We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Colonnade London
Ranked #385 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wow, we spent two lovely nights in this gorgeous hotel. Our club room was comfortable with luxurious bedding and soft furnishings and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The local area is beautiful and very well located for travel throughout the city with Paddington station just a short walk from the hotel. A must do - take a leisurely stroll from Little Venice to Camden Market along the canal as you will not be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff of The Colonnade we WILL see you again!

Room Tip: Do not book a Club Room if you are unable to climb stairs as the charming Victorian lift will not ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay so much and found the team 'Friendly and helpful.'
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area in the near future.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

superb location with reasonable street parking - for my business trips in London it works extremely well as Warwick Avenue Tube is 2 mins walk and taxis to west end take about 10 mins.
great bedrooms with all the mod cons
good value and nice variety of rooms
but most important thing to recommend is the level of service by all the staff, it really is exceptional.
look forward to my next stay.
Ian A

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor. we are delighted that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay so much.
I was very pleased to read your comments about the service as we strive to ensure every guest enjoys their stay.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area in the near future.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed with the charming Colonnade Hotel in April 2013 (not July) and absolutely loved it. The staff were so friendly and courteous and the rooms were just perfect for us. The bedding was luscious which I so appreciate. For any North American travellers, rooms are smaller than you may be used to and this is very common for a standard room in London. But since you're likely not in London to hang out in your room, it needn't matter! Enjoy. We are returning to London at the end of August and we plan to stay again while in the Paddington area. Thank you!

Marnie
Calgary AB, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay so much.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area in August.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Both myself and my daughter had a lovely time, staff very helpful and friendly. Club room very comfortable. Little Venice really lovely. Tube very close by. Nice and quite. Would definitely stay again.Great value for money (£142) for two nights, would have been perfect if breakfast had been included as a bit to expensive for us, meant we had breakfast out. Would recommend 100% though.

Room Tip: Stayed in club room...very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hooper1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the 'LOVELY' review about us on Tripadvisor. :-))
We are delighted that you enjoyed you and your daughter enjoyed your stay so much.
Please do recommend us to your friends and family
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area in the near future.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

An overnight stay on a Sunday night to fit in with a trip to the Royal Albert Hall - a very pleasant short walk away. Check-in process efficient and friendly from Maggie, a short while later a courtesey call from her just to check we were happy with our room - we were! Room well equipped with lovely decor and and we really enjoyed our stay. Would certainly stay again. All in all, a delightful stay, a pity we missed the cat - a reason to go back (as if we needed one!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBlunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor, I'll pass your comments on to Maggie.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area in the near future if only to introduce you to Minnie our cat!
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have and hard about this review. Be careful exactly what you ask for. I asked for a single room and that is exactly what I got. Less of a room and more of a broom closet. The room was no more than 5 feet wide and was so small the tea making facilities were placed in the hanging space - not a wardrobe as there was no room for such a thing. A tiny TV was attached to the wall but was behind the curtain. V small bathroom - well it couldn't be anything else and a nice view of an air con unit on the fire escape. All for a bargain £178 (without breakfast) - well there was a tube strike planned. When I checked out the staff simply said - well you asked for a single room. Apparently, and I am sure the manager will correct me if I am wrong, there are at least three rooms this size.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marina1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms do vary in size greatly and of course our single rooms are just that, I'm not sure how you booked but our room sizes are published on our web site as well as on other areas where we advertise and sell rooms.
Being a Grade II listed building, made up of two Victorian houses, some rooms will be smaller than others.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade to show you that we do have more spacious accommodation available.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Don't be put off by the location of The Colonnade with it not being right in the centre of London. I had no idea how gorgeous and picturesque the Little Venice area actually is. It is also super quiet compared to central London too and yet, only a few tube stops away from all the hustle and bustle with Warwick Avenue station (Bakerloo Line) being just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

We didn't actually realise how grand the hotel would be until we walked through the doors and it definitely is worthy of all of its 4 stars. The receptionist greeted us warmly and offered us a chair as she finished with another customer. There was also still and sparking water, fruit and muffins we could help ourselves to whilst we waited. Check in was quick and easy, we were asked if we would like complimentary still or sparkling water brought to the room, along with a newspaper in the morning and we were delighted to find out that we'd been upgraded to a suite!

The room was a dream. A walk in wardrobe, as well as other wardrobe and drawers, fruit, coffee, tea, toiletries, iron, hairdryer, safer. All the necessities and more. We also had a beautiful view over the terrace and a balcony. Also, another lovely touch was that the newspaper was placed in a beautiful velvet bag and hung on our door in the morning. The reception staff were happy to recommend local restaurants to us. It really was a top class experience. As for noise, we definitely couldn't hear any sound of trains, and as we left, the hotel cat that other reviewers had mentioned, was sat on the door step so we got to see him too, so big and soft.

I would definitely like to stay here again and highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in London.

Room Tip: Our room was quite high up and we never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LotusFlower001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, we strive to do the best we can in all areas of the hotel so a review like this shows us that all the hard work pays off.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area in the near future.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Elizabeth Hotel
#761 of 1,077 in London
1,559 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#165 of 1,077 in London
1,167 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#251 of 1,077 in London
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#561 of 1,077 in London
55 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#383 of 1,077 in London
692 reviews
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#567 of 1,077 in London
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonnade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $116 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London
The Colonnade London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing