We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun winter wonderland!”
Review of Hyde Park

Hyde Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$30.81*
and up
Love London Bike Tour
Ranked #11 of 1,631 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Once the hunting ground for Henry VIII, this large royal park is best known for its famous Speakers' Corner, where people speak their minds; Rotton Row, a famous horse-riding area; and Serpentine Lake, home to waterfowl and oarsmen.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super fun winter wonderland!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

In decembre there was a winter wonderland! We wen't there two times because it was so much fun. There are big and small atractions for the kids. Lots of food stands and little market stands selling all kinds of stuff in te winter/chrismas theme. In the middle there's live music at the bavarian bar. We saw magic mike twice. There's also a big oktober fest hall. We enjoyed our evenings here. Go there around 17.00 or so. It ends at 22.00

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda04051984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,362
    3,781
    576
    93
    85
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see in London”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A perfect walk in the middle of London at any season. You can also ride horses and bicycles (available to rent). In summer you can rent boats, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Serkan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Health and safety joke”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I took my 2 yougsters there this years and hated it. It was bedlham and packed solid. The rides cost way too much as does the food. It is an expensive day out and god help anyone if there is a fire.
I really felt for people that were battling their way around with a pushchair and don't think anyone with a wheelchair would have a chance!
The number of people in there needs to be controlled but that will never happen.
If you have small children, keep hold of them because if you let go, even for 1 second, you will lose them in the mass of bodies.
Wont be going back again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank barefootbazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Too Busy”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I would really like to write that this was a fabulous experience and that we had the time of our lives. However, whilst we did have a good time it was just too busy and too commercialised.

We went on a Sunday evening a just didn’t expect the throngs that we encountered. Moving around from stall to stall was very difficult and we were basically ushered along by the crowds with the occasional break in the tide for us to dart into a stall to get some mulled wine or browse some trinkets and baubles.

The skating was brilliant though. For me, (as one who cannot skate), I found the ice marshal’s very attentive and helpful. The atmosphere on the ice was playful and respectful with varying degrees of skating abilities on show.

I’m really not sure if I would come back to Winter Wonderland; which in essence says that I probably won’t.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TAE467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Wonderland!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hyde park winter wonderland is a place packed with fun, food and generally merriment. I would reccomend going just to sample some of the food and get a feel for the place.
Its wonderful for children with rides and carousels, and there's stands of beer and wine for the adults. The food is good- we wandered around and sampled bits from about 10 different stalls (which is only a fraction of the ones available).
All in all, a wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlessSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing