We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection From Check-In to Check-Out”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Dothan, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection From Check-In to Check-Out”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel 41 made our trip to London an absolutely amazing vacation. The rooms, location, food, drink,and quiet elegance were the best I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. But the best part of the trip was the staff. Each and every one of them were top-notch in customer service. Lauren, who helped me plan the trip from the beginning, set the tone for our expectations. She also upgraded our room to a beautiful suite. Monika and Stefan gave us some good recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing tours. Remus, Mickesha, Siobhan, Michaela, Juiliana, Norbert, Maruis, Celestin, Florent, Peiro, Tyrone and Simone looked after our every need and want!!! Mickesha had the kitchen specially make some chicken soup when my daughter wasn't feeling well. Florent gave me some teas that he thought I would enjoy at home that I did not have the chance to try during our trip.

Piero and Norbert set out special snacks during a World Cup game when the USA was playing. A birthday cake for my daughter and other special treats were in our room when we arrived. Everyone remembered my penchant for Diet Coke and what kind of tea we drank. If my hands were full from shopping or just grabbing a drink, a staff member would insist on helping me carry things to my room.

You can read all about the food, tea and drink specials in other reviews but I wanted to highlight the staff. They were the best I have ever had the pleasure of having at any hotel!!! Thanks to all of them for making sure we had the trip of a lifetime!! If I left anyone out please forgive me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MBSD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,512
    178
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
369
1,652
139
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel 41 is our little expensive treat and once again the hotel did not let us down in any way. This hotel is quite simply the best place to stay in London if you want quality service which is subtle and unobtrusive. The room we used this time was perfectly arranged and the little details they provide for a couple seeking a romantic getaway are a very nice touch. They pick up on your every comment (for example I mentioned the strawberries were excellent at breakfast and what was waiting in our room when we got back that evening, a plate of delicious strawberries). There are cheaper hotels in London but this hotel is excellent value. All I can say to the wonderful staff at 41 is keep your standards up and see you in December!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tbuae999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Awesome entertainment I thought since I'm American I would be treated differently but they treated me just the same. I'm totally going to go to London again thanks hotel 41
because I'm living there .
That's my London experience

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel 41 is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The attention to detail and the helpfulness of the staff was excellent. The room was large by London standards and had everything I wanted including a yoga mat.
The food was top rate. I will never stay any place else when I am in London.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Other hotel operators should take note of how Red Carnation runs 41. This 5 star hotel is very comfortable and the staff is terrific. Rooms are nice but what makes this hotel truly special is the Pantry where guests can get self-service tea, snacks, ice cream, etc. any time of day or night. Makes you feel like home. At first I thought the pantry would be too expensive for other hotels to adopt, but when I stopped and thought about the actual cost of the snacks we consumed it was not that much money. Granted to do the Pantry concept the hotel has to give up the idea of selling you a $10 candy bar from the mini-bar but the good vibes more than make up for it. This hotel is expensive but we couldn't help but feel like we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PstarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here as a treat as we were competing on the British 10K run, the service and attention to detail from all the team at hotel 41 was amazing, including a glass of champagne on our return from the run, much appreciated, we can't thank them enough.
We also can't wait to stay with then again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Don't change a thing, I cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff are amazing, friendly and chatty people. The customer service cannot be faulted as they will literally bend over backwards for their guests. The rooms are well furnished without being cluttered and the attention to detail is impeccable and the fact that they have grey goose vodka in the room mini bar is fantastic. You'll never go hungry with all the little complimentary snacks and ice creams aswell as the afternoon tea with sandwiches, scones and little cakes. When you arrive you will be told about the tradition of drinking a glass of champagne to which we were very pleased about. They have a very good selection of Brut, Vintage and Roses. I went with Gosset Rose which was delicious.
I dont want to leave, myself and my husband have had a fantastic stay and we cant wait to return to Hotel 41.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,931 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing