We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #358 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked for 3 nights to celebrate wife's birthday in London, hotel is in a great location only 2 mins from kings cross. Booking in was fast and easy with the person on reception making it as simple as possible. Allocated suite 10 1st floor, room clean and very comfortable. Bathroom a little on the small side but who (ok apart from my wife) spends much time in the bathroom. The room was cleaned each day with fresh sheets and towels provided. With free wifi and breakfast included this hotel is a must for any one either passing through or staying for a few days. The staff seem genuinely keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and I would happily recommend this hotel. We only had one niggle and that was that the bed was on wheels this means that the bed moves away from the wall and the pillows disappear down the gap, simple solution is to take the wheels of the bed legs. We will definitely book again on our next visit to the capital.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Dave,

We are really happy to read your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so delighted that you and your wife enjoyed such a special occasion and had a wonderful stay with us.

Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and we are delighted that we took such special care of you. Please be assured your suggestion is addressed and actions have already been taken. We sincerely hope that you will be back for a return visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 800 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

The word Comfort is used very loosely in this hotel's title. Almost certainly the most uncomfortable I've stayed in 30 years travelling as a journalist. Essentially, it's a terrace of houses knocked together and sold as a hotel and laughably 'Suites'. The room was impossibly small. The walls were paper thin and everyone who moved through the hotel, went by my room. Very loud East European cleaning ladies, who clearly ran the show, roared at each other (and I mean roared) making a 'do not disturb sign' hilariously useless.
To get to the breakfast room involved a descent down two sets of the the steepest stairs I've ever seen so definitely not for anyone with even the smallest mobility problem. Ropes would have been a help. The only saving grace was the very clearly overworked reception staff who did their best and the fact that 'hotel' is very close to Kings Cross/St Pancras railway stations.
Awful.

Room Tip: Don't ask for 117 or 118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Paul,

First of all we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Thanks for your recent review with regards to your stay in our hotel. All our room are standard size and we have different room categories with more space at less price difference.

We do have lift to the breakfast and please check with our front desk in case of any assistance during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very handy if arriving at kings cross or St Pancreas stations, we spent 2 nights but very little sleep, very noisy both inside and out, could hear person next door snoring and their TV, and sirens going all night, but it is the city. Very small rooms and shower a little tricky to use and not very powerful but would be ok for a night or two definetly no more. Walked to station to catch train to Paris and a few restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Try for top floor as u can hear the people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our hotel is very well located just few minutes away from main links and restaurants in kings cross. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

All our rooms are of standard size we do have different room categories which are more spacious and I do advice you to contact our front desk staff for an upgrade.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future to have pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had morning travel to Brussels arranged on Eurostar and theatre tickets for previous evening so decided to stay in London near St Pancras for easy start in the morning.
Friendly and efficient check in. Allocated room in annex building 3 floors up with narrow staircase and no lift. Room was small but clean, nicely furnished and comfortable.
Location is just a short walk from St Pancras international but the hotel is a block away from the busy traffic and was therefore quiet and we got a good night's sleep. The location felt safe.
The self service continental style breakfast was OK but anyone needing a proper cooked breakfast will need to go elsewhere.
I would be happy to stay here again if I needed a one night stop over in this area.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main building with lift service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Gostling,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments and it’s our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. We really appreciate your time and effort for guiding us to provide much better service.

Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of service and I am delighted that we took such special care of you. Our location is a great advantage to visit many areas in London.

Wish you good luck and we are looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Bad day for me. Reservation cancelled for credit card refused???? room in the basement with the view on a wall at 50 cm of the small window. if your are clostophobe you will not cope. Bathroom so small that I could get in. Reception is a desaster. you are not a client, they just don't understand what service is all about. the restaurant for the breakfast I didn't use is also in the basement, very small and not very clean. in any case when you see it you don't want to try.
early morning you have a the wake up call re the tube.... and the building move.
for 159£ it is a pure scandal

Room Tip: avoid the basement and even better avoid this hotel. you can get much better a mile away from the St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

stayed on the 1st floor next to the lift for 2 nights in a twin room not bad hotel, 2 min walk from kings cross.

Breakfast was at bottom floor (like a cave) was ok, but I am not a breakfast person.

Wifi was free, shower was clean and so was room and bathroom, also had a little safe in the room

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersinghbdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Julie,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it is very important to us that our guests find a room they can enjoy. Our continental buffet breakfast is complementary and served with special care. We sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we stayed here in may of 2013, and we found the hotel to be in a nice quiet location, the room however was quite small and cramped but this did not spoil our mini break too much as we were only there to sleep. The en-suite was very well laid out and the shower was awesome! The staff were very eager to please and breakfast was faultless, we had the continental option... this hotel is very clean and tidy and i would recommend a stay here whilst visiting the capital.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks a lot for your valuable comments. We always maintain the standard to make it a pleasant stay for our guest. Our hotel location is perfect in the heart of London which will make it easy to experience a memorable stay in the city. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and I am delighted that our staff took special care of you. Reading such a feedback is always a real pleasure. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and thanks for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#872 of 1,077 in London
796 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#263 of 1,077 in London
2,051 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#297 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kings Cross London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing