We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with the phone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #725 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Paddington Station and other central London sights. Overall it was clean, breakfast was good, and staff was helpful. ONE CAUTION: The phone rang once, I answered it and there was no one there. When we checked out we were charged 5 pounds for using the phone. ( Perhaps if I had reported it at the time, the charge would not have been there.) Five pounds is too much for using the phone even if someone had been on it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank SBerg_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and that you found the hotel, staff and breakfast as expected. Please accept our apologies for the phone charge which we will look in to.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 860 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone, they had fantastic and helpful staffs who were always willing to help. The facilities were very good and the staff were very polite, and cheerful especially Mr Witek.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
We are please to read that Witek our star employee was a good as normal and that you had a really great time in London. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I lived in this hotel during the Olympics. The hotel is well located, comfortable and clean. Nice staff but among them stood out always smiling and well-versed in everything Witek. Thank you, Mr. Witek. See you soon.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Hopefully before London hosts its next Olympics.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

hi everybody
during the summer olimpics i was staying at the Quality Crown Hyde Park Hotel.what a great place it was to stay at.i had a really good time there.
there was this great guy that I do remember Mr.Witek. He is the right man in a right place.every single morning he had lots of information about what was going on around.he was giving a good tips where to go what to see.a helpfull man.thank you Mr.Witek you are the man whom i will always remember.you showed me how the london looks like.
oh.great place.grat crew great localisation...what else to expect.
best wishes
e.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fantastic review and we are so pleased you really enjoyed everything about our hotel and our staff.
We can’t wait to see you again on your next visit to London
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious (by London standards) and clean , with plenty of storage space. The bathroom was well supplied with toiletries and the shower was extremely powerful, which was a pleasant surprise! The weather was extremely warm while we were there, but with the window open and a blast from the large fan, this wasn't a problem. Our room was at the back of the hotel, so not much of a view, but was very quiet and we slept well. A nice surprise when we returned to our room late in the evening was to find the bed turned down, chocolates left, and the tea/coffee/biscuits replenished and cups washed up. This was a really unexpected and welcome gesture.

As others have said, the breakfast room was small and a little stuffy, being in the basement and windowless, but the breakfast itself was adequate and the cooked items hot and fresh.

We normally stay in another hotel in Paddington but were on a tight budge this time so thought we'd try this hotel. We were very impressed and will be returning on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
It is a compliment to have such a great review from a seasoned traveller and we thank you for it. We were more than pleased to read you will be returning to us on your next visit. Which we hope will be soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed there for 7 nights in Sept. 2012. We were 2 adults and our 12 years old grandaughetr. This is a nice small hotel. Personnel is friendly. Location is good - between Paddington station and Lancaster gate station. But:
-Room was quite small for 3 persons.
-No free wifi or a/c for guests who booked through an agency (we booked through booking.com).
-On 2 breakfasts there was no hot chocolate available.
-Breakfast in general was quite poor. No fresh produce.
-Every footstep on the floor above us could be heard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review on our hotel. And we were pleased you found our hotel nice and our staff friendly. We know that good staff does make or break a hotel. Please accept our apology that our breakfast was not to your liking and that you could hear footsteps on our corridors doe to the age of the building.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

had a large room in the basement free wi fi clean and tidy little but stuffy bit it was very warm outside so i guess to be expected good location for hyde park and sightseeing my only complaint was that we were woken at 8 thirty on the Sunday morning by the cleaner wanting to know if we wanted our room cleaned we were due to leave at 11 am that day so said no we then went for breakfast returning at 9.30 to find we could access our room and again at 10.30 asked at reception and was told we had a dodgy door and was told cleaners dont start work till 9 !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and please accept our apologies regarding the cleaners disturbing you. We do how this has not deterred you from using our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,077 in London
4,107 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#440 of 1,077 in London
693 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $170 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing