We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Colonnade London
Ranked #385 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel, the front of hotel staff were very welcoming, looking after our bags whilst we used the restaurant on-site for a lunch time meal (our groupon deal gave us 40% off food and drink which was a good deal), we had a light lunch and a bottle of wine which was served by happy waitresses who were very attentive. We were shown our room, which was an upgrade to a junior suite (room 12) - on first impression it was "smallish" for a suite, a large four-poster bed stood in the middle, very high, with a step stool to help you "climb" into bed. The bathroom was very small and there was a comfy sofa in front of large 'floor to ceiling' patio style windows - we tried to open the doors as there was a balcony, but could not open and on closer inspection found crisps scattered around the floor under the curtains. Complementary newspaper, apples and water was a nice touch, and we were "let off" paying for a bag of crisps which were placed next to the complementary apples, which was confusing. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the coffee perfect, again served by very happy, attentive waitresses. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAULINESHAUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and I did note your comment about the crisps, I'll be taking this up with the hotel housekeeper.
I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to The Colonnade soon.
Regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have recently returned from 2 nights at the Colonnade hotel. We were disappointed with the room and bathroom which were very small. Didn't look anything like the pictures. Lovely from the outside and a handy place for bus stops and tube. Breakfast was poor and chaotic, not enough staff to clear tables and serve.

Furniture wrapped in celophane were on view.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially directing us around London.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry you were disappointed with your room and thought it small had we been aware of this when you were staying in the hotel we could have offered to move you to a larger room, our rooms vary in size and layout, unfortunately once you have checked out we cannot do anything about it.

I have noted your comments about breakfast and Sunday mornings at the moment are very very busy so we have taken on extra staff,

As to the furniture we have just had some new delivered and because we are currently upgrading the reception area it is in protective wrapping for a short time.

I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Colonnade earlier this week. Stayed in lots of areas of London but never Little Venice. Our busy schedule didn't allow us time to explore the area so we will be back again. Very warm, friendly greeting on arrival. A bit of discussion between staff over our room, but Room 9 was lovely. The not so good bits first... Room is lower ground floor so huge bay window looks on to small courtyard complete with AC units. Coupled with our own noisy AC unit, my pet hate, and the near constant rumbles of the underground trains, meant a broken sleep both nights. However, we were near the restaurant and bar. Quality breakfast items! Room fairly large, good bed, clean, adequate bathroom, if a little rough round the edges these days. Hotel is majestic, or will be once again when the current refurb is finished. Shame we didn't get to use the new sofas. Lovely outside area for a drink. Roadside parking all around. You can see tube station from hotel - so very convenient. Will be back to explore the area soon, but is so convenient for central London, we had planned to and did spend all our time there on this trip.

Room Tip: Maybe pay for an upgrade, but see what you're given first then ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel.

I'll get our maintenance manager has looked at the a/c unit in that room.

We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the very near future and by that time the reception area will be finished and you'll be able to enjoy the new sofas!

Best regards
Shahar R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just returned from a short break staying at the Colonnade. We thought the hotel was excellent value and the breakfasts generous. The staff were welcoming and attentive and always keen to help. Our room on the top floor was a good size and well appointed. The bathroom was a little small, but was clean. Our only criticism was that it was looking a little tired.
Breakfast, included in our deal was excellent value, freshly prepared and served in a well lit room with a glass roof. The location of the hotel was excellent, being near the tube and bus stops. There are good restaurants nearby but it is also so easy to get into London.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel.

I'm sorry you thought the bathroom looked a little 'tired' because we have just finished a programme of repainting most of them.

We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Shahar R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We've just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel. There were some decorations going on around the hotel but this didn't detract from our stay in any way. Our room was on the top floor, once we got used to using the quirky lift this was fine. The room itself although small was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the porter assisted us with our bags on arrival and when we enquired about printing something off the Internet he was very helpful in sorting this out which was great. Breakfast was lovely and in very nice surroundings. The location of the hotel is perfect, just a stones throw from Warwick Avenue tube so travelling anywhere in London was easy. The area is very quiet and pleasant and the Prince Albert pub is located just behind the hotel which also serves good food and was good as a meeting point. On the last day we were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we walked into Camden and Primrose Hill via the very picturesque Regents canal which is just a few streets away. I'm glad we chose this hotel over other hotels in central touristy London as I suspect we got more for our money and were able to see parts of London that we would not have seen otherwise. We will return here next time we plan a trip to London and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 49 on the top floor was nice. We thought that it might be possible that rooms near the lift doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel.

As you could see we're just upgrading the reception area with hand painted panels.

We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the very near future, if you want to please ask for room 49 again and we'll do our best to make sure you have the same room as you thought it was so nice.

Best regards
Shahar R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We visited a couple months ago to visit the nearby Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park. We booked for a room, not the smallest option, but the next size up. I wouldn't have enjoyed staying in the smallest room available considering the room we booked was incredibly small. The price however was very reasonable, £70 or thereabouts for the night, located fairly centrally, just a 20 second walk from Warwick Avenue station. As you would expect in a London hotel, the rooms were packed in very closely with the doors right next to each other (so close that when our neighbours returned late at night we thought they were attempting to get into our room, it was that noisy). Very old lift with the manually closing grates, customer service was good, mini bar was astonishing, £6.50 for a tiny packet of peanuts, smaller than you'd get in a pub. A complimentary apple and bottle of tap water. However we probably would stay here again, if only for the price!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor, very quiet - no noise from outside, just fellow travellers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor.

As the hotel is made up of two large Victorian houses the rooms do of course vary in size but if a guest is not happy with the size of the room they have been allocated we will of course see if we have an alternative. As rooms adjoin in the building it is inevitable that the rooms will be next to each other.

I have noted your comment about the price of the room snacks.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to The Colonnade in the near future.

Best regards

Shahar R

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a short walk from warwick avenue tube so very easy to get into the heart of London in 15 mins. A lot quieter and better value for money than many city hotels where I have previously stayed
The rooms were large and beds comfortable. The staff were very pleasant particularly Chris on reception. I would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift as this can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor, I will also pass on your kind comments to Kris.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to The Colonnade in the near future.

Best regards

Shahar R

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#251 of 1,077 in London
2,525 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#761 of 1,077 in London
1,560 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#165 of 1,077 in London
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#383 of 1,077 in London
696 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#561 of 1,077 in London
55 reviews
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#567 of 1,077 in London
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonnade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London
The Colonnade London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing