the train however it was difficult to navigate the busy streets on foot with two pieces of luggage each. Also this area is quiet noisy. We did struggle to sleep due to the street noise and our room being positioned by the stairs to the breakfast room where the door slammed loudly every time someone entered or exited. The staff however were very friendly and helpful. Would be okay for one night but I wouldn't stay longer than that.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you found your clean and tidy as we maintain our high standards all time. Its unusual for us to hear that you have been disturbed by street noise as our hotel is located away from traffic. As we recommend during check in please contact our 24/7 front desk as our staff will be more than happy to assist you with alternatives.

Please do contact us if you have a plan to re visit and we look forward to accommodate you again to have a pleasant stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#551 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#877 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#366 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Property: Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kings Cross London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing