We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back !!”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #418 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back !!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by Giovanna whose genuine warmth & friendliness set the tone for an excellent 5 day stay. We had the My Place suite with only a winding staircase access, and yet the young man who carried our heavy bags to the room ( we had just arrived from Rome where we seriously gave the Italian economy a boost ), would not accept a tip for his Arnold Schwarzenegger efforts.
Whatever extras we asked for we got quickly and efficiently.
The room was bright, airy and comfortable and the staff at reception were always helpful & friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Susie & Robert from Cape Town South Africa

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    339
    156
    64
    47
See reviews for
106
335
128
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a massage with christina here and it was amazing. You could immediately tell that this lady had major experience! She pointed out my troublesome area almost instantly without me telling her and worked her magic.
The problem I had with my back has not reappeared since and i am delighted! i had suffered with this pain for months and months and undergone a small amount of physio, but that did not help.
Granted my back was sore for 24 hours after. . . but after that my back felt and still feels amazing!!!
wish i had left a big tip!!!
I will come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adelcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booking in is the best bit- the rest think travel lodge meets hostel.. I could barely get my suit bag into the bedroom - the room is monkish minimal - the bathroom steep bath and shower - it's location sells the place but any longer than 2 nights and you would go stir crazy .. There's better value to be had in London Dr. T Kelly

Room Tip: Check other hotels first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Were the words that came out of my Wife's mouth as she called me after her Jinja massage
(I am writing this review on my wife's behalf who is too lazy to write one but too insistent that I do write one as it was an amazing expereince)
She was served by Kristina and her overall experience was nothing less than 'awe inspiring' and 'a must must do again' experience.
A very loverly and friendly lady Kristina is and knew her job very well.
She made me (my wife) very comfortable and made sure she (my wife) enjoys her 90 minutes of experience to the max.
Beautiful aroma therapy and a great relaxing time made my wife come back with a radiant glow on her face and a peaceful mind.... every penny worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

stayed at the hotel fir a week at the end of april, the locstion is very good and the stuff is friendly and helpful. the rooms are a bit small but this is standard to Europe and the continental breakfast included is a bit dull and could use some more choices , except that had a great

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrey_plaksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed over at the hotel for 1 night over the weekend. On arrival at 9.30 to drop off our bags, we were told that the room was ready for use and we were welcome to check in!
The room itself was on the small size, but had been designed well enough that we didn't bump into anything. It was clean and modern, with no obvious signs of wear and tear. The only negatives were the pillows - a bit too flat for us, but I'm sure they would've changed them if we asked.
The staff were lovely and helpful - printing out directions for us so we could walk to various places.
The location is fantastic, 15 minutes walk from euston, 5 mins from Tottenham court road tube. There is a lovely park nearby, a sainsburys and a pret a manger.
I would come back and I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I know this is London and an average room is on the small side but the "Superior" room at this hotel was ridiculously small for the price. The staff were unbelievably rude and unhelpful and bordering on ignorant. During a 10 day stay the linen wasn't changed once. When I asked the housekeeper if she could please change it she told me she couldn't because she was too tired. I was there for work and my company had already prepaid the hotel and had authorized an unlimited amount on the company credit card for room service etc. The hotel wouldn't let me check in though until I gave them MY CREDIT CARD - on which they then blocked £500 - even though I had explained that my company had already paid for everything and given authorization ON THE COMPANY CREDIT CARD for room service, mini bar etc. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Stay away.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#290 of 1,069 in London
1,083 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#561 of 1,069 in London
779 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#286 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London
My Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing