We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best! We Miss Hotel 41!”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of the Best! We Miss Hotel 41!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Hotel 41 is. We stayed for 7 nights, and would have loved to stay more! The staff are amazing! Everyone is extremely friendly, and they are very eager to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. I really cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. They were always asking where we were going for the day and if there was anything we needed for our day out (there is bottled water, coffee, treats, and umbrellas at the front door of the hotel). When we returned, they asked all about our day. We were always greeted with a smile and kind words. This is truly a genuinely great group of people!
The location is fantastic. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. All of the major sights of London are within walking distance. It is also just a short walk (maybe 3 or 4 minutes) to Victoria station if you want to take the tube. There are great restaurants and pubs right in the area as well.
The rooms are beautiful. They are definitely not your typical European rooms. We had a king room with a fireplace. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. The bathroom was large with a shower and a separate bathtub with a shower. It was spotless! There was fresh fruit and olives placed in the room everyday along with bottled water. When we got to our room the first night, there was a plate of cheesecake and fruit that said "Happy Anniversary" on it. What a thoughtful, nice touch. The hotel has really thought of everything to help make your stay wonderful. There is nightly turndown service complete with a weather forecast for the following day and a special treat. There are so many nice surprises every time you come into the room.
The Executive Lounge is a great place to wind down after a busy day. It is beautifully decorated and so serene. The pantry is such a great treat! It is fully stocked with meats, cheeses, fruit, desserts, and ice cream. It is also a great place to talk to the staff and get ideas of things to do and see. They can also give you tips on shows to see and places to eat / drink. We really enjoyed spending time in the Executive Lounge.
If you are looking for a safe, comfortable, truly incredible experience while staying in London, you have got to stay at Hotel 41. We will be recommending this hotel to friends and family!

Room Tip: We loved our king room with a fireplace. It was on the interior of the building, so noise was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,467
    176
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
359
1,625
135
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The charm of this 29 room hotel is set from the moment the door is opened and you are escorted to the check-in/reception on the 5th floor. The staff is attentive, respectful and available to assist, as needed. The room was bright, well appointed and housekeeping as attentive with impeccably cleaned rooms and they also employ "green initiatives" in reference to linen changes. It has a great location with easy access to all we needed in London and we will return again and again. Their food and beverage service is well planned and executed and will tailor to your needs. If you travel to London, do not overlook this gem. You will be happy you didn't!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Old World Charm complimented by courteous service makes Hotel 41 one of the best hotels I've visited. Every staff member is helpful and whatever you need they will fulfill that comfort. Amenities are 5-star.

Room Tip: Book ahead and during check-in ask if you can upgrade, just in case of last minute cancellations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeAndolinoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were in London for the Marathon and Hotel 41 made our stay unforgettable. They were very attentive in all aspects. The staff signed a card to cheer my husband on before the event. After they had a bouquet of roses in our room. They all took an interest in how he had done. The service was really the best we've had at a hotel. The rooms were well appointed, the bathroom had a separate shower & bathtub wt shower. Good water pressure! Turndown service too. The lounge was beautiful and they provided many complimentary snacks all day, scones, in he evening the pantry was stocked wt cheeses, breads, meats, ice cream and desserts. It was very appreciated and great quality. What we had off the menu was very good too. Location was very handy with the tube just a 2 minute walk away and would get you anywhere. Don't hesitate you will enjoy your stay. Thanks for everything Hotel 41!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKKishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel 41 can best be described as the secret, luxury, top floor of the Reuben’s Hotel - the lift only goes from ground to fifth floor. We chose it for its proximity to the London Marathon finish and, boy, are we glad we did.
Service is 5 star in that lovely 'you don’t know they are there' way; demeanour is chatty, almost gossipy, again in a good way. When they found out my girlfriend was running the marathon, a good luck card appeared signed by all the girls (I never saw any male staff during our 4 day stay). On finishing the race she found a 'congratulations' cake in the room and when we returned to it late that night rose petals and candles were everywhere. Unexpected, lovely, little flourishes cooked up, I have no doubt, by the girls themselves.
This is the most romantic hotel I've stayed in apart from the Pestana Palace in Lisbon, and that is a Portuguese national monument. Well, you know what, Hotel 41 is a national monument too, albeit English, and it's charming, wonderfully thoughtful staff are national treasures...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My BFF and I stayed here for her birthday. Thank you to Lauren, Laura and especially Remus! The service was exceptional! We loved the ability to plunder the pantry and sharing our adventure with the staff. Overall everyone was helpful, charming and catered to all our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msanc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and and I just spent a few days in London and we were very impressed by not only the amazing location of Hotel 41, but also with the comfort of the bed, the amenities offered and the most courteous and helpful staff you can imagine. There was not one thing that we asked for that we did not receive immediately and with a smile on their faces. The rooms are not huge, but that was not something either of us felt bothered us, we would recommend Hotel 41 to anyone who would like to go to London...it was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonieoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#10 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing