We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,323)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveler rating
3,061
191
53
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,061
191
53
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge buckingham palace private club conservatory suite a hot water bottle resident manager champagne on arrival rose petals complimentary snacks honesty bar victoria station turn down service moment you arrive little touches lounge area the entire staff fifth floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I read hundreds of Hotel 41 reviews when we were planning our London vacation. Trip Advisor has never steered us wrong...so I proposed this 5 star hotel. My husband was reluctant. Was the expense truly worth it? It’s a fantastic area of London (quick walk to Victoria station transportation hub), but there were cheaper options. We booked and hoped it was the right decision. They won my husband over the moment we arrived. Very tired after 10+ hours of travel - there was no long check-in line at a counter. We were escorted to a comfortable sofa and served champagne and gorgeous snacks. Paperwork was brought to us. During our entire stay this same caring, superior service was evident. The staff are amazing and truly do treat you like royalty. The Executive Lounge became a little second home after long days of touring the city. Yes the ‘plunder the pantry’ is as fantastic as it sounds. A family member who saw one of my social media posts said it looked like we were staying in a mystery novel drawing room. At the end of our 6 night stay my husband asked for a list of all the Red Carnation properties. We definitely plan on returning and visiting some of their other hotels.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank janah566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small, charming, friendly and just down the street from Buckingham palace. Enough free buffets that you don't need to leave the hotel for meals. Rooms are decent size for Europe and kept spotless. They will pick you up and deliver you to LHR in a most comfortable S class Mercedes for a reasonable fee.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tango009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the conservatory suite for three nights on there stay one night free offer.as has been said by so many people this place is amazing.the suite is lovely on two levels and with everything you could possibly want and luxury toiletries.you feel at home from the moment you arrive sipping complimentary champagne and snacks while the staff take the time to engage with you and get to know your likes and needs,love everything about it as it is a peaceful haven amongst the business of central London.the Leopard Bar next door is also worth a mention with a great champagne menu and a lovely female jazz singer.back to the hotel though it is so good that i have cancelled a November booking i had at another top hotel & am returning here instead.thanks for looking after my wife and i so brilliantly you are a great hotel and deserving of your number one status

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank luxurythekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

There are not enough superlatives to describe this gem just a few blocks from Buckingham Palace. The room decor and attention to detail are outstanding. Food quality and variety in the lounge is excellent. But what really sets Hotel 41 apart is the warm personal service. You know when hospitality staff is faking it, and they definitely are not faking it here. The smiles are genuine and the warmth radiates from everyone. They are like a family taking care of family. By day 2, everyone knew our names. This is the best hotel my wife and I have ever visited, and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RDShields1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I really love this hotel. I visited them for the first timed in May 2018 and also last week. This hotel really made serious damage, because when I stay at other hotels, can not help but compare. The 41 has set the benchmark very high. I was very happy to see that the same staff was present since my first visit. This alone tells me that is very likely that the staff are happy to work there and there is no personal turnover like most places. The hotel is great, the location too, but the staff it what really makes the difference. I enjoyed talking to everyone of them, part of this trips is about meeting people and see their work. I always learn a little something from everyone. That is why traveling is an enriching experience. I want to thank all of those who were involved during our stay, I know I did not get to learn everyone by their names. I enjoyed talking with Lauren and David. Also Gabriel took very good care of me and wife when we were at the lounge and enjoyed meeting him. Paula and Marlen where very kind too. I convinced my wife to return to England only to be able to purchase the hotel scent that was not available for purchase during 2018 and can not be mailed because of the restrictions. I am sure that when I run out of aroma sprays will return to buy some more. What they do there is great and thank you again for such a great experience and setting the benchmark for greatness so high. Nandor

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nankali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews