We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The smallest hotel rooms in the world” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Crown Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #670 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The smallest hotel rooms in the world”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent four nights here in October. This was booked via Qantas and I would never use this hotel again- the room was virtually the width of a double bed with a tiny bathroom which you could not guess from the website photos. If this is four star standard I would hate to see less stars.

Room Tip: Check the room first before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. Should you decide to book us again I can recommend you try one of our standard double rooms or executives which I know will be more to your liking.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel,it was a surprise for us the perfect cleaning for a hotel in London.Good quality-price.We stayed one week in a quadruple room,very big and confortable.We want to thank Joanna for the attention and help all time.Very nice staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and Joanna and her super team send their thanks and regards and do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in Quality Crown Hotel a few weeks ago. The location is great, very quiet but central at the same time. Nice rooms and very clean, face to the front.
The staff was very kind, specially the multifuncional Witek!
Very nice holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282Angela282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your great review and again we are pleased Witek was a star.
We do hope to see you again next time you’re visiting London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having visited London numerous times, we prefer the convenience of the Paddington Station/Heathrow Express area. We have stayed in several of the small hotels within a few blocks of the station but feel the Quality Crown Hyde Park is the best thus far. Upon arrival, we met Mr. Witek who seemed to serve in every capacity from bartender(intimate bar adjacent to lobby) to helpful tour arranger to "solver of all problems"-what a delightful man. Our room was spacious with nice amenities, the large breakfast buffet was outstanding and the area was quiet.Since we visit London for "everything London" and not staying in a posh hotel, this property was excellent. All the hotels in the area are priced in the same range-expensive-but this is London. If one really has to have a warehouse size elevator, then stay at a super expensive property instead of this cozy, welcoming, clean and super place.For the seasoned traveler, this hotel would be a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jshale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
What a pleasure it is to read our hotel and staff surpassed your expectations to make your London visit comfortable and enjoyable.
We do hope to see you again next time you’re visiting London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with work and it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in! It's close to Paddington Station and is clean however I think you could get something better for the money. The walls are paper thin, I could hear everything next door! Breakfast was ok but we had finished by the time they came round with tea and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and please accept our apology that you found your room smaller than expected. Like many historic capital city hotel rooms, rooms are generally smaller than in provincial towns.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location for Paddington Station. Also there are lots of decent restaurants and very good pubs just around the corner. Unfortunately, the hotel is disappointing given its grand exterior in a very nice square. The reception is quite drab and doesn't give a very good impression of the hotel. The girl at the desk was glum, unsmiling and did nothing to make us feel welcome. We had to go away for an hour as the room was not ready as we were early, which is fair enough. When we returned a couple were complaining about the room they had been given. They told me that it was really tiny with no window. This was definitely not what I was prepared to put up with so I asked to see the room before checking in. Fortunately, our room was OK but was very overpriced at £169 a night. What was really galling was that they wanted an extra £12.50 a day for Wi-Fi. The hotel website advertises free Wi-Fi but if you book through an agency like Booking.com it isnt.We thought the fee extortionate and we decided to go without. The breakfast dining room was small and the staff very, very busy but we thought the food satisfactory. we just stayed one night and all in all, we probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from 2 nights break in London and we stayed at this hotel. From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed. We were met at reception by the staff who had a smile and gave us a good welcome. Our room which was an executive double was clean and tidy and very quiet. Bed was so comfortable did not want to get out of it. Both nights when changed and went out and on our return to the room the bed had been turned back, chocolates on the bed , the room had been cleaned and we had clean towels in the room. Breakfast was great plenty of choice well stocked, fresh and hot. Hotel very close to Hyde park and paddington tube and railway station. If we come to London again this will definetly be our no 1 choice hotel . Thanks very much to all staff

Room Tip: Room 408 a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
We are so pleased our staff and hotel were exactly what you needed for your recent stay in London and that you found our hotel clean and quiet in such a busy city. Also great to read you really enjoyed your breakfast which set you up for your days in London.
We do hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
#631 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#617 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#749 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#396 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Crown Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing