We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel in london” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best hotel in london”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

For us was an incredible experience!! the hotel is so british and we love that!! the suite perfect to celebrate our wedding aniversary.
Para nosotros una experiencia increible!! el hotel es muy "British" pero nos encanta ese estilo!! la suite perfecta para celebrar nuestro aniversario de bodas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuriTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,402
    172
    50
    13
    3
See reviews for
346
1,586
130
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff are all exceptionally helpful friendly and professional in looking after their guests.
Facilities are excellent as you would expect.
Nice little touches - a special little birthday cake was left in room without asking or prompting, and helped mske the day extra nice for my wife.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Had another excellent stay here this time to celebrate Mummy and Daddy's anniversary, service is nothing short of servitude (in a nice way of course). Breakfast and afternoon tea to die for. Perhaps we should move in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dove C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I dont think you can stay @ a hotel any closer to the palace & get the same treatment as if you were staying AT the palace!!!! From the moment you are greeted @ the front door to leaving after your stay- its 1st class all the way. We are fortunate enough to have had this last quick stay be our 4th time to the 41 & we honestly cant think of another place in London that we would want to try out- well other than the palace- if we were invited...... The top notch, professional staff @ Hotel 41 really make the difference & genuinely go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as royalty. This time we stayed in one of their 2 story suites & it was beautiful. The living area on the entrance level was compact but served its purpose- there was also a fireplace the living room with remote- but I couldnt figure out how to turn it on- not that we needed it on.... Seating was ample & comfortable. Up stairs was the bedroom, a work desk, great spacious bureau & the fabulous bathroom. Such a comfortable bed & luxury linens. Spacious bathroom with stand up shower as well as a separate tub, super soft towels on a heated rack as always. Full english breakfast in the lounge was fantastic as always & just being in that lounge- so much to keep your eyes busy looking @ their classy collection of coffee table books & other collectables. What more can I say about this fabulous hotel that I havent already said in my previous review. We will return, we will recommend this hotel & we will stay @ other properties they manage. Special thank you's to the staff whom we consider friends for sure.

Room Tip: Any room @ Hotel 41 is fabulous!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My favorite place to stay in London. Worth traveling to the UK just to stay here. The afternoon teas are lovely and breakfast is great. Very close to Victoria Station. Great central location...................".........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinnywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

There are so many things that make Hotel 41 special but one of them is the friendliness of the staff; they know who you are and address you by your name. All the personnel are genuinely interested in your plans and ask about how the day went when you return to the hotel later in the day.

When we booked in we were welcomed in the reception lounge with the customary glass of champagne – how civilised – and, being in no particular rush, finished it sitting on leather sofas by the fire where, unbidden, refills and canapés appeared. We were then escorted to our room. It was beautifully equipped and contained every extra you could possibly wish for. The toiletries are Penhaligons, the bathrobes are pure bliss (I searched online but unfortunately they are only available in USA), the complimentary bowl of fruit was overflowing and, pleasingly, was topped up daily. A very nice touch was a welcome (back) card from the manager and, to our delight, a lovely cake with the message ‘Welcome back to Hotel 41’ piped in chocolate on the plate. It’s the small touches that can turn a good hotel into a great one.

One indicator of a hotel’s class is the way it deals with problems. Our TV did not work so, at about 9 pm on Friday evening, I used the ‘whatever/whenever’ button on the phone, admittedly somewhat reluctantly because I feared the problem was not with the TV but my Luddite-like incompetence with modern technology. But it was the TV because the staff could not get it to work either and immediately offered to summon a TV engineer to resolve the problem. Such urgency was not needed but by mid morning the next day the TV had been replaced and was operational. The manager was so remorseful about this very minor inconvenience and, without prompting, offered a complimentary meal in the hotel that night. This was very generous.

We shall undoubtedly return to Hotel 41, drawn back by the comfort of the mattresses and the pillows, the generous supplies of complimentar y food on which you can graze throughout the day, the aura of calm in the reception lounge, and the private club ambience of the place. Being a small hotel you are treated as an individual and made to feel special. This is an essential ingredient of a relaxing weekend break, dearly needed as my wife was recuperating from two significant brain operations in the summer. We were reluctant to leave – always a good sign – but the farewell was complicated by a computer system failure which meant our bill could not be printed. They offered to forward the bill and I could pay later but I paid it upfront based on paper records. The next day the invoice was e mailed to me and I noticed I had paid for the meal which was meant to be complimentary (the computer glitch overrode a code they had been used to mark it as free) and naturally the cost of the meal was immediately refunded when I queried it as well as all other charges for room service which had been legitimately incurred. As I say, how a hotel deals with problems is a mark of its class. Hotel 41 is distinctly upper class.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beauchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel 41 is not as grand in appearance as some of the other hotels in London, however, the service is the best I have ever experienced. The executive lounge is a fantastic place to relax and the staff are excellent and can not do enough for you.

Room Tip: 428 is the larger of the 2 hospitality suites (which is very nice), however the conservatory suite i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissprenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#4 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing