We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel stay at London Paddington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #694 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel stay at London Paddington”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

With London Underground service stopping on Christmas day and having to go to the airport by the Heathrow Express, the only option was to stay at Paddington. And I'm fortunate to have booked this hotel. Contrary to some other negative reviews, my 1 night stay in this hotel has been nothing short of fantastic. Right from the checking in process, where the Filipino lady (didn't catch her name) at the reception was ever so warm and welcoming, to the decently-sized room and spotless bathroom, there is nothing I can fault in this hotel. Had some trouble with the toilet flushing in initially, told the reception and it was promptly fixed upon my return to the room in the evening. All in all, I had a great stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Please accept our gratitude for your excellent review. We are so happy your stay was fantastic. We would love for you to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Good rates. Clean place. Good location. Nice folks at the desk during my stay. Gym in a nearby hotel. One of the larger (small, but not tiny) rooms I have had in London.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
A fantastic endorsement - Many thanks! We do have a gym in our hotel nearby that all guest are welcome to use. We really hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel and was very happy. We were upgrated to and executive double room for free. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and toilet very clean, also the best shower I've ever had in the UK. Also very quiet at night, didn't need to use earplugs. Rooms were cleaned daily.

The breakfast was also very good.

Definitely solved the problem where to book my room next time in London.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK fan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great time with us, thank you! We're glad you enjoyed our shower and peaceful location so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The hotel itself is pretty beaten up but kudos to the cleaning staff - it's spotless. The front desk is fairly useless and rude. Multiple messages were left for me at the front desk by friends, clerks insisted no calls came in. Refused to give us a final bill.

Decent location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for your review. We apologise if we didn't manage to pass any messages on to you. Please be advised that we are always more than happy to provide you with your final bill. This is our standard procedure. Please let us know if you would like us to send you another copy of your bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

All started with a cancelled flight and I had to go to this hotel one night earlier (staying 3 nights instead of 2). I called the hotel and asked if there was a possibility to stop by a night earlier and stay in the same room. The answer was NO! but I got a price to stay in another room. Since I had my iPad close by I could quickly check online (on the hotel's own home page) and saw that there were rooms free for 3 nights £70 cheaper than the price i got when I asked. When I came to the hotel I asked if there was still no possibility to stay in the same room and if that was really the price. The answer was a really angry "no possibility", "that's the price!" Think I should have accepted that, but since I thought it was so strange, I just asked for a few minutes and booked my stay online, to stay in the same room to a much cheaper price, a "club double room". I cancelled my old booking and went to the desk again. I should never have done that... I was told I had to pay for one extra night even though it clearly stated in my first booking I could cancel it until 4pm the day of check in (the day after this happened). After a lot of mumbling I finally got the key to my "Club Double room". It was the smallest room I ever seen (see pictures). Since there was just a single bed and I paid for a big room with a double bed I went down to the reception to question if I actually got the room I paid for. I also mentioned that it said "Club room" on every door in the corridor except on mine. I should never have done that... I was basically told to go back to bed and leave the guy in the reception alone, if I had any complaints I could take that with his colleagues the morning after and that I "should know better, this is London and rooms are not big here".

The morning after I checked with the other people in the reception and they immediately confirmed that I got the wrong room and put me in an executive room as compensation (not sure that exist though, it said club room on the door and you can't book an executive room online).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We understand there was a problem with your room allocation on the first night after your last-minute reservation modification. We did ensure you were upgraded to our executive room for the duration of your stay which we hope you enjoyed. Please be assured we have spoken to the staff in question to ensure that the error on your first night is not repeated. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in the middle of November. We chose it due to its proximity to Paddington station, as we wanted to be able to get to and from Heathrow easily. I was quite pleased with our stay here. The room we had was tiny (my husband and I couldn't both walk between the bed and the desk at the same time), but I think that it may have been one of the smaller ones as the front desk staff was quite apologetic about it. On the plus side, I think our bathroom had been quite recently renovated; it was very clean and spiffy. We really enjoyed the breakfast; you could have your fill of both cold and hot food, it was quite substantial. The best part was the front desk staff though; they helped us get tickets for the Eye (and printed the confirmation off for us), gave us good recommendations for things to do, and went above and beyond in general. I'd give them 6 stars if I could. Hard mattress, but that's our only complaint! I think we definitely got good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desacadienserrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thanks for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time with us. We do have rooms of varying sizes depending on price and so meet the needs of people seeking value as well as spacious luxury. Please come back and try one of our standard or club doubles next time rather than the small double. The front desk staff say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We checked in and checked out.

We had been given a single room upgraded to a double.

It was tiny, badly equipped and with rattling windows. No air con.

Staff not engaged.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear guest, the simple answer is: No. Our hotel is one of the best value, friendliest, most comfortable hotels in the area. We think you must have stayed in a different hotel because this happens often. Your comments do not seem to discribe us. Please confirm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#769 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#782 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#655 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing