We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great hotel, great location, great service. There is a reason they are number 3 on the list, even though they should be higher. My wife and I only stayed for 4 days, but by the end of the stay they knew us by name and how we liked our tea. We had friends staying at the Waldorf Astoria, and they wanted to change to Hotel 41.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,203
    157
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
302
1,461
121
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel 41 is small hotel with only 30-some rooms and beside a board room (meeting room) and an executive lounge arrive this is all the facilities there are but they are used to the max.
Rooms are all equipment with all that could be expected of 5 star hotel - Furniture, fabrics and toiletries are all of highest quality. The bed is good.... all is good
What brings 41 to be one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had is the concept of the hotel and the personal attention of a very limited but always present staff
The center and core of the concept is the fantastic lounge where you mingle with staff and the limited number for other guests - The lounge offers various treats and snacks during the day. You can make yourself a drink and you can order food etc all while your are met with very friend and competent staff that knows your name and room number and are attentive and professional
Yes, the rooms are classically UK small and at this particular time there was some noisy construction work but it is all made up for by the concept and service of the staff
And did I mention that it is next door neighbour to Buckingham and in walking distance of almost anything you will need in London
Treat yourself to this experience !

Room Tip: Rooms a on the small sight - if you need space go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank PeterRavnRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My family recently stayed at "41" for several nights. It was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed having tea in the lounge by the fire. It was a great location - close to the tube and centrally located. Beautiful furnishings and very comfortable. But it was the staff that really made our experience at 41 so great. They did a great job!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank T94549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the 41 foe 3 days in early October. Super friendly staff. They are always there to help. Enjoy the delicious snacks they put out throughout the day. Great location...stones throw to Buckingham palace. Five minute walk to the tube.
This is a great hotel which added toast fantastic stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdrew_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Amazing luxury boutique hotel!!! The service was great and the traditional decor was so comfortable. It felt like I was in someones traditional mansion rather than a hotel. The consierge made all my reservations and printed maps. The would hail my taxi and exchange my money. Great intimate ambiance.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Odette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I visited this fine hotel in spring 2011. We brought our 18 month old daughter along. My husband arranged for a car to pick us up at Heathrow and bring us to the hotel. It was a very smooth process and we felt comfortably immediately under the care of PJ. The service and staff are second to none. Everyone knew our daughters name and gave her special attention. We didn't have room to bring our stroller on an international flight, so they loaned us a pink umbrella stroller. The location is just around the corner from Buckingham Palace and within easy walking distance from the train station and the theaters. We enjoyed our stay so much. I want to go back every year.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just spent a week with a friend at Hotel 41. I can't say enough about the staff. Not only were they formally attired and well groomed, they were friendly, helpful and available for your every need. They also remembered what your plans were for the day and then followed up by asking how the show, tour, etc. was. We were two women traveling alone and, above all, I felt safe there. The front door of the hotel is locked and manned. The elevator goes only up to the 5th floor where all of the rooms are located. The hotel is spotless. We had an executive room which was a small bedroom area and a separate sitting area. The room contained all of the necessities one could imagine. The bed was very comfortable and there is a pillow menu. Our room faced inward and was extremely quiet. The bathroom contained a shower and a bath/shower combo. There is only one public area in the hotel, which only has 30 rooms, and that is the lounge. The lounge is beautiful and peaceful. Breakfast, afternoon tea and snacks are all available in the lounge. Plunder the pantry was extremely helpful as one night I was too tired to go out for dinner and had cheeses and pate in the lounge. Be careful as tea outside of breakfast is 5 pounds. The BBar next door, which is part of the hotel, has fantastic South African food. Can't say enough about the experience and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#8 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,762 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#5 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing