We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 41
Nearby Hotels
$249
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$185
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$347
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
$252
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$294
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$343
$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,982)
Filter reviews
2,982 results
Traveler rating
2,726
186
52
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,726
186
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebuckingham palaceprivate clubconservatory suiteromantic turndowna hot water bottlechampagne on arrivalrose petalscomplimentary snackshonesty barvictoria stationturn down servicemoment you arrivelittle touchesthe entire stafflounge areafifth floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,066 - 2,071 of 2,982 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is a hotel that caters for your every whim....my wife booked a weekend in London for my 40th and choose the 41 from the comments posted here and from their wonderfully descriptive website. After a delay on the flight and a bit of stress we arrived to be welcomed by champagne, strewn roses and a beautiful birthday cake.The stress started to disappear!!! After trip to the west-end we returned to a wonderful late nite supper followed by drinks from the 'honesty bar'.....you serve your own drinks!!!!! Room was decadent and sexy!!! We had a wonderful meal on the following night downstairs in Rubens............as part of the same chain it was up to the same standard......i only wish it was my 40th every year!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank erinjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We have been staying at the "best" reputation hotels in USA & Europe so far ...but there is no one we can compare hotel 41 against with.... 
... Just briefly :  It was and excellent costumer service like no other! They made us feel home at all times, the room was always perfectly neat and cozy with cute little details everywhere & every day. :) it's worth every single pound! breakfast was fresh and tasty! And the best of all "staff" they have an awesome crew! Including Frederich, Magda, Monica, Victorial and Komal,  we felt in love with everyone working there as they were always so genuinely  friendly and ready to help and accomplish any requests...I reckon once you try this hotel you will Always want to go back and your expectations level will grow bigger  and will hardly be reached again... 
***We are now at Berlin Ritz Carlton and it is no-where near as nice and good as our 41 :( we miss it already! 
No wonder they are n1 in trip advisor! 

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dklectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We landed on the doorstep of "41" after a disappointing one night stay in another tony part of the city--felt like we'd died and gone to heaven!!! While its all been said before, there simply aren't enough superlatives for describing "41"!

This haven in the heart of London nails luxury and style. But compared with other world class hotel/resorts we have experienced, what catapults "41" to the very top is staff quality and warmth--truly beyond compare! The team works together seamlessly and like a family (though more perfect than a family--lol). We could acknowledge more than a half dozen staff by name--rare among hotel patrons--but wouldn't want to risk leaving anyone out inadvertently. We will always cherish our memories of thoughtful personal interactions, along with impeccable service, throughout our 5 night stay.

The inviting Executive Lounge was our favorite place to begin each day and unwind each night, with incredible breakfasts, beverages, delectable snacks and "plundering the pantry" (a term we've adopted for home). Romantic turn-down gifts provided a sweet surprise nightly. We also valued complimentary access to a fantastic fitness facility nearby, with an excellent pool and yoga classes. We had one of our best dinners in London at the BBar restaurant next door--fabulous South African cuisine. The hotel-procured airport car/driver was a perfect and stress-free endcap to our stay.

Bravo "41"! We hope to return!

Room Tip: Our room (4110) was superb; quiet, spacious and beautifully appointed with luxurious bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FingerLakesDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

yep, so we checked in on the friday, and we were quite blown away. just arrived from paris, did our usual trick of walking past the place, but once inside we felt like we were in a film.

champagne for check in??? go on then! was all very good, got shown to the room, unbelievable! very large floor space, massive bed and they even accommodated my fussy none feathery pillow needs. went and played scrabble in the lounge, got a burger (the food's great, by the way) and some beer down, all good.

however! we noticed soon after that the toilet wouldn't work. i'm not too fussy so i had a bash at fixing it, but to no avail. after that, the TV packed up. at this point, as we were paying close to 300quid a night, we were left a bit "hmmmmm" like. so anyway, we went out and had a good night in soho.

we went down for breakfast in the morning and mentioned the problems with the room to the staff, and to be fair she looked quite concerned that we weren't satisfied. i mean, for 300quid a night, it'd be nice not to worry about the toilet blowing up. so they were very accommodating, offered to switch our room immediately, which was great. so we popped off to the tate.

upon our return, we were shown to our new room, and it was a suite at no extra charge. blimey! we were a bit stunned, i expected a new room, but this had a staircase in it and a fireplace in the downstairs lounge. we felt quite ridiculous, but in a good way! needless to say, the suite(!!!!) was huge, and the bathroom worked and the TV('s) were all good and happy.

to sum it all up, we can have no complaints at all really!!! we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the first room, but when they pulled out the suite for us, we couldn't believe it!!!

cheers to everyone at 41! it was (ultimately) a great experience!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonny6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the "41". We were first surprised by the "intimate" feel of this hotel (part of the sister hotel "Rubbens" next door): no grandiose entrance or corridors (as for other 5 star hotels), a small lift to the all the rooms on the 5th floor and the executive lounge operating as the "hub" for the hotel (including reception desk).
We quickly came to appreciate this hotel, especially the staff who were always very attentive and try their hardest to make you feel as special guests. The lounge has a gentlemen's club and homely feel and was great for tea and breakfast. Our room was of good size and well appointed with a very comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Although perfectly adequate, do not expect the latest entertainment systems with super large TV and sound surround...

What makes this hotel special is the impecable service, attention to detail (such as rose petals and candles in the evening) and perfect location (next to Buckingham Palace).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teo_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews