We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Hotel 41. We were there the previous year and loved the hotel so much we came back. This time was perfect too. Monica made our stay perfect both times from start to finish. I had requested dinner reservations prior to our stay and she took care of everything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,321
    167
    50
    13
    3
See reviews for
330
1,537
126
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My partner and I spent two night last week end at 41 and I booked the romantic package. It was amazing all the way. We had a duplex suite where each can have some privacy. I recommend this choice since the regular rooms are a bit small and sitting in front of the fireplace, drinking a glass of Champagne was part of the pleasure. The staff did not spare any efforts to make us feel home and all was done in a very professional and attentive way. Their advice for restaurants at night was very much what we were looking for. In summary, a very memorable stay and we will definitively be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is a reason that this hotel is ranked so highly on these review websites. I will keep this one short. I have stayed in some incredible hotels, but nothing quite like hotel 41. While the staff, rooms, services, location etc are all beyond what anyone could expect, it is the atmosphere that really did it for me. The two nights that my partner and I stayed there seem like a dream. Sooo so good. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a fireplace!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danno1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This must be the philosophie of the Hotel, this becomes evident during your stay. What a warm welcome by the charming hosts at the welcome desk, which is located in the cozy library/lounge. You feel like entering in some ones private home, which obviously is decorated in an exclusive style. The staterooms are in black and white, which gives it a contemporary touch. I enjoyed having a bathtub as well as a seperate rainfall shower, what a treat. The fluffy towels and the 100ml Penhaligon's bath and shower amenities add to the luxury. One does want to spend the full day in bed, made by Savoir and dressed with finest crisp linnen, what a feeling. I enjoyed sitting in the library close the fireplace having a drink and a barsnack, which is available around the clock. Breakfast ist partly served from a nice buffet, all warm dishes individually prepared at the guests order. The best of all are the staff. Well trained with outstanding manners, anticipating your needs. I had forgotten my hairbrush and was in London for an important meeting. I called the "what ever, when ever" button on the phone and explained my situation. 15 minutes later, i had a round hairbrush in my room, they specially went out to buy one for me and guess what, it was a complimentary service from the house. If you look for personalized services in a luxurious Environment, the 41 is the right place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

41 hotel was the most amazing experience I have ever encountered on vacation. The service was superb and the staff were attentive to your needs. This is the only hotel that I want to stay in. My friends and I were treated as royalty from the time we stepped foot out of our taxi. Thanks to all the wonderful staff at 41 hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butter35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I won't repeat the well deserved superlatives that Hotel 41 warrants, but our return visit proved that our findings on our first stay were far from a fluke! The staff are just as attentive, charming, genuinely friendly and live to ensure that you enjoy your stay. It's not difficult to revel in the luxuriance of this top quality hotel and nothing is too much trouble for every member of the young and professional staff headed by Lauren. The hotel is ideally situated. We found a lovely gem of a find around the corner from Hotel 41, The Westminster Cathedral, which, apart from being an impressively ornate Victorian Catholic cathedral, has a tower with awesome views across the London skyline in all directions. Save yourself £24 (I understand its £29 at The Shard) and spend £5 for an elevator ride to the top of the tower. (It is not, however suitable for those with mobility problems) I understand too that some overseas guests have problems with Taxi drivers finding this exclusive hotel, just say "Hotel 41, Buckingham Palace Road, opposite The Royal Mews, to the right of The Rubens Hotel" and you shouldn't have a problem!

The hotel team try extremely hard to make you feel special and to anticipate your every desire. Remus, one of the assistant manager's, remembers what your breakfast preferences are and is obviously headed for greater things in the hotel industry. He was a charming, immaculate young chap and carried himself with a bearing and assurance which belied his youth. Gian too spoiled my wife with extra sweets from "the pantry" and even delivered them to our room, which was the style of kindness that we had come to expect. Our all-time favourite though remains the delightfully elegant Monika, whose eyes are continually scanning for ways to put the "Red Carnation" concept of how to go that extra-mile-to-please-the-guest, into action. We have never met a more charming, self effacing member of any hotel staff and she is a marvellous asset to the hotel, and she, quite rightly, shows great enthusiasm for the organisation for which she works. It's worth mentioning that other sister hotels within the same chain also feature very highly on TA so obviously Malcolm Hendry and his diligent staff have to maintain their impeccable standards to remain on top of the pile. Our only hope is that 41 doesn't become so popular that we won't be able to book in the future! Book early, book now and treat yourself, you deserve to enjoy Hotel 41!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheWTandNBTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

As already described by others, the service in this botique hotel is pleasent and personalized. I noticed a few business people using the facilities as their living room, which of course is nice if the travel iteniary is intensive and you want to get away from the international branded hotels. My wife loved the hotel and room decoration.
After a busy day we were going out for dinner, and decided to have a drink in the library/bar/lounge and ended up staying there in front of the fireplace. We were kindly offered some nice appetizers and this took us further to the free buffet of a high standard. This is a nice treat.
It seems to be a mixed clientele, business people, get-away holidayas and turists.
The hotel situated next to buckingham palace invites to spend some time in the area walking around and enjoying the atmosphere.
We loved our stay. It would of course be nice with a balcony and a bit larger rooms (there is a quite large bath room and sitting area in the room) but this is London of course.
Would I stay there again? definately for small get-aways or business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#8 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing