We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$305
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
$260
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$146
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveler rating
2,811
189
52
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,811
189
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebuckingham palaceprivate clubconservatory suiteromantic turndowna hot water bottlechampagne on arrivalrose petalscomplimentary snackshonesty barvictoria stationturn down servicemoment you arrivelittle toucheslounge areathe entire stafffifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,841 - 1,846 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is well located and the staff are very friendly and helpful although sometimes verging on too attentive! The rooms are lovely and comfortable and the first night we returned to find candles in the room and Rose petals on the floor, very romantic. The rooms are small though. The breakfast was very good, eggs Benedict excellent, although service a little slow the second day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sleepingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at Hotel 41, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of 41 on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found your room to be very comfortable. Thank you also for your comment on our breakfast offering. I certainly believe that every day should start with a magnificent breakfast, and we do receive many positive comments from our guests regarding the variety of choice offered on our buffet. From Continental breakfast options, such as cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, cereals and pastries, to a full cooked breakfast, everything is freshly prepared and of the highest quality. I was thrilled to know that you particularly enjoyed our eggs Benedict.

It is also fabulous to read that you found my team to be so helpful and friendly. I am indeed fortunate to be working with such fantastic individuals and have passed your praise on to my whole team, who were equally delighted to hear it. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team and shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to 41 in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel offers good value for money, nice old world charm that has been kept up to date the rooms are great very clean and the staff are super friendly, i would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting London I hope they maintain standard, they even booked our theater tickets

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A superb hotel with great location. The service is super good, the staff is excellent and it feels very "friendly". The staff fixed everything for us, like reservations at restaurans were it's extremly hard to get reservations etc..

I can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henrik b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Hotel 41 for one night on October 27th for our anniversary. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and given a glass of Champagne each while we checked in. The Hotel and rooms are amazing. The flowers i had ordered before arriving were in the room along with the note i had asked for. The whole room is of a very high standard and attention has been paid to all the small details. With things like toothbrushes, sewing kits, shoe polish etc. For the evening i had requested a romantic turndown for when we returned from our night out and again it exceeded expectations. We arrived in the room to rose petals scattered throughout the room and in a heart shape on the bed, with Stawberrys covered in chocolate, romantic music playing, Candles, a single red rose and to top it off a cake with the word congratulations on it. It is ore than you would ever expect. There is no doubt where we will be staying when we next go to London. Perfection!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4111 which was a corner room on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charliesays87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in countless hotels across Europe and US, this hotel stands out from the usual. The customer service was excellent and combination of location, room, cleanliness and food standard was exceptional. This hotel had figured out a business model that works and as long as they can maintain the standards they can expect repeat business. I'll certainly be back. Congratulations to management and staff on a world class hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacestar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews