We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #708 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was good value for money, especially being so close to Hyde Park and the underground, The staff was friendly, particularly Witek, who was a fount of knowledge about where to go and how to get there, and was unfailingly helpful through our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased that our hotel and hotel team ensured your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Witek especially passes on his regards and thanks you for his name being mentioned.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Quality Crown Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 861 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second stay our first was great. Not sure if they changed owners. We booked the hotel three months in advance and ended up in rooms with no view facing a concrete courtyard no air coming in and one room no air conditioner. One night water started coming thru the bathroom light plus smoke we had to grab the rubbish basket for the water and towels. We rang twice and no one came to check it out.
Also, the attitude of the staff was not very welcoming it seemed unless you were booking a tour you weren`t important.
The breakfast was great as well as the people working in the dining room.
The location is great for attractions.

Room Tip: Get a room above the reception area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review and we do apologise that your second visit was not a your first. I have spoken with all the staff concerned who sincerely apologise for the fact you felt them to be disappointing. We would also like to apologise for the unexpected plumbing problems from the room above which has been fully resolved. We do hope you give us thee opportunity to on a third visit to prove the hotel and service will be nothing but perfect and we do look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is perfect. It is conveniently located for shopping, dining, public transportation, sight seeing and having fun. The staff was focused on the comfort, needs and safety of their guests. I had a great stay and truly enjoyed my vacation in London. When you register, ask for an introduction to Lvitek. Then, accept every recommendation he offers for travel, dining and sight seeing. I found Lvitek to be charming and genuinely interested in assisting us in planning our activities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review and that you found everything perfect for your stay in London. And our staff went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. We do pride ourselves on our service and thank you again for your kind words and review.
You will always be welcome and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

An old hotel, refurnished in some points (i.e. bathrooms)
A classic London hotel with filthy carpet, average cleaniness.
The bed was below average and certainly out-dated.

The breakfast room was small and you had to wait in line to be sitted and get breakfast.
The breakfast was simple, nothing extraordinary and of questioned quality.

When I have asked for the wi-fi password, they told me that there is a charge of 19-20 pounds per day. I didn't take the option. WHEN I HAVE CHECKED-OUT, I SAW ON THE RESERVATION THAT IT MENTIONED THAT IT HAD FREE WI-FI. So what happened? They tried to fool me? The personnel didn't know the hotel policy? Anyhow this is UNACCEPTABLE in all means.

Convenient location, very close to Paddington station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CStefanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for recent review and we apologise that the hotel was not to your expected standard or liking. We are surprised that you found our cleaning average as we do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and always get compliments on this, but please again do accept our apologies. Also accept our apologies that you overlooked that you had WIFI included in your booking package as if this had been mentioned to our reception staff they would have given you a free WIFI code without question.
We do hope that you would consider using us again the future should you need to stay in London again.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is not far from Lancaster Gate and Paddington Station,a very Nice neighbourdhood With plenty of shops,pubs and restaurants Close by.The rooms we had were ok,good cleaning and good beds,breakfast was also good.The best part was Mr.Witek,a very helpfull,kind man.He knew where,when and how and gave good informations and service.Thank`s to Mr.Witek for a Nice week. Greetings from the Norwegians.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a window
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review and that you found everything perfect for your stay in London from Norway. And our star porter Witek sends his kind regards and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were warned that the rooms may be small and our travel agent had requested a larger room, no you will have what you are given, we will recheck tomorrow.
The bed space was 2and a bit strides wide, the shower was rubbish,the tiny central heating unit broke on the first night of 5, so we were blessed with a fan for the rest of our stay. It was like hve a plane engine at the end of the bed.
Make sure you know what you are getting when it comes to breakfast, fairly basic and if it hadnt been included in the price I would have walked aroud the corner for full english breakfast at less than half the price.
It was clean and tidy and the barman/porter/fix it up man was a delight to deal with. The location was good and handy to public transport.
Not sure if we would stay there again didnt rate with anything we have stayed around the world.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you ask for not what they feel like giving
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for recent review and we apologise that the hotel was unable to upgrade your booking to a larger room due to the hotel being fully booked. We do always advise guests that our advertised small double rooms are small. We are pleased that you found us both clean and tidy and our porter assisted you with handy local knowledge.
We do hope that you would consider using us again the future should you need to stay in London again.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked for three nights only stayed two, awful room, to small for a double bed, very
cramped. Sockets hard to get to, the bed hid two. The bath room had a horrible smell as there was no window and no ventilation. I had to complain the first night about the noise from the room above ! I could hear every thing got no sleep. Was glad to leave ! money wasted and a big rip off.
Eileen. d. Lincolnshire.

Room Tip: don't go here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eileen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for recent review and we apologise that you found your booked small double very cramped. We do always advertise our rooms very clearly as not to surprise our guests what they are booking. Should you decide to stay with us again in the future I would like to recommend you book one of our standard double which I know will be better for your needs.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#599 of 1,072 in London
777 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#813 of 1,072 in London
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $218 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing