We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome, comfy chic”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #418 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Welcome, comfy chic”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

A really nice hotel - laid back but welcoming and organised. It's a buzzy sort of place with a cafe off to the left of receipt and a bar/restaurant to the right (Gail's Kitchen), so being on my own it was good to have a bit of life around. I ate in GK on one night and it was very friendly and easy. My room was fairly minimalist but comfy and quite spacious. I would have liked better blinds at the window as the building over the road kept its lights on all night lighting up my room. The bathroom was fine and clean with good toiletries. The hanging space was limited and open so not very aesthetically pleasing! I was working and this wasn't far from my office but very good also for holidaymakers as its a short walk out in to the West End. I've already booked another stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank oldrectorycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    337
    155
    63
    47
See reviews for
103
333
128
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have stayed in a few hotels in london and this one was by far the best. We had a small but perfect double room, very clean and bright. It was definitely big enough for what we required with a lovely comfy bed. The bathroom was clean and light and actually had a bath in it which was lovely. The shower worked perfectly too. All the little extras like toiletries, the range of tea/coffee and even a hair dryer in the room made our stay stress free. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The location was perfect for going to Oxford St, Leicester Square etc. All in all, absolute value for money and we will be staying again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorLouise73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at myHotel on a Friday night. On first impressions the hotel was bright and modern and happy chatter in the attached dining room made the right impression. We had a standard double which was clean although not massive but it had some nice touches, the teas and coffees were well thought out as were the lotions and potions in the nice bathroom. The room was bigger upwards than side to side so we were glad we were just stying the one night and the bed was a little soft for my liking but all in all a pleasant stay. Not one I'd give 4 marks to but I do feel a bit mean giving 3. More of a 3.5. Location is great for soho, covent garden etc and for the price we paid (offer through an app) it was a nice clean but small room in a good location. Would stay again though. Think my issue is more with London and what you get for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0binballantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just returned home from a lovely break in London. myhotel Bloomsbury was just great. Location great,staff wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel away from the road and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkandthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

just returned from this lovely hotel, it was a faultless stay. the staff are just lovely and the breakfast was delicious. our room was a corner one on the first floor with a very large comfortable bed. cocktails were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff was ok, not terrible but really indifferent to my needs. Our room was tiny, barely big enough for two people to move around. Great location but really just an average hotel. Definitely not worth the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I went for a full body massage at Jinja. I am familiar with the hotel but have not been there for many years. The reception staffs are friendly and courteous. I was then greeted by a very friendly therapist, Krystina. She then escorted me down to the basement where the treatment room is located. Initial impression when entered into the room was that I noticed used towels on the floor (probably from previous appointment) but it was promptly removed when I got in, otherwise the room is simple but did not find the decor consistent to the rest of the hotel's theme or should I say it does not look like it's part of the hotel (perhaps I am just being particular!) Krystina then went through my concerns and discussed the areas I would like focusing on and she concentrated on my troubled areas (neck and shoulders) with the right pressure which I was very pleased with. All in all it was a very pleasant, relaxing experience and fully enjoyed the massage as one should.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BO0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#295 of 1,068 in London
1,074 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,068 in London
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#558 of 1,068 in London
772 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#287 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London
My Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing