We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Russell Square
from $121.03
More Info
from $119.69
More Info
from $114.31
More Info
from $53.79
More Info
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
173
294
77
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
294
77
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum green space nice park lovely square russell hotel central fountain senate house university college water fountain green oasis tube station sunny day bloomsbury benches trees squirrels stroll
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 561 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great little area and lovely park. London pub 3/4 mins away on Upper Woburn Place well worth a visit. £11.50 a bottle of Merlot and £3 a nice cask ale. Cheapest by far we came across. Meals only £6.50 and well worth a try.

Date of experience: November 2012
2  Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed near the area and decided to cut through the park to get to the British Museum and we were glad we did. There was the Bloomsbury Festival going on and the park was decorated with a colorful and artsy feel all about, they set up stalls selling all kinds of crafts and food stalls with kebab, crepes, sandwiches and other kinds of things... you eat your food on the benches and tables in the middle of the park. We were lucky to be in the area during the festival.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Phi_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were on our way to the British Museum and decided to cut through Russel Square and we are glad we did. Right inside the park is a little cafe serving hot and cold dishes. It was a great place to duck in out of the rain for a cup of tea. It was quite noisy inside because the place was filled but when you are sightseeing in London and need a place to escape the rain, remember Russel Square and it's cafe.

Date of experience: October 2012
3  Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A good place to relax in your lunch hour. The clever landscaping makes it look bigger than it actually is. The cafe is good too.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank nannyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Met a friend in the Cafe in the Garden , I sat outside for a while with a cup of tea and a nice pastry in the autumn sunshine .
Had some bits of pastry left over , and was mobbed by pigeons !!!
Inside is nice , buzzing at lunch time , good choice of light meal food .
Nice ambience for just whiling away some time .

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank jennypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews