We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely experience from beginning to end. My daughter and I stayed at Hotel 41 only one night, sadly, but it was an exquisite end to two weeks in England and France. I absolutely cannot wait to bring my husband back to this divine hotel. Elegant, comfortable, well-appointed boutique hotel, and the staff could not be any more attentive and accomodating. I have stayed in $10K per night rooms in Las Vegas hotels, and I have never experienced service and quality equal to Hotel 41. This hotel makes the horrible 10 hour flight from the USA (even with rude flight attendants) worthwhile. I'm plotting to get back to London at Christmas now.

Room Tip: We were in room 1114, and while there was no real view, it was quiet, and the bed was divine with be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 2,910 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Congratulations, Team 41 on your well-deserved Catey Award for Hotel of the Year. I read in the news that " The Cateys" are the hotel industry's version of The Oscars, so this is confirmation of your position at the very pinnacle of the business. As regular monthly guests we always look forward to our visits and in a fortnight (our next one) we will be looking out for the Catey statue itself which we hope is on display in the Executive Lounge. But most of all, we will look forward to congratulating the team in person. Very well done, all of you. See you soon. Celia

Room Tip: Telephone or email Reception, whether booking direct (recommended) or not, and explain your preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband & I are eagerly awaiting our fourth stay at 41. We adore this elegant, comfortable & welcoming hotel. Each time we arrive back after an outing it feels as if we've arrived home. All the staff are very attentive & showed great concern when my husband was unwell. They even welcomed visits & breakfasts dates with our London daughter. No better place to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank janesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just returned from our trip to London and had to share our amazing experience. From the time we checked in until check out, we were treated to the most wonderful service, professional and helpful staff, and a luxurious, comfortable room at this hotel. The staff, who know you by name, are available at all times to help with reservations, recommendations, maps, tickets or whatever you could possibly need while in London. They went above and beyond to be helpful but never intrusive. We felt so at home while there. The location is ideal for walking everywhere as it is centrally located to all of London's main attractions and shopping. Also walking distance to the tube. The little touches of his/her slippers, the candle lit in the bathroom at night, the warmed towels and the incredible breakfast and teas were such a delight!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beginning with the hallway-reception leading only to one lift, the well-appointed yet traditionally styled bedrooms, beautiful but small bathrooms, quirky location on the top floor of the Ruben and sound-padded yet creaky hallways, this hotel definitely does not fit into the usual 5-star experience offered by other chains.

I realised the issues for other reviewers when they complained about odd-shaped rooms, lack of view, small ground floor foyer, no pool or staff that were almost intrusive. I would say that Hotel 41 does not endeavour to be a high-rise luxury modern facility so commonly available.

Instead, their forte is in their staff and service. Champagne at check-in. Reception staff were guaranteed to be smiling and eager to offer recommendations for restaurants, shows or even shopping ideas; they made staff interactions a pleasure. The executive lounge staff appeared to be well aware of all their guests and would regularly engage us in conversation upon entry to the club-like space, yet left us to quietly enjoy a well-presented breakfast, cup of tea or glass of wine. The buffet was constantly stocked with complimentary snacks, sweets or canapes. They even have an "honour" bar facility.

Housekeeping were thorough and visited at least twice a day; they were extremely thoughtful with their in-room touches, which was appreciated. I used the commercial gym around the corner, compliments of the hotel. The hotel provided me towels, fruit and bottled water. Management bent backwards to make us comfortable during our visit.

They treat you like family. I enjoyed this stay a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheQueenslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I were on our 30th anniversary vacation. I found this hotel online and it had wonderful reviews. They were well deserved. The staff is attentive and professional. The central lobby/restaurant/lounge is staffed 24/7. There are very nice complimentary foods and beverages available all the time. At 2 am, the staff was able to solve a power adapter problem easily. They also pay attention to detail. We came into our very nice room one night to find candles and rose petals - so nice for a romantic honeymoon trip. They even had an anniversary cake and candle for us in the room one night. All in all a wonderfully attentive and romantic hotel. Even the location across from Buckingham palace was great. The great topper was the price of the hotel was lower than any of its similar level competitors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for a Christmas break - the third time we'd been to this hotel. It is a luxurious and indulgent experience from beginning to end. Spacious and stylish rooms, comfortable beds, large baths, fluffy towels and gowns, great food - what's not to like??

The staff are always on hand if needed and unfailingly helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Location is decent - fairly central and a short stroll from Victoria Station and the parks.

We'd asked for something 'Christmassy' when booking at were delighted to find mini mince pies, christmas chocs and crackers in our room. Little details and the personal touch make such a difference. They keep your preferences on file so you'll find your favourite drinks waiting for you on arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DulwichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,076 in London
1,522 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,395 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $456 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club-like atmosphere & 21st-century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing