We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Ranked #544 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were there as a group, and stayed for 2 weeks! Our room was well-laid out and clean. The hot full breakfast was more than I expected for the price that we paid! Conveniently close to the train station, we had no problem going to different destination as long as we studied the "map/schedule" before we hop in for the day. By the way, you have to ask at the front desk for the free internet access daily, and sometimes the staff is not too happy to give it to you (I don't know why). Overall, we enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear cula07,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us. Our standard wi-fi is free to all our guests in all areas of the hotel. I will look into why you had problems logging in and had to see the reception team each day. This should not have been the case, I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting London.
Kind Regards,
Tracie Barrie.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    375
    229
    66
    54
See reviews for
206
245
71
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

fantastic, close to the o2. fab staff, the south African on reception made us feel like VIPs. would recommend to anyone visting the O2 for a concert, as its a short ride over the river. must recommend the emerites flight over to the O2.

just don't get a taxi back unless you have £20 in your pocket! it looks closer than it is, and you cant walk over the river.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Becca M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks.
I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Dale treated you like a VIP, he will be really happy to hear your comments.
Kind Regards,
Tracie Barrie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very helpful staff, clean, comfy, cosy. Car park fee was waived due to having to put us in a twin room rather than double which we had no problem with. Free WiFi. Nice Italian restaurant next door. Couldn't ask for more :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOK_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear OOK_Librarian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks.
I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Tracie Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very close to Canning Town station (3 min walk), which is in Zone 3 on Jubilee line. The rooms are comfortable, with a sofa (sleeper). We were on the back end of the hotel, the window is small, but brings in a fair amount of light. The bathroom has shower only.

While the hotel does have a breakfast, they do not offer any food service for lunch or dinner. There is one restaurant next door.

Reception were very helpful. They do have wifi for free - although slow, was adequate. You could purchase faster internet at good rates.

Room Tip: Higher up has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Reception was welcoming and efficient. They were helpful throught my stay. Clean, comfortable room and shower room and had a good night's sleep. There was no dining on the evening but reception were helpful with advice on restaurants, local shops and takeaway menus.
Breakfast choice was limited, but fine for me.
I would stay again if working in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b21r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I chose this hotel as it has car parking. Room was spotlessly clean but the mattress felt as if it hadn't been turned in ages. I noticed free Wi-Fi was on offer which is great if that is what you're after. Breakfast was adequate as was the sound proofing although I always wear Hush Plugz earplugs when sleeping in a hotel. Receptionist was pleasant, didn't encounter any other staff.
Best of all was Papa Neros restaurant next door - wow! It was the best Italian meal I've ever had!
I will book other colleagues into this hotel in future when we are next at the ExCel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Civitanova Marche, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've been there for 4 days. I attended a fair at excel center which is just 15 minutes walk. Canning town station is just 5 minutes walk.
There was no closet in the room...just hangers.
The price was really high and not justified in my opinion.
Breakfast is not amaizing

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topoLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Travelodge London Docklands
#581 of 1,069 in London
1,172 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#478 of 1,069 in London
2,026 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Address: 1 Silvertown Way | Canning Town, London E16 1EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #544 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk. The O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have High Speed and Wireless Internet facilities (chargeable).Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing