We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #725 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel was really good and clean, the breakfast was nice and its location was perfect. Just had some problems with loud noise from doors banging.

The stuff were very professional and friendly, especially MR.WITEK.. He was really helpful and very obliging.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and I am very pleased to read you called us a "Very Good Hotel". However, I am sorry for the shortfall; you have encountered a loud noise from banging doors.

Thank you for mentioning the great customer service you received from the staffs most especially from Witek.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 860 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were given a hotel voucher which paid £140.00 for one night plus breakfast. We don't think we got good value for money. The room was dark with no view, curtain hanging down at one side, shabby furnishings and very poor breakfast. We asked for a taxi to be booked for a very short journey and were picked up by a Mercedes with no meter, then charged £10.00. We caught a London taxi back and the fare was £6.80. When I enquired about this I was told that it was a fixed fee which would hold good even if there was a delay caused by traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

23 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, although I am very saddened to read that your recent stay with us have not been to your expectations.

I am very surprised that you have said that our breakfast was very poor. I can confirm that we are much known for good selections of breakfast and we always make sure that we also have different selections of fresh fruits in a daily basis.

I am sorry for the misunderstanding with regards to your taxi booking. I do understand that black cabs could be more or less expensive depending on the traffic condition. But I can confirm that the taxi company we are using are due charging fairly.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The rooms were clean but small, we paid extra for a king suite and it was more like a double bed in a very small room (We have a king at home) and not like the pictures I saw! The bathroom was spacious and the showers were nice. My husband did have one day with a cold shower the the rest of the stay was fine. (5days) The breakfast was excellent, the area was perfect for access to the subway, trains and the airport. The staff was helpful and very nice. The area around the hotel was adequate for restaurants and convince stores.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that I have taken on board your comments with regards to your room and shower.

I am delighted to read however, that you found our breakfast excellent and our area as a perfect location, which we are extremely proud of.

We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.


kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Crown Hyde Park in October. The staff yet again were excellent. Mr Witek at the small but super friendly bar, is a mine of information about the locality and London Trips. Do not hesitate to ask him about anything you require.The receptionist was helpful. Rooms were small but well priced. Breakfast is good and plentiful. You will not leave hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so greatful that you took the time to write this kind review. I will be so pleased to pass on your kind comments regarding the staff especially Witek. I am so happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Crown Hyde Park because our son and his family had stayed they before. It was a good choice! The staff was very helpful and so very friendly. Mr. Witek went out of his way several times helping with our needs. Thank you to the staff. Keep up the good work keeping this hotel in tip top shape. The breakfast was delicious! We loved the location.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so grateful that you took the time to write this kind review. I am very proud of all the staff at the Hotel and I am so happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Small room but cleaness is okay. Staff very friendly and helpful. The guy on the bar, Witek, is super friendly and helpful. He also acted as a conceirge and answered all questions I had. Also, the receptionist, Pavlina is very helpful. The location is superb.

Thank Qsalama
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Easy to find off Paddington Station - straight up London St., turn right , first right. 1 block walk with your suitacase from Heathrow express. Older Edwardian building so small room, but we only sleep and change there. The building is in good shape and alot of rooms have been renovated. Typical american breakfast but the front end folks are terrific. They can help with directions, places to eat and connections, tickets to Big Red Bus tours. Really helpful and everything you need..... food, drug store, bus stop, tube station is a block away. Hyde park is 2 blocks away. Very safe and quiet neighbourhood after dark. Alot of boutique hotels within 2 block radius.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building and it's really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyparleebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your time taken to write this review and delighted to read about your positive comments especially with regards to our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,077 in London
4,109 reviews
Southwark
Residence Inn London Bridge
Residence Inn London Bridge
#407 of 1,077 in London
59 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#424 of 1,077 in London
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $171 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing