We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done WITEK, thank you very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #703 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Radom, Poland
1 review
“Well done WITEK, thank you very much”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is very good located, 5 minutes walking from the tube statation and Heatrow Express Station; The bar staff was very helpfull, especially Witek. He gave me a lot of good advises about transportation and sightseeing. He was really friendly and nice. Thank You one more time!

Room Tip: Try to take as big room as you can take:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for you kind hotel review And Witek sends his regards and thanks for his kind mention.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We travelled to London for the Rolling Stones concert and stayed overnight at this hotel.It is situated in a quiet,garden square.The staff were very welcoming and helpful.Nice to see smiling and cheery staff especially Witek who patiently helped to organise our bus tour and took good care of our bags.The room was very clean and had a nice view of the square below.Great location and fabulous staff we will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next return to London.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerjabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for you kind hotel review and we were so pleased to read you had both a fantastic time at the concert and at the hotel.
Witek and the team look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Room was very small with kind of single bed but sold as double.I could not sleep well, because bed was so small and room noisy I was waking up few times. Our room was just by the lift so you could here the people talking and also you could here other guest at night. Breakfast was disorganized, no choice, poor quality food and we had uncooked mushrooms! I called reception to help with TV, but they refused to come up as there wasn't enough staff and to top it up housekeeper came in to our room on Sunday at 8am when we were still asleep!! Never again, this is not 4 star hotel not even close to 3*.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guests,
Please accept our apologies that the hotel and your booked bedroom choice was not as expected. We endeavour to ensure every guest leave happy.
Again please accept our sincere apologies.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We found the suite very spacious and clean. Upper floor gives some view, corridors and ladders are narrow, but that's an old building anyway. Good wi-fi and good English breakfast. I hesitated before booking the hotel because of other reports, So we booked an executive suite and we were not disappointed. Very close to Paddington station and just a seven minute walk to Hyde Park.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
We could not ask for a better review and thank you for it. We were so pleased you really enjoyed your executive suite and do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent four nights here in October. This was booked via Qantas and I would never use this hotel again- the room was virtually the width of a double bed with a tiny bathroom which you could not guess from the website photos. If this is four star standard I would hate to see less stars.

Room Tip: Check the room first before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. Should you decide to book us again I can recommend you try one of our standard double rooms or executives which I know will be more to your liking.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel,it was a surprise for us the perfect cleaning for a hotel in London.Good quality-price.We stayed one week in a quadruple room,very big and confortable.We want to thank Joanna for the attention and help all time.Very nice staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and Joanna and her super team send their thanks and regards and do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in Quality Crown Hotel a few weeks ago. The location is great, very quiet but central at the same time. Nice rooms and very clean, face to the front.
The staff was very kind, specially the multifuncional Witek!
Very nice holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282Angela282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your great review and again we are pleased Witek was a star.
We do hope to see you again next time you’re visiting London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#769 of 1,068 in London
48 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#560 of 1,068 in London
614 reviews
St. David's Hotels
#607 of 1,068 in London
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #703 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing