We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #693 of 1,089 Hotels in London
b
1 review
“RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Enjoyed our 11 night stay this hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Michael Witek in particular was of great assistance to our every needs. Thanks for upgrade final 6 night stay to a delightful room overlooking the park. Liked proximity to the restaurants, Paddington Station, and Kensington Gardens. Had a great time.

Don & Annette

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a 1950's hotel trying to make it in the "two thousand and teens."

No air conditioning!

Facility was clean and seemed well maintained... just old.

It was a reasonable pre-cruise accommodation... got us pre-conditioned to cruise ship style rooms!

Would probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we do like being called quaint as we feel we are and our service is very personable.

We do realise we do not have AC but are currently looking into this as being a grade 2 listed building this is quite difficult to get permission to do this from the English Heritage.

We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are in London and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora, Örebro Län, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I love this place, I found the staff and service one of the best I ever experienced. They did all to make my visit perfect. I will be back! The beds were amazing and I love the locating with a garden outside and that it was near too Hayd Park and Oxford street. I feel like the staff spoiled me during this weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel staff are very friendly.The rooms are impeccable and cleaned twice a day.The location is quite and peaceful yet near the lancaster gats tube station which is on the central line.Breakfast is good.It is also near paddington station which is only six minutes on foot.It has a little pretty park infront of it.The bed itself is very comfortable.I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherine462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed 10 nights and staff, in particular, Witek was extremely helpful and knowledgable with all tours and additional activities. His exceptional service was greatly appreciated. Thanks for making our stay comfortable, Witek. From Ros and Ruth.

Room Tip: Ground floor to avoid slow lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we are so happy that you found our hotel and staff exactly what was need for your stay in London. We have passed on your kind words and email to Witek and thank you for this again.
We do hope you had an enjoyable flight back to Australia and do look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here last week and can truly say this may not be the newest or most modern hotel I have ever stayed in. But I can state I found the staff and service one of the best I have ever experienced in London and the uk.

Room Tip: Book a double room not a small double if size is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased that our hotel and hotel team ensured your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was good value for money, especially being so close to Hyde Park and the underground, The staff was friendly, particularly Witek, who was a fount of knowledge about where to go and how to get there, and was unfailingly helpful through our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased that our hotel and hotel team ensured your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Witek especially passes on his regards and thanks you for his name being mentioned.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#796 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#779 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#659 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing