We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No way a 4-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #359 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The room was small and made you feel claustrophobic. Furniture old and depressing. Mattresses cheap and uncomfortable. There were yellow stains on the bed sheet. The shower was very small. There was a bad smell coming from the toilet. No complimentary toiletries ( most 4-star European hotels offer this). The room felt quite cold with no central heating. There was a radiator in the room but it was cold even when turned on. There was no lighting for reading. Only a poor overhead light. The desk was very small. I don't know how on earth this hotel has been rated as 4-star , seems the rating system does not reflect true quality anymore. I would advice everyone to avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfromspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 803 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

location to the st pancreas is great and the staff was wonderful. room and bathroom were very clean. the problem was that i could hear the room next to me talking. they were not loud but could hear very clearly. i had my earbuds in and on and could still them talking. if you are a light sleeper this would be a big problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwireice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was ideal location to Kings Cross/St Pancras. Have a daughter studying abroad and staying in residence nearby. Easy walk to the tube and Eurostar, which we took Sat. for overnight trip to Paris. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds was extremely comfortable. Continental breakfast was good and we always had a table to sit and eat. Clean, well kept and quiet. On a side street off of the main road. Suite 11 was our favorite!!! Can hear the lift in the morning, but it was no problem. I used my "white noise" app to help.

Room Tip: Suite 11 was our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you want somewhere to stay cheaply close to Kings Cross/Euston/St Pancras this is ideal. Very quiet as on parallel street to main road the railway stations are on. Rooms are 'compact' but spotlessly clean and comfortable . They have a personal feel to then unlike Travel Lodge and similar ilk. Rooms have all the facilities you need and if you need an iron/ ironing board the hotel will provide it. My rate included breakfast - not sumptuous but perfectly adequate. They even heated up your croissant for you!
For London and this location this is can be very good value for money.
I paid £90 as a single person on a Thursday night but was given a twin bedded room and did not booked far in advance. You might get cheaper booking online I have seen rates for £78. Can be more (£120) for popular weekends.

Room Tip: Possibly as high as possible? There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luiz Golinski
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
+44 (0) 207 837 1940

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Room small, it was a good job I'm not tall otherwise my feet would have been hanging out of the end of the bed and on the desk. The 'desk' had a microwave on it, the TV didn't work, the shower was scalding hot and therefore unusable, there was an opaque window therefore no natural light, the toilet was dirty, the carpet was grubby, the evening/night time reception manning was wholly inadequate, the hotel isn't in a good area therefore walking back as a woman on her own, even before 10pm, was very uncomfortable.
Only positives - which I would expect in any hotel - was that the bed linen was clean and the towels were clean.
Diabolical hotel overall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Working for a charity we get booked into cheaper hotels and I was expecting the worse but it was the opposite of most hotels in london which have lovely receptions and awful rooms but rooms were very good, small and basic but new, clean and well kept. It was quite quiet too so I slept well.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were travelling from Scotland to Disney, so by staying overnight here we could have an early start for Disney. More time for the grandkid and we saved enough from the fares because of the train times it paid for the room. Nice one for the canny Scot. We booked the "family" room which had 2 seperate rooms with a telly in each. There was a microwave, fridge and dishes supplied so dine in or visit the numerous eating facilities close to hand. Only 1 thing was a - was a slight damp smell from the bathroom. Didn't have time to use breakfast room as we left early for the train.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#871 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kings Cross London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing