We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL ON OUR HONEYMOON”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is the first time i write a review for any hotel ever. But this hotel really deserves it. During our honeymoon my wife and I travelled to Paris, London, and NY and booked really nice hotels but this one really ranks on top!

The hotel even had a cake waiting for us in the room as they knew it was our honeymoon!!!

amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GArnaout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,818)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 41
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,080 - 2,086 of 2,818 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel was a fantastic experience! Once you arrivé in this hotel, it feels like coming home. The enormous attention you get as a customer from THE staff is wonderful! You, as à guest, get 100% attention and you feel being taken care off. Everything goes very smooth! Enormously attention for detail! THE button on the phone named 'everything anytime' is very practical and they do keep promise to those 2 words. just one minor thing was the bathroom. We booked a Double executive room and we got a beautiful room but a very small bathroom. Also the dangerous step going from bedroom to bathroom needs to be taken care off. Great breakfast and again attention to detail. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svalkenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stay approximately once a month at 41, and it really is "home from home" for my husband (co-director), and me. We expect the best, and we get the best. The location is perfect for us, coming from the south coast into Victoria Station, five minutes walk away. The most attractive parts and interesting venues of south central London are within walking distance if one has time for sightseeing. The rooms are stylish, cosy and elegantly comfortable, with the attention to detail we have come to expect from The Red Carnation group, in various parts of the world. The Executive Lounge is actually a private club room because as you will read in other reviews, this is a residents' only hotel. It affords the peace and tranquillity one needs when between meetings or after a long day. Whenever you come through the door, your welcome by all staff is like a warm cloak. Senior general managers frequently come through from The Rubens, and the atmosphere of excellence with every comfort is maintained at the highest level. No hotel can claim to be perfect, but it is the way any queries or problems are handled that is the telling point, and this is done with the same positivity and care as everything else. If you need to stay in another part of London, go to another Red Carnation hotel. This small group's attention to detail is second to none. We dine informally in the club room, and also next door in BBar, which has a more buzzy atmosphere when we want that. The gourmet Library Restaurant downstairs in The Rubens has an excellent new menu that we tried last week, The superlatives are endless. So - if you are a brash person who likes to dominate rooms and particularly if you tend to use a mobile telephone loudly in public areas with no care for others, please go somewhere else and keep 41 for people who understand and pay for this quiet style of club atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our stay was perfect! The rooms although a little on the small side are very well presented complete with all those little extras. The staff are more than helpful. The location is perfect - so close to Buckingham Palace - perfect base for sight seeing. The executive lounge is very well stocked with an honesty bar and free snacks during day and night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We recently booked the `Wicked ` package with our friends at 41.
From check-in to check-out the expierience was truly outstanding. My wife have stayed in many fine hotels but the service we received at 41 surpassed anything we had recieved before.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with everything and more available. The location is probably one of the best In London. I cannot recomend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed at Hotel 41 for three nights and think the 41 is quintessential London. Snazzy but not pretentious, stated elegance from, this is a truly beautiful residence. I am always upset by an alarm clock, but surprisingly relived when it’s highlighted by Buckingham Palace and from a refreshed sleep in a beautiful, splendid hotel. The shower is fantastic and actually allows enough water to be a good , hot shower, especially when filled with the Penhaligon toiletries. Don’t worry; the staff knows your name and what you like as you ramble out to the supple lounge or out for business. Very near sites and the Tubes, ideally the hotel is kind of camouflaged. The minus – it all comes at a price and the rooms are small. But if you left your ascot and monocle at home but want to feel English elegance, you can’t go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willbdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This hotel offers an impressive level of service and distinction. Every member of the staff is EAGER to please the guest and GENUINELY interested in seeing that you enjoy your stay. I LOVE this hotel, and the warm and caring staff made our London trip extra special! I want to give a special thanks to PJ, Ines, Roman & Anna, they where always EXTRA helpful, kind and quick to assist. Thank you Roman for always bringing me Turkish Delight (my new obsession), and for always assisting us with a smile! Also I have to recommend the car service the hotel offers to/from LHR - A brilliant Mercedes pick up with a professional, kind and pleasant driver. There was NO STRESS whatsoever - only bliss!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScentCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,072 in London
1,434 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,072 in London
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,072 in London
3,252 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#7 of 1,072 in London
1,337 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $455 - $1,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club-like atmosphere & 21st-century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing