We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #334 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“comfortable !”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

(+) nice ! , very clean , comfortable , around king cross station the biggest one in London , different restaurant surround , breakfast quite good , WC is clean and tidy , GOOD PRICE !

(-) WiFi not included its 3.5 P/h or 10 p/4h :( ,

Room Tip: don't worry it's clean rooms and all are NO SMOKING room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    264
    215
    111
    114
See reviews for
154
211
94
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The rooms barely have any furniture. The bedding was mismatched and thrown together. It felt more like you were staying in the basement of a relative's house. I hope they have significantly renovated this place by now. The only good thing about this place is the location. There was a GREAT Italian restaurant down the street that I highly recommend. There are also little shops within walking distance in case you need toiletries, snacks, or medicine. A group of us stayed here the night before we took EuroStar to Paris. Thank God we only stayed for 1 night. Longer than that would have been difficult.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalite729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pros

Good comfortable room,
Good location,
Friendly staff,

Cons
Breakfast room small
Lift claustrophobic
Breakfast minimal, (Boiled egg, toast, cereal) (Which is what we were expecting so shouldnt really be in cons, but if you dont know then it may be disapointing)
Staff muddled up our taxi booking and it arrived 20 minutes late

Well worth the money for one or two nights, for business users ect or for staying to move somewhere else next day ect

Highly recommend for 1 night.

NOTE they have alot of groups when their are football/ rugby matches stay so can get quite noisy

Room Tip: all rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieron y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, April 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have just stayed here again and am pleased to say it's having a revamp! My single room was very small and the ensuite shower room was the smallest I have ever seen, but the decor was very pleasant and most importantly for me, the room was quiet! Definitely the quietest room I have ever used in London. Only down side was the shower - the water was so hot I could not stand in it for more than a few seconds at a time. Plenty of takeaway food options just around the corner if you want to slum it (like me..) and it's only a short stroll to St. Pancras International where I breakfasted on delicious sushi. (Breakfast was included in the room rate but after a night in my tiny room I needed to break free). All in all, a success. Will use again. Good value.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room like I did! 202 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, April 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had one night stay as we were having lunch at The Ledbury then seeing War Horse at Drury Lane Theatre. Wanted hotel close to Kings Cross for convenience for train next morning. Basement room was comfortable although outside light shone all night. Down side was that there was no heating in the shower room which would have been really nice considering the cold weather. Breakfast was sufficient.

Room Tip: Check which rooms have heating in shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, April 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night after a work Christmas party. I got a great deal (under £100/night). Looking at some of the photos and reviews from others, I was a little apprehensive (I thought the room would be super small, outdated and a bit dirty). I also wondered if the location would be in one of the more ugly parts of Kings Cross.

I was totally pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were super nice, the room was modern, clean and a very good size. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was great tea and coffee facilities in the room and it was quiet.

Overall, this is a fab hotel for short stays. It's perfectly situated for access to Kings Cross, St. Pancras and North London, so great for business or a last-minute hotel if you're going to be on a long night out.

If you're looking for a quaint location with lots of outside space and greenery, this hotel probably isn't for you. And, although the hotel offers breakfast (very nice), it's not great and served in a teeny tiny room that really only fits 4 people.

Having said that -- a great value choice when compared to other cheap London hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommefranate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, April 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stopped overnight on business and was apprehensive based on location and external appearances.However to my total surprise and delight my room (208) exceeded all expectations.
It was clean, modern, well appointed and I would certainly return. Indeed I have stayed in so called "marque" hotels with my wife on theatre weekends that charged twice as much with lesser specations. This boy from the north will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: Very well appointed room 208!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larson200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, April 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#554 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#862 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#369 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Property: Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kings Cross London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing