We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place -- Heaven in Wandsworth Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #260 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place -- Heaven in Wandsworth Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hello,

I had stayed in Holiday Inn, the one located at Wandsworth town for 2 weeks.

It was an awesome experience...i really enjoyed my stay there..Very convenient place... nice breakfast..

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good only about 200m from the train and bus with Mc donalds nearby,,,,

Excellent place to relax..nice rooms...with proper cleanliness..

Also would like to mention about the 3 staff who were very helpful, polite and decent all the time ...keep it up people..good service...well done..!!!

Names :-

Peter
Anne-Marie
Hazel

Regards,
Elvis

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Elvis F,

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I will share with Peter, Hazel, Anne-Marie and the rest of the team your comments. It's great when we get such positive feedback as we love making sure that all our guests feel welcome and relaxed in the hotel.

I'm pleased to read that the location was ideal for you - the train is very handy for getting into Central London in just 15 minutes. I hope that if you stay with us again the future we make it another awesome experience.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    224
    61
    13
    7
See reviews for
162
118
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel has a lot of positives. It is clean, stylish and the staff are very friendly. (Hazel at breakfast was charming). The rooms are well designed for couples, but they reach their limits for families. The biggest disappointment were the quality of the sofa bed. Nowhere near good enough, with thin wire filled mattresses, and a base which is nowhere near level. I defy anyone to get a good night sleep on these. I would encourage the managers to have a try! With the exception of this, it was a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snetts456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in July as a base to visit London. We are a family of 6 so had 2 rooms booked. They were ready for early check in on our arrival day-which was great as we could nap before heading to see some sights.

We found the beds very comfortable-one thing I have found in Europe is they do not have top sheets or face cloths. The duvet was very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor and found it very quiet.

The staff were helpful and friendly-especially Hazel in the breakfast buffet. There was adequate food to start your day but the hot choices were limited.

We found the location great with the Wandsworth Town station a 5 minute walk away and that could get you to Waterloo quickly where you could hop many tube lines.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourdarlings1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear fourdarlings2007,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Great to read that we managed to check you in early, just what you need after a longhaul flight - we do always try and let guests check in early should we have rooms available. The hotel is a good base in London with train connections into Central London taking just 15 minutes. I will pass on your kind comments to Hazel and all of the team, we work hard to make sure all our guests are made to feel welcome and relaxed. Come and see us next time you vacation in London.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I came to London on a business stay for 2 months. I spent initial 2 weeks in Holiday Inn, wandsworth town. The experience was amazing !
The staff welcomes you as if you are one of their family members. The rooms are beautiful and stuffed with the required facilities. The WiFi is unbeatable. The free breakfast menu is a gala variety to choose from. All the services are very spontaneous. I would preferably like to recommend their members of staff (Peter, Annie Marie & Hazel) who go extra-mile to delight their customers. The overall experience is a memory to keep. I wish i hadn't left. Good job Holiday Inn. Cheers !!

Deepak & Elvis

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I stayed on the 3rd floor so can't suggest anything better than that :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdeepak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear mdeepak2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your 2 weeks and I will ensure that Peter, Anne-Marie, Hazel and the rest of the team get to read your review. It's great that you were made to feel welcome and that you felt part of the family here.

Breakfast is brilliant for setting you up for a busy day in London and because it's included in the price you can have as little or as much as you like. Wi-Fi is also included in all room rates so you can stay connected with your work or loved ones. I hope that you will visit us next time you're in London on business.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had another wedding, this time at The Thames Rowing Club at Putney Embankment. The reccomended Hotel suggested by our hosts was the Hoilday Inn Express at Wansworth.
We were delighted at then Hotel as it proved much better than i had envisaged, For some reason I had the Holiday Inn Express's in my mind as a basic place to stay in. I was proved very wrong.
All the staff were excellent from the reception to the Breakfast Lounge, they couldn't do enough for us.
The rooms were excellent value, very clean and comfortable. The choices of hard or soft pillows was a nice touch.
The breakfast included in the cost, was adequate, and enough to start the day.
All in all a very impressive Hotel for the cost.
Would definitely stay at another Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear howieR,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel. Glad that you had a great weekend with us while attending the wedding. We take pride in looking after everyone that stays with us, and I'm pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. I will share your comments with the team regarding the service you received, especially with the breakfast team - thanks for such positive feedback.

Many thanks,

James Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived late and were asked by staff if we wanted two single beds or a double. I thought this was strange as we were clearly a couple and had already pre-booked. When I said that we wanted a double, I got a strange look from one of the male receptionists. The other male must have picked up on it and tried to cover up for the other males indiscretion, but made it worse when he explained that when you get a cheaper deal, you don't always get a choice. He then told us that breakfast was 6.30 until 10.30 and because we arrived late, we went into breakfast at 9.40 and it had finished at 9.30am. It wasn't a good start for our stay there, but we found the hotel to be very modern and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast the other days were there and the staff looking after the breakfasts were very friendly and made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I'm pleased to read that you found our hotel modern and clean, and the breakfast staff warm and welcoming. Sorry that your initial impression of the hotel may have been a little marred but glad that we got it right in the end. I will share your comments with the team and hope that you enjoyed your time in London.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed with my wife and my young girl for a week vacation in London. Because folding sofa was opened the room was cramped and narrow. Double mattress was too soft and springy. Once my wife moved to one side, I jumped. Also I encountered bad service: The first night we noticed the folding couch unbalanced because its legs were broken. I complained to reception and they said there was no evening service. They replace it only at next day while my young girl has to sleep unsafely. Breakfast is simple and unvaried. The hotel is located far from central London. Although the train station is closed the frequency during the day is 10-15 minutes and the transit to the tube at Waterloo requires long walk is long and uncomfortable. To sum up my stay at this hotel was disappointing.

Room Tip: Choose a quite room opposite the parking lot ' the other side to main road is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear ZeevD,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay on this occasion. I will share your comments with the team. We always try and offer outstanding customer service and I'm sorry that your first night was disrupted due to the issue with the sofabed. Should you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me on sgsm@hiexpresslondonwandsworth.co.uk.

Kind Regards

James Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Business Hotel in London
#282 Family Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we do have onsite car parking too. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing