We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Premier Notting Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reem Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Umi London(London)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveler rating
655
563
197
127
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
563
197
127
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roombayswater tube stationportobello roadhyde parkquiet areaduty managerkensington gardenspubs and restaurantsnice roomironing boardrooms are smallshort staybusiness tripexcellent locationan upgradedouble roombreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed for 4 days at the hotel. The facilities were good. The service was outstanding. Staff went out of their way to help me and whatever I asked for was there almost immediately. Would like to give a special mention to Kazim for excellent service. Am going back next week.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandar D, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill for your recent visit to London. We really appreciate your comments and feel very proud that the team at the Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill was able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill

Warm Regards
Mandar Dhage
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend last October. The location is quite good it is about a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station which is Bayswater. There is also lots of shops and restaurants near by at Queensway. Our room itself was really small but was clean and the bathroom was new. There was also aircon/heating which could be adjusted as you like. There was only free internet in public areas which did not correspond to the advertisement. Would not recommend eating breakfast there as it was £15 each for a cold breakfast which was not very appetizing. All in all it was good value considering the location and local amenities and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are executive rooms which I imagine would be more spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandar D, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill for your recent visit to London. We really appreciate your comments and feel very proud that the team at the Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill was able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill

Warm Regards
Mandar Dhage
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill is a good hotel.
It's not luxurious but it´s nice and gives you what you need for a pleasant stay.
The room was small but confortable. The bed was too small, I'm 1,82m and i've sleept with my feet out of the bed.
The bathroom was nice with a very good shower and the heated floor.
The free wi-fi was also a nice feature but the signal in the bedroom was too weak.
The breakfast was good, there was a little bit of everything. It's more than enough for the start of a new day visiting London.
The breakfast room was very small, more than 10/12 people and it was too crowded and noisy.
The best thing about this hotel is really it's location. It's near the Bayswater Tube and Bus Stations, near Hyde Park, Notting Hill (Portobello Road Market, etc) and there are a good variety of restaurants near the hotel. Basically it's on walking distance of a lot of interesting place.
If you don't have lots of money to spend, but want to be in a central hotel, I think this is a nice choice for you.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valter1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandar D, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill, We appreciate your comments and we promise that we will try our very best to serve you in th best way possible in order to ensure that we can provide you with one of the most wonderful stays you ever had.

May i kindly request you to please email me on dm.ship@shaftesburyhotels.com regarding the details of your booking so that we can investigate further in detail.

Thank you very much for your patience & support.

With regards

Mandar Dhage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms are awfully small and the hotel didnt have food of any kind other than at breakfast. The room was absolutely freezing and the air conditioning kept cutting out so it never got warm. The hotel also advertised free internet but wifi was only available in public areas and the internet cable in the room was so ridiculously short I couldnt use the computer in bed even though the socket was right next to it. The whole hotel was shabby and outdated. Definitely not a 4* accommodation.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SamuelHolland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandar D, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill, We appreciate your comments and we promise that we will try our very best to serve you in th best way possible in order to ensure that we can provide you with one of the most wonderful stays you ever had.

May i kindly request you to please email me on dm.ship@shaftesburyhotels.com regarding the details of your booking so that we can investigate further in detail.

Thank you very much for your patience & support.

With regards

Mandar Dhage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for one night with the mrs. The room was very small but we had no issue with that. Very comfortable bed and sleeping was excellent. Felt very cosy with wooden furniture.
A bit strange how they locked the window with a wood nailed to the frame…
Nice location near cinema and great places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHUK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandar D, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill for your recent visit to London. We really appreciate your comments and feel very proud that the team at the Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill was able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill

Warm Regards
Mandar Dhage
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews