We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pilgrm(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
178
309
162
119
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
309
162
119
93
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 861 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I travel quite often and try to give as accurate and honest review as I can as I would always use tripadvisor myself when booking hotels.

I would definitely not rate this hotel a 4 star, it is shabby and needs updated.

Our triple room was at the back of the hotel looking into the back of another hotel which had large very noisy generators that kept me awake most nights. I did speak to the girl on reception who said she would talk to her boss but when I returned later, she said she was sorry and there was nothing she could do.
One of the single beds had a hump in the middle of it and the pillows were flat and uncomfortable, room was warm and stuffy, there were two fans in the room but again, very noisy to leave on during the night, maybe our room was above the kitchen?
Tea and coffee facilities in the room were good and the packs of biscuits were a nice touch, also the maid turned back the bed at night and left a chocolate sweet on the sheet.
We went for breakfast one morning but didn't return as it was not great.

Hotel location was great and very close to the tubes.

Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again nor recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you pay!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ELVISROCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Please accept our apologies that the Quality Hotel was not to your liking. We do change our beds and bedding constantly but we will double check and resolve the issue if needed. And thank you for bringing this to our knowledge. I can also confirm that the hotel does not hae air conditioning and we do supply fans for our guests comfort during warm spells.
Please again accept our apology and we do hope you allow us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is old, in need of an urgent "relooking". The staff looks like they couldn't care less. Had to argue on arrival for we had booked a room with free wifi and were told we couldn't get it. The corridors were smelly, the view between non-existent and terrible, the television small, like the room, which was not a surprise per se but the size of the bed was one. With such a narrow bed and the constant noise from the footsteps from upstairs, sleeping was impossible. Great area, great location so near to Paddington station and Hyde Park, but we will not come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgabawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies our hotel was not to your liking or expectations. we were surprised to read that you found our staff not as expected as this is an area we normally only get compliments on. But again please accept our apologies. I can confirm the building is indeed a grade 2 listed historic building which has to retain many of its original features and room sizes..
Please again accept our apology and we do hope you allow us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When stopping over in London we have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past 10 years because it was convenient to Paddington Statation, affordable, clean, and comfortable. We stayed there twice this month on our way to and from Venice. On the way over, they put us in a room on the ground floor fronting the street. They had packed two double beds in the room, so there was little room for anything else. Even worse, the noise from the street kept us from sleeping the entire night. This was clearly an overflow room that should never be offered any paying guest. When we were checking out, we complained and asked that we have a specific room assigned on our return two weeks later. When we arrived, very late due to flight delays, we were advised that the room we reserved was not available and were provided a different room. The room we were assigned was on the first floor and was adequate, but this experience made us doubt the quality of the management of this hotel.

We'll be finding another hotel on our next trip to London.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank beannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies that the exact room that you expected was not available to to it being allocated to another guest. We do endeavour to allocate preferred room to all our guests, but on occasions this is not possible to various reasons.
Please again accept our apology and we do hope you allow us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Having stayed in many tourist hotels in London, we were not surprised by the compactness of the room but we were pleasantly surprised by the quiet, convenient location and the cheerful breakfast room. Catering and housekeeping services were very good but front desk service was on the mediocre side. Lots of great little restaurants just around the corner on London Street are worth a visit. An easy five minute walk to Paddington tube and railway stations, even with luggage. Just a couple of blocks from lovely walks through Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel overlook a pretty square and garden.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just2LetUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guests,
We could not have asked for a better review from a seasoned traveller, which we thank you for. and were so pleased you found our staff very good, cheerful and helpful.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for one night on my own to attend a nearby function. The reception staff were chatty and polite, the room was of average standard, clean but a bit outdated. The only real complaints I have would be that 1. The TV didn't work, I called reception to get it fixed and was told someone would be up to fix it, no on turned up so I was without a TV for the duration and 2. no iron was provided, us girls can't really use a trouser press for certain items! I did like that the lovely vleaning lasy knocked on my door to give me chocolate! All in all, a good little hotel, probably not worth the money I paid but clean and friendly all the same.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beks30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. We are pleased you found our staff polite and friendly and you found us a good hotel. Please accept our apology that you had issues with the TV which has been fully rectified now.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews