We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A crown jewel, next to Buckingham Place”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A crown jewel, next to Buckingham Place”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A wonderful stay and experience at Hotel 41. It was all about superb service, attention to detail, all with exceptional amenities, in a warm, comfortable environment. As noted in other reviews, Hotel 41 is located the top floor of the Rubens Hotel, accessed by a its own entrance. It is across from Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station is one block away.
On first arrival, you are greeted in lobby, and escorted to the Lounge on the 5th floor via private Hotel 41 elevator, where you check in while offered a glass of champagne, introduced to the hotel facilities and then escorted to your room. Our room was wonderful, with a true king bed, dark wood furniture (desk, wardrobe, table and a couple of club chairs). Did I mention the working fireplace, with remote? The bathroom was superb, with water pressure to die for, a soaking tub and full shower.
But it is the service, and staff that really made it so special. They are juts amazing. Courteous, charming, friendly and attentive to ones needs. My partner and I always felt welcome, and could not recommend Hotel 41 more highly, for your next London stay. It will be ours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,486
    177
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
360
1,643
136
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wow. Our stay at Hotel 41 came at the end of a trip where we had already experienced some excellent accommodations so our bar was set pretty high. Let's just say that Hotel 41 exceeded our expectations in so many ways. From the moment that we arrived we were made to feel special. Actually the great service started even before we arrived as I had been in contact with their concierge who were very helpful in making recommendations and arranging airport transport via email.

This hotel actually occupies the top floor of the building which also holds the Rubens Hotel. It has a separate entrance that is locked and manned making it feel very exclusive.

We had a interior facing room so no view but that may have been a blessing because the streets sound as though they may be a bit noisy. If I had to find one fault, it's that the room and particularly the bathroom were on the small side by North American standards but probably average for UK. Having said that, it was decorated very tastefully and you could see the quality in everything, down to every detail. It was also laid out very nicely with every accessory and amenity you could want while travelling. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower head installed on the ceiling above the tub made it hard to step away from it.

In their lounge there are refreshments and snacks available all day long including an honour bar. The same lounge is used for their excellent continental breakfast buffet and afternoon tea. A hot breakfast can be ordered as well. Since the clientele is limited in this small boutique hotel, they seem to know who everyone is without having to ask you for your room#. A small detail but it made us feel very welcome and special.

Their concierge desk was fantastic for help and recommendations. The same can be said with the staff manning the entrance who are always there to provide you with an umbrella if they think you're not prepared for the weather at hand. All staff seemed to be prepared to make your experience the best one possible.

The location of the hotel is also very convenient. It's closest to the Victoria station that connects very easily to every major line. It's a stone's throw away from Buckingham Palace and some beautiful neighbourhoods that are nice for a stroll (if it's not raining). It's also within walking distance to many attractions if you don't mind 20-30min of fresh air exercise, the biggest obstacle being the rain of course.

Normally when we travel I like to try out different accommodations but I'm already thinking about coming back here the next time we're in London ...

Room Tip: We had a room without a view but it was incredibly quiet. The street facing rooms may be noisy based...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

On company business we stayed one night at Hotel 41. From the moment you walk in you are looked after by amazing staff.
We were made to feel extremely welcome, had a wonderful room, the extras in the room were most appreciated, the bathroom was luxurious and the bed extremely comfortable.
Although we did not make use of the 24 hour buffet it look wonderful as did the honesty bar.
The cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious.
We left wishing we could stay longer and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel 41 is actually the fifth floor of the Rubens Hotel building, accessed by a separate entrance. It is characterized by an exceptional level of service and attention to detail from the staff. My company was conducting business in London and the board room at 41 was ideal. Throughout my three days there I was treated like a special guest and in a genuinely friendly manner. My room was especially well-equipped - the bathroom was large and the king-sized bed very comfortable - and little touches like a fruit hamper were much appreciated. Everything about the place is five-star and I found no fault. As a Yorkshireman I never imagined I could consider $600 a night for a hotel to be good value, but for this quality of experience I do think so and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Hotel 41 last Tuesday night to be near to Victoria Station. It literally took my breath away. Secreted on 5th floor (formally the ballroom) of the Rubens hotel, 41 is so special and true luxury. Yes you do pay for it, however you certainly get the service and quality you would expect - and some. The staff are so friendly, helpful and efficient and the decor throughout is amazing. Definitely will be saving up to go back again. Fabulous place for couples to celebrate a special occasion.

Room Tip: There are some roadworks going on at present and so would probably ask for a room at the side farthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ecosse Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful boutique hotel for our final night in London during the Olympics. We had rented a flat for the previous 2 weeks and treated ourselves on our last night at Hotel 41 to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was an oasis in a central and hectic part of London. The room was spacious and beautiful, but what really stood out were the staff and the level of service. They truly provided a memorable ending to a great experience in London. Next time, we plan on staying for more than one night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My son and I spent a lovely week at Hotel 41 in July. We felt that Hotel 41 was our home and oasis during our visit to London. The staff's attention to detail and to the needs of each guest are beyond excellent. I am a seasoned traveler and can say that I have never experienced the level of personal attention and care that we received at Hotel 41. The staff is simply the best. The rooms are well appointed and spacious by London standards. This hotel is truly a gem and from now on the only place I will stay in London. I stongly recommend Hotel 41.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,067 in London
1,904 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,067 in London
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing