We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
214
278
76
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
278
76
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhi expressbeansthe sofa bedper daybuffet breakfastbusy roadhigh streetcomfortable bedswould stay againshower roomstayed here for one nightmin walkshort stayyogurtbooked this hotelfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 589 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2015

We came along when visiting London to see a show in nearby Hammersmith. There is no tube station in Wandsworth but there is a train station which can be a hassle to get to coming from St Pancras. You need to leave plenty of time to catch the tube/train as this area is very busy even for a weekday afternoon and takes roughly 30/40 minutes to get from the nearest tube station. The hotel itself is really nice but it's hard to find if you're not familiar with the area. Directly under the flight path for Heathrow which can be interesting to see at times but there is no noise from the planes inside. Breakfast in the hotel was free and a good decent variety of food was available and just about right if you're leaving early.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ryanninetytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

Dear ryanninetytwo,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offering.

Which regards to our location, full information on where we are and the best ways to reach us are available on our website. Our staff would also be happy to direct you to us over the phone if you are looking to find a better route to the hotel in the future.

We hope that we can welcome your back to stay with us again on your next visit to London.

Warm regards,

David Fisher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

We have just arrived at this inn and it is really good. We are in london to see friends and we got a room immediately without booking. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. Great service and great room. A big thumbs up!!!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your great review of Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I am glad we were able to accommodate and help you throughout your stay. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel next time you have a night out.

Warm regards,

David Fisher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Just used as a base for a few days sight seeing, comfortable, very clean. All staff polite and very helpful. Breakfast was nothing special but for the price was adequate. Surrounding restaurants very good or even a McDonald's opposite if you want fast food. Overall very pleased, ohh and parking was not as expensive as many surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: very well glazed so all rooms quiet and well soundproofed
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

Dear Bill4433,

Thank you very much for your review of Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I am glad that you found the location and parking to be good value. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

David Fisher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night to watch a show in London. The location was great. The Wandsworth Train Station was about a 10 minute walk away and you'r in Central London in about 10 minutes.

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Our room was next to the elevator so we did hear our neighbours a lot.

Breakfast was free. I usually hate the breakfast at Holiday Inn Express as it's usually cramped and messy. But, this one wasn't bad at all. I stayed away from the scrambled eggs though. They look like they didn't actually contain real eggs.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubIyerGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review following your visit to the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient and breakfast offering satisfactory.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Sub Iyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

The Holliday Inn Express London Wandsworth is a reasonable priced hotel if you only need a bed to sleep in. The breakfast is nothing to be enthusiastic about, plan to eat it somewhere else. Short distance to the train station to get you into the city, but a bit far if you want to go back to the hotel during the day to rest for a while.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubIyerGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our breakfast offering satisfactory and certainly look towards improving this offering in the future. I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel ideal for your needs and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Sub Iyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews