We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$375
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,073)
Filter reviews
3,073 results
Traveler rating
2,813
190
52
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,813
190
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebuckingham palaceprivate clubconservatory suiteromantic turndowna hot water bottlechampagne on arrivalrose petalscomplimentary snackshonesty barvictoria stationturn down servicemoment you arrivelittle toucheslounge areathe entire stafffifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,657 - 2,662 of 3,073 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2006

From the moment we walked through the door we were entranced! The rooms were lovely, the service charming and breakfast was excellent. I booked this through a website called Tablet Hotels that was very easy to use and will gladly use again.

Stayed: December 2005
9  Thank Psychpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2006

We stayed for just one night at the hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. Chantal welcomed us on arrival and we were shown our rooms. From the outset we were given the impression that nothing was too much trouble. All the little extras were duly noticed. It's nice to stay at a hotel that isn't impersonal and I can't reccommend this highly enough. We never stay at a hotel twice as we are a bit picky and always find something to moan about, be it the mildew around the bath or the shards of glass left on bathroom floors. I can quite honestly say that I couldn't find anything to complain about. We really enjoyed our trip to London. (If you like peppermint tea try theirs!!) We seriously plundered the pantry on our return from seeing Cirque du Soleil at the Albert Hall, and it was a lovely end to the evening.

The Tower of London is well worth a visit and costs £14 for adults. Buckingham Palace is open from September and we will return to visit it.

Please note ladies that during sale season shops open at 11am!! and 12 noon on Sundays. (Not at 10 as I thought).

Chantal if you ever read this....you make the hotel what it is thank you for being so kind to us.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank scarlettrose02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2005

Beautiful small hotel within five minutes walking distance of Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station. We picked this hotel because of the reviews I read on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. There were delicious snacks always available at no extra charge in the library,as well as great tea, coffee, continental breakfast, and sandwich makings were availble after 8PM. Wines and other alcoholic beverages were of course, extra, but always available.

The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. There was someone available 24/7 in the library to offer any assistance needed. There was always a fire in the fireplace and fresh flowers. The Assistant Manager, Lonneke Verhaegh was especially helpful and enjoyable.

We used the free internet connection in the library loft to access our email and surf the web daily, which was very convenient.

My only reservations in recommending this hotel is that it could be a for anyone who has difficulty with stairs. You have to go up about four steps to get to the elevator to take you into the hotel, which is located on the 5th floor of The Rubens Hotel. The computers are located in the loft which is up some stairs from the library. But the main reason I mention this is that the bathtubs are raised and require some care and agility to get in and out safely. However, there was a separate shower in our bathroom, and I think in all rooms. The bathrooms were exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Lydia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Leamnigton Spa
113
Reviewed December 24, 2005

The room was one of the best I've stayed at in London, and for the price you can't beat it for a weekend getaway. The only downsides were that the kingsize bed was made of two singles put together in the frame which gave an uncomfortable seam down the centre, and the fireplace was not working and we did not feel like having anyone interupt us to try to fix it.

The rooms were top notch, and the service was just as good. the bathrooms have everything you could ever need and are kitted out with plush towels and robes as well as some of the best toiletries I have ever seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2005

We stayed here on our wedding night for two nights and had a fantastic experience that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

We arrived around 2am after our wedding reception had finished. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the butler/receptionist who congratulated us and took us straight to our room. The room had been decorated with rose petals on the bed and bunches of roses, floating candles everywhere! Very romantic and just what we needed to end a very exciting day.

We informed our butler that we were absolutley starving (having eaten very little at the reception) and she quickly put together a tray of goodies (cheese, toast, chocolates, yoghurts etc) and brought it to our room.

The bed was the most comfortable bed on the planet! The bathroom equisite - two showers, heated towel rail, large sink, lots of lotions etc.

In the morning we were brought breakfast in bed, I was still sleeping, and didn't even notice the butler bringing in our breakfast and placing it on the bed in time for me to wake up. The breakfast is huge and delicious. I really didn't feel like I was in the middle of central london.

We would definately stay here again, just need another excuse given that we actually live in London.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank theflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews