We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit even better than the first”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My first visit blew me away and this second visit in a year improved on that. The staff manage to combine super-friendliness with great professionalism and customer service. They remembered us AND our TripAdvisor review!

Any room is great and make sure you leave room in your diet for the deli counter in the evening after the theatre - it includes salmon, desserts such as profiteroles, cheeses, cold meats, a mini hot dish etc.

I will always choose this hotel from now on!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,818)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 41
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 2,818 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Such a nice place with nice staff too. Easy to find, great location and would recommend the hotel to anyone. The people who stayed here were friendly too which made it an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Altinkum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at Hotel 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and also our location in the City. Thank you for your superb recommendations.

Kind Regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel 41 was a really amazing experience, and the staff were doing everything possible to make our stay comfortable.
Eg. upon arrival, during check in, we were offered a glass of champagne in front of the fireplace and in the late afternoon, canapés were offered to guests sitting in the central lounge.
The hotel is quite small and very cozy, and the lounge is very relaxing and invites you to sit and chat, read a book etc. while you can help yourself to drinks and small snacks from the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I cannot state enough how good this hotel is. The decor is beautiful, the food is amazing but what makes it above any other place I've ever stayed (or probably ever will) at is the staff. They go over and beyond what is the expected level of service and make your stay so good you just don't want to leave. My wife and I spent our last night of our honeymoon here before flying out and we didn't want to venture out of the hotel. I booked the romantic package which is definitely worth it, especially for the perfect night with your partner. At many hotels there are offers of extra this or that and they are overpriced and not worth it. Not here. Virtually any extra we went for was not only fantastic but perfecto worth the money. We cannot thank all the staff enough for the most perfect finish to our honeymoon. If we decide to venture back to London for an anniversary, there will be only one place we will want to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jglennon1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, for our wedding anniversary, and everything was absolutely perfect.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty; upon our arrival we were booked into our room with a glass of champagne. The staff were brilliant. Breakfast was wonderful. After arriving back from the theatre, we were greeted with candles and rose petals scattered around our room, music playing and a bottle of champagne.

We have already recommended this hotel to friends of ours. There was nothing about our stay I would change - a truly memorable experience.

Many thanks to all at Hotel 41

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel 41 exceeded our expectations from the moment the door opened to the Lobby. They knew who we were before we introduced ourselves. We traveled with our children ages 8,12,and 16 as well as my parents aged 65. The employees went above and beyond to make sure everyones experience there was unforgetable. All the small details were attended to. Unfortunately a main water line was broken down the street while we were there causing the water to be shut down and the hotel staff provided extra bottles of water and whatever else they could to make it bearable in the meantime. And I can honestly say even with that glich (which was beyond their control) we had the most amazing time. Also the location is absolutely fabulous. Walking distance to all the main attractions one would want to see in London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWebb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

From the moment I was greeted at the lobby with the offer to valet park my car to the moment I departed the hotel, everything and everyone at 41 was a credit to RC Hotels. Quirky, yes, the most luxurious, possibly not, but in terms of the welcome, staffing, comfort, and being made to feel like a privileged individual and not just a number, 41 didn't miss a beat.

Arriving at 8.30am, a complimentary breakfast and a room to change in was offered by Monika and Lauren at reception which got us off to a fabulous start. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and each of them were extremely polite, very well trained, and were faultless in making our stay as comfortable as possible at all times. The rooms were very comfortable and well sized, whilst the Executive Club styled bar and dining area was well stocked with a diverse range of goodies that you were welcome to enjoy at any time of day. Located wonderfully close to Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station you could be forgiven at times for thinking you were in a country retreat as it was so quiet in the room which was located at the front of the hotel. A lovely experience, and one that everything about 41 would happily make me want to return to. A great place to stay in London for those travelling long haul.

Well done 41, especially Monika! We'll see you again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if they're not fully booked.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bigmart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,072 in London
1,434 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,072 in London
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,072 in London
3,252 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#7 of 1,072 in London
1,336 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $455 - $1,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club-like atmosphere & 21st-century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing