We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and stuffy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #360 of 580 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very small room would not like to stay for more than one night. There was a nasty patch of mould on the wall beside my pillow it was very smelly, in fact the whole room smelt of damp. And very hot.

The bathroom was small but clean. Shower gel and soap provided but no shampoo. Hair dryer as with all the hotels iv'e stayed in useless.

A noisy area but our room was at the back of the hotel so quieter than the front (room 111). Room 116 is a room to be avoided, in between two heavy and noisy fire doors off of reception. The noise of suit cases banging through must be horrid!

Breakfast continental and okay. Nice lady making toast.

Stayed with my husband for one night because we had a morning Euro star to Paris from St Pancaras. Ideal location for the station.

No wheel chair access.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back, avoid 116 and take your own hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mandy,

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. We constantly strive to improve the quality and surroundings of the hotel and the areas you mention are planned to be improved.

On a positive note we are pleased to hear that our staff satisfied your needs, please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated and we do look forward to welcome you back to have a pleasant stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 810 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013. Walking distance to the King's Cross St. Pancras train station with luggage. Rooms are what we expected in Europe - very small. Bathroom was upgraded but rest of room was not. One website shows WiFi is included but found out it was not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Eileen,

Many thanks for letting us know of your recent experience in our hotel. We do have spacious rooms with a small price difference and recommend you to book in our website to make use of our free 4 hours Wi-Fi. As you mentioned our hotel is so well located in King's Cross St. Pancras with easy access to all over London.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken. We are looking forward to welcome you back to have a better stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room was clean and tidy however it was very small. The bathroom was quiet spacious compared to the size of the room and very modern. The location is perfect for proximity to the train however it was difficult to navigate the busy streets on foot with two pieces of luggage each. Also this area is quiet noisy. We did struggle to sleep due to the street noise and our room being positioned by the stairs to the breakfast room where the door slammed loudly every time someone entered or exited. The staff however were very friendly and helpful. Would be okay for one night but I wouldn't stay longer than that.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you found your clean and tidy as we maintain our high standards all time. Its unusual for us to hear that you have been disturbed by street noise as our hotel is located away from traffic. As we recommend during check in please contact our 24/7 front desk as our staff will be more than happy to assist you with alternatives.

Please do contact us if you have a plan to re visit and we look forward to accommodate you again to have a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This location is perfect, room was refurbished and lovely....the staff were lovely and very helpful.....breakfast was dissapointing but you get what you pay for...would I stay again ......Yes I would.

Room Tip: Front room on the right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggeroo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Tiggeroo,

Thanks for the great feedback. I am happy to read that we made your stay such an enjoyable one. Appreciate for mentioning our location which is a great advantage in London King's Cross and our friendly staff always make sure to satisfy our guest needs.

I shall be passing your comments to our team so they can ensure to maintain our usual high standards at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Comfortable, clean and cheap. This hotel is a stones throw from Kings Cross Station & St Pancas. Ideal stop over for the weekend and exploring London or as we did early start on the Eurostar. breakfast is not fantasticbut its in with the price and will help to get you going for the day.
Staff helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KymhWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Kym,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments and it’s our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. We make sure all our rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything in our rooms are now brand new and well furnished.

We are available all time to fulfil all you requirements please do contact us for further assistance, looking forward to see you soon again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A nice little hotel just accross the street from King's Cross and St Pancras stations. We appreciated everything during our stay there : the whole staff was very nice and helpful, a special word for the young lady in the dining room who does her best to serve quickly in a little bit too tiny room (without any windows!), continental breakfast with many choices of food, the room was small but clean and comfortable. At arrival i must say we found the direct environment not exactly extraordinary (an ugly garage) but also appreciated the various little restaurants and pubs, all within a 5 minutes walking distance, as well as bus and tube stations. If you come or go by train (Eurostar), the location is very convenient.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was perfectly fine (specially with the lift). But i saw a few roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unnomquoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Teresa,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted to read your comments. The hotel is so well located with 24/7 easy access to all the London attractions could not be any easier, although still nice and quiet. I have passed on your kind words to our great team at the hotel.

We really do hope that you can join us again in the near future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a reasonably priced Bed and Breakfast! The room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was average as well. The location is what first attracted us this hotel as it is 5 mins away from Kings Cross Station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabyloo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Gabyloo,

Thank you on behalf of each and every member of our team. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and thanks for mentioning our unique selling points.

If you need any other assistance and have a plan to visit London again in the near future please do contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#309 of 1,077 in London
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#269 of 1,077 in London
2,063 reviews
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#872 of 1,077 in London
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 580 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $105 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kings Cross London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing