We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Classic British”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly Classic British”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay at this hotel one night and my husband and I both wished we were able to stay longer. I really love small personal boutique hotels and 41 is just that - personal in every way. First the hotel is in a great location - directly across the street from Buckingham Palace. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely glass of champagne - what's better than that!!! Our room was perfect - black and white decor with British prints on the wall, comfortable king size bed with soft linen, well appointed bathroom, plenty of storage space if you like to unpack - even with drawers in the bathroom, sofa and chair in the room, and the best - a fireplace!!!! Our room was down the hall from the lounge - decorated like a beautiful sitting room. Breakfast was served in the lounge with a wonderful buffet and the option for hot items. The buffet included bread items, yogurt, fruit, cereals, cold fish, meat and cheese. As if all this was not enough, the hotel lounge offers all day snacks and cold waters at no cost. If you stay at 41 don't miss the chocolates in the green wrapper - delicious. I can't wait to return to 41!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rogfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,540
    178
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
375
1,671
140
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent three nights at Hotel 41 starting off the European portion of our honeymoon. Upon check-in, we decided to upgrade from an executive suite to their Conservatory suite, to get the maximum 41 experience. Although very pricy, the suite was amazing. We had a stay-three-pay-two package that offered a full English breakfast with all the trimmings.

Service at 41 was second to none! Lauren and her staff did, as other reviewers have stated, "treated us like royalty".

We tried the optional Leopard bar champagne experience that was an amazing mix of food and champagne in a very romantic atmosphere with highly personalized service. Highly recommended!

One night after dinner, returning to our room with "relies", we saw that we were "romantically rosed". WOW! We returned to find candles and roses throughout the two floor suite. Moving upstairs, we saw more candles, roses all over the bed, a bottle of chilled Laurent-Perrier champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Even more surprises awaited in the bathroom, a hot bubble bath prepared, candles and roses everywhere. We couldn't wait for our "relies" to leave so we could enjoy the experience (if you know what I mean).

As the hotel does not have a fitness centre, we were welcomed at LA fitness, a short walk from the hotel.

After leaving 41, we spent three nights at the Dorchester, although historical, could not compare with Hotel 41.

Overall, a wonderful London experience! Want to return on an anniversary when we visit Britain again and want to stay in city centre London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drphil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I recently spent five nights at Hotel 41 as part of an anniversary celebration. We were excited to go because of the excellent reviews we read on TA. I have to say this hotel provided an experience beyond what we could have conjured.

What makes this hotel distinct is the level of service provided to the guests. I cannot imagine you will experience anything better. From check-in, with a glass of champagne of your choice, to check-out we were treated in royal fashion. Any problem or request was undertaken in a flash, often by more than one of the mangers. Service in the Lounge was exemplary. Let me give special thanks to managers Stefan and Monika for making our stay special.

We stayed in an Executive King room. Although it was not large there were many appointments and conveniences. The room was very quiet even though the Victoria Station construction is underway just across the street.

Any accolades for the hotel and its staff are well earned. We will return on our next trip to London. In fact, it may be worth a trip just to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tnkbstr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staff is working 24/7 to make your stay as pleasant as possible. 2 Nights in this hotel makes you want to come back for more. The staff thinks in solutions not in unanswered questions. As I said before this is a gem in London. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely experience from beginning to end. My daughter and I stayed at Hotel 41 only one night, sadly, but it was an exquisite end to two weeks in England and France. I absolutely cannot wait to bring my husband back to this divine hotel. Elegant, comfortable, well-appointed boutique hotel, and the staff could not be any more attentive and accomodating. I have stayed in $10K per night rooms in Las Vegas hotels, and I have never experienced service and quality equal to Hotel 41. This hotel makes the horrible 10 hour flight from the USA (even with rude flight attendants) worthwhile. I'm plotting to get back to London at Christmas now.

Room Tip: We were in room 1114, and while there was no real view, it was quiet, and the bed was divine with be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Congratulations, Team 41 on your well-deserved Catey Award for Hotel of the Year. I read in the news that " The Cateys" are the hotel industry's version of The Oscars, so this is confirmation of your position at the very pinnacle of the business. As regular monthly guests we always look forward to our visits and in a fortnight (our next one) we will be looking out for the Catey statue itself which we hope is on display in the Executive Lounge. But most of all, we will look forward to congratulating the team in person. Very well done, all of you. See you soon. Celia

Room Tip: Telephone or email Reception, whether booking direct (recommended) or not, and explain your preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband & I are eagerly awaiting our fourth stay at 41. We adore this elegant, comfortable & welcoming hotel. Each time we arrive back after an outing it feels as if we've arrived home. All the staff are very attentive & showed great concern when my husband was unwell. They even welcomed visits & breakfasts dates with our London daughter. No better place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank janesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,952 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,203 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#6 of 1,069 in London
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing