We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, we didnt want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Premier Notting Hill
Ranked #355 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, on arrival we were upgraded to a club room which was fantastic. The room was modern, clean and of excellent quality,the bed was also extra comfy. The hotel itself was amazing and contemporary in an excellent location, definitely of 4 star quality. All staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. We left a note as a gesture and were personally thanked over the phone by the manager which was lovely. Honestly the best hotel we have stayed in and we will be staying here everytime we visit London. Strongly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseagillx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

I personally wish to thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words regarding our hospitality expressed in this feedback which is so precious to us. It was a pleasure to host you .

The entire team is delighted to read that you were so pleased with the overall service.

We look forward to welcoming you again and please do forward us your future booking details so that a nice room is allocated for your comfort.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

This room was a gift to my mum and stepdad for Mother's Day when they arrived they were actually told they had to be moved to the paddington hotel as there were issues with water in their room. I did not recieve any emails as I would of cancelled the booking and found another one in notting hill as that was the desired area. Even the taxi drive said oh not again they always have something wrong. I have emailed the hotel and have not heard a thing back very poor service very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbigailGray1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologise to you for any inconvenience caused in regards to the unfortunate transfer situation. We try our best to honor all our guest's reservations however, inevitably inspite of our best efforts at times we fail to do so. We truly agree with you that if this was informed to you prior to your arrival then it would have been more convenient for you.

Please do let us know as to which email address you wrote to as we have not received any email from your end. You may resend the same email on the below mentioned address so that we can respond to you soon as possible.

Once again apologies for any discomfort caused. We certainly wish to make it up for the errors on our part and hence requesting you to kindly write to us prior to your future stay so we will ensure all goes smooth from the time you arrive to check in.

Warm Wishes & Kind Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location for all London attractions however, we booked to stay for three nights and we were bitterly disappointed!
Our room was very dark stuffy and so small it resembled a cupboard!
There was a small window that looked out at a wall and a large ventilation shaft which was noisy throughout the whole night.
There were cigarette ends laying on the window ledge!
We had to climb over our bed to make a cup of tea or to reach the bathroom.
After the first night of NO sleep we complained and we were told the hotel was full! Strangely staff did then agree to move us and we were moved up to level two, this room was better although still very small, with no fridge.
the bathrooms were nice.
I advice looking at your room before excepting it and do not take room 004

Room Tip: Do not have room 004!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us , however we are extremely sorry to know that you had a disturbed sleep due to the noise from outside your room, plus you found the room very compact. Please contact us prior to visiting us again as we will ensure a spacious room is allocated for your comfort.

It is surprising to read that you found cigarrette ends on the window sill as this property is completely
'Non Smoking'.

Once again apologies for any discomfort caused to you during your stay with us. We are pleased to know that eventually you were moved to another room.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our adult family stayed for two nights in three rooms. Each room was small, well appointed and perfectly formed making the most of such a beautiful old building. One room was upgraded and another experienced a slight problem that was fixed straight away. Every aspect of our stay was awesome, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, the hotel was clean, quiet and located in a great position....easy walk to underground, great shopping and restaurants. Our included breakfast was great. It's not often you stay and can't fault anything - congratulations to the Shaftesbury team!

Room Tip: A single room is exactly that..king single bed, small desk and wardrobe but well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for complimenting our services. It was a great pleasure to welcome you all.

Your feedback is shared among the team and they are very pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us.

Please do contact us prior to your future stay as we will ensure you have another very pleasant stay with us.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spent 4 nights at Premier Notting Hill hotel. The main reason I booked this place is the close location to Hyde park and to the tube. Literally the place was few steps away from the Park and central city area. There are 3 tube stations of different lines around which is very convenient. Area is pretty quiet and safe. There are few grocery stores where you can always get some food. Experience at the hotel itself was nice: I arrived late at night, and the check-in process was very swift and efficient. As I've requested, my room was on the second floor (thanks to the attentive hotel stuff): my club room was of a good size (not as small as I expected based on other reviews). There were fresh fruits and water served inside, kettle, cookies, ironing desk and safe. Everything you need. Room looked quite fresh with bathroom facilities. There was a slight inconvenience with the overall temperature inside the room, but when I called the reception guy and asked him to increase, it was settled. Otherwise I'd recommend this place for the stay: pretty cosy, excellent location and friendly stuff. Breakfast was also good though not that diversified as it could be for a 4 star hotel. Anyway you can find there what you need and paid for - fruits, yoghurts, bakery, some hot stuff like omelet, bacon or sausages. Also I particularly like the flexible rates and discount offered by Premier Club Rewards which is worth it!

Room Tip: Book it through Premier Club Rewards - they will consider all your requests and provide with a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariaB599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a great pleasure for us to welcome you. We are very pleased to know you found the service plus the facilities up to your expectation.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team.
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had to move due to our bed being so uncomfortable (2nd Floor) that we could not sleep. Hopefully they have replaced that bed! The front desk staff were very accomodating and we got moved to a 4th floor room. We only wish that we had been moved after the first night instead of suffering through 2 nights of discomfort. Our fault for not saying anything.

We got an upgraded rooms (joined the club) although our 2nd floor room had modern amenities it was so tiny! My guy is 6'3" and had a hard time getting around the bed. Our forth floor room was spacious and comfortable..

The location is perfect for getting around - 5 minute walk to Bayswater tube - 5 minute taxi to Paddington Station. Lots of restaurants and pubs within a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Upgraded room - join the premier club - it's free to join. Ask to try the bed before you unpack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerGal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you . Thank you for your excellent feedback.

We are happy to know you were very comfortable in the new room . Our staff is always at their service to assist you . Please forward me the room number you stayed in so that we can get the bed replaced.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had the privilege of staying here for a week while I was waiting for some travel documents to be processed. I chose the hotel because of its proximity to the agency I was doing business with - and I chose well.
Everything was lovely.
My criteria for a good stay were all met.
Clean rooms; comfortable beds. free wifi; decent showers and closeness and ease to places of interest and travel links.
Add to this the pleasant surprise of professional; welcoming staff - always smiling and helpful with directions and knowledge of the surrounding area - and you can why I was happy.
I saw in another review that someone wrote - " booked in hope rather than expectation that we had made the right choice"
And they agreed with me that expectations were met
I am about to revisit London - and have booked another 10 days here.
Much looking forward to it

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to read you had an excellent stay with us .

We look forward to your future stay and kindly forward me the booking reference number on the below mentioned email address so that a nice room is allocated for your comfort.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#316 of 1,078 in London
2,355 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,078 in London
1,712 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Notting Hill

Address: 5-7 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NP, England (Formerly London Premier Notting Hill)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $88 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and Notting Hill Gate, The Premier Notting Hill is situated in a quiet square in Bayswater, and close to Queensway, Whiteleys Shopping Centre and the London Underground. Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus can all be reached in 20 minutes via tube from Bayswater station, which is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. 20-minute links to Heathrow Airport can be taken from London Paddington rail station, which is a 20-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Premier Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill Hotel London
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London
Comfort Inn Bayswater
The Premier Notting Hill London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing