We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Crown Hyde Park still a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #726 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have just stayed in the Quality Crown Hyde Park Hotel for the second time in 18 months, this time on a 6 night business trip. The hotel is in close proximity to Paddington and Paddington Underground Railway stations as well as some nice places to eat in London Street and very short walking distance to Hyde Park. While the rooms are not big they are clean and comfortable and as a bonus if you book yourself there is free wi-fi and full english breakfast which make the stay good value. The Hotel overlooks the beautiful Talbot Square garden and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I am sure I'll stay there next time I'm in London.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room to overlook the Talbot Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

It is fantastic that you want to keep returning to our hotel. All the team hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 860 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Witek helped us with the following:

Planning and buying our day trips around London
Transportation from and to the hotel from different railway and bus terminals
Luggage and dinner arrangements
Daily needs for our room

Room Tip: Overlooking the Talbot park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

It seems Witek is becoming famous in our hotel! He is very flattered to be the title of your review. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A very bad hotel. Certainly not worthy of 4 stars. We had a four person family room, which turns out to be in the basement with frosted window, as in the toilet, behind which is a wall. After the decisive intervention, we turned on the 4th floor room, but our friends slept four nights in the basement. The description refers to a spacious room - this is not true, the family room in a basement is maybe 20 sqm - which is very sparingly for a 4-bedded room . Family Room on the 4th floor is spacious-I think about 35sqm. The narrow breakfast room or in the basement. The old ramshackle elevator have been waiting forever. Stairs and hallway so narrow that two people.I do not recommend this hotel

The only plus is the location-close to Paddington Station and the proper breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaWarszawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are disappointed you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. However, we take your comments seriously and will ensure we continue to improve our services. Our hotel does have a lot of character and we hope you will give it a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were there for one week and we only have good things to say about de staff. They were very helpful, kind and always wondering if we needed something. The staff from breakfast, house keeping, recepcion and bar! All our thanks because with you our week in London went very well and we will be back! You can wait for us. A very sweet hug in particular to the sweet Cristina from the recepcion and very, very, very big bear hug to Witek that gave us lots of informations that help us to enjoy even more our stay. Very nice team working at this hotel! Thank you all and we will see you again!
Helena and Carlos from Viana do Castelo, Portugal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPereira_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

A great review. Thank you, Helena and Carlos! Witek and Cristina also send you big hugs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our stay at Quality Crown was nothing short of excellent service. The staff are very professional and excellent at their job. We must make referrence to the bartender Witek who made my stay more than memorable. He is very professional, informative, humurous, a people's person and a very hard worker. He is very good at his job and would recommend anyone who is staying at this hotel to meet him.

Room Tip: The middle floor rooms are quite accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whytelauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012
Google Translation

An excellent endorsement! Thank you. Witek sends his regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Used this hotel to overnight before flying home. It is clean and comfortable with a good buffet breakfast but I don't understand how hotels can get away with charging customers for use of wifi! When we questioned if wifi was available we were told that it is only provided free if your booking is made directly through the hotel - what difference does it make? We were directed to the nearest McDonald's otherwise. The walls are also very thin (I can tell you the complete conversation the man 2 doors down was having). It is an ok place for a night or two, but that's it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181,263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Free WiFi is available if you book directly because we like to reward guests who book directly with us on QualityCrown.com. We also have a great free movie package available at the moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Excellent location and very quiet. Close to Hyde Park, transport and restaurants. Room comfortable but very small - 2 suitcases were almost too much. TV and a power point did not work initially. However helpful attentive staff rectified the problems. Would recommend the Quality Crown as a base for seeing London

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Talbot Square have a better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

It would be great to be your London base again soon! Our location is perfect for exploring London. We recommend booking a larger room next time if you prefer extra space as we have a selection of room sizes on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
The Darlington Hyde Park
#223 of 1,081 in London
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#402 of 1,081 in London
4,139 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#420 of 1,081 in London
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #726 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $183 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing