We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only there were a Hotel 41 in every city...one of the best hotel experiences to date”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If only there were a Hotel 41 in every city...one of the best hotel experiences to date”
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The caliber of this hotel was evident even prior to arrival. In making arrangements, the staff was friendly, helpful, provided guidance and were extremely organized. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The room was beautiful, with all the amenities. We ordered room service everyday and we had afternoon tea everyday in the study next to the fireplace. It just had a really quaint and elegant feel and an outstanding location. The service was impeccable! Julian Dorien (who works there) was helpful, attentive and able to respond to our questions (where to go? what to do? how to travel? etc.) and whenever we requested anything -- it would be done for us immediately (when we needed more coathangers, had questions about the internet, forgot to order something for breakfast). I can honestly say that I recommend this hotel more than any others in which I have stayed (and I've travelled quite a bit) Just looking for an opportunity to return!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraSMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,543
    178
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
376
1,672
140
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We absolutely loved staying at Hotel 41. The beds are very comfortable, decent sized bathrooms, nice decor, and AMAZING service. This hotel is very nice and offers all of the amenities, but does it without feeling too pretentious. There is a much more intimate feeling than most other similarly ranked hotels. The staff is really helpful and friendly without being overbearing. They were especially great about dealing with our bags when we arrived much earlier than check in. The location was also great... so close to Victoria station and so many tourist sites. Very good breakfast, and free snacks in the evening are just the icing on the cake. All in all, a great place to stay for business or leisure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed in The 41 for one night, although we checked in Thursday morning and were still clinging to the place on Friday evening, we were in no hurry to leave.
The staff are all the most professional, courteous and friendly people we have ever encountered in any hotel.
A stay here is like staying in a private club where the staff who know you personally, wait on you hand and foot and anticipate your needs before you even knew you needed something.
We knew what to expect when the manager greeted us with, "Hi Mr and Mrs X, I don't think we've been introduced yet".
After checking out, we reappeared for some lunch and were greeted by name, which is impressive given we'd only been there one night.
My wife mentioned that the stay was a birthday present, cake appeared as if by magic.
My wife only drinks diet coke, diet coke appeared in the mini bar.
We went out to see a show and the room was tidied when we got back.
I'm trying hard to find something to criticise about 41 but honestly can't think of anything they could do to improve. Already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff_B_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The service is excellent, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are gorgeous, and the lounge is great. Great location. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CadillacCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Superb hotel. Won't replicate what the web site and other reviews have said. The room was great, staff fabulous and the "private dining area / lounge" a real oasis after a busy day. Great location, great everything really !

Recommended !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is the first time i write a review for any hotel ever. But this hotel really deserves it. During our honeymoon my wife and I travelled to Paris, London, and NY and booked really nice hotels but this one really ranks on top!

The hotel even had a cake waiting for us in the room as they knew it was our honeymoon!!!

amazing!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GArnaout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel was a fantastic experience! Once you arrivé in this hotel, it feels like coming home. The enormous attention you get as a customer from THE staff is wonderful! You, as à guest, get 100% attention and you feel being taken care off. Everything goes very smooth! Enormously attention for detail! THE button on the phone named 'everything anytime' is very practical and they do keep promise to those 2 words. just one minor thing was the bathroom. We booked a Double executive room and we got a beautiful room but a very small bathroom. Also the dangerous step going from bedroom to bathroom needs to be taken care off. Great breakfast and again attention to detail. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svalkenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,955 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,212 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#6 of 1,069 in London
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing