We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$702
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$702
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Agoda.com
$687
View deal
Hotels.com$702
Trip.com$694
eDreams$702
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
1,054
147
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,054
147
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar drawing room covent garden honor bar firmdale hotel kit kemp firmdale group afternoon tea first floor charming hotel favorite hotel deluxe room quiet street london hotel concierge dials cgh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Really liked this place. A nice change from the usual posh London hotels. Light and breezy, fun decor, great service and perfect location. The room was a bit dark and small and the windows didn’t open but other than, a perfect stay. The lounge is lovely.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank boissjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our perfect location and great service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Back in London for work and a visit to the opera so booked into the fabulous Covent Garden Hotel. As one reviewer states, "Top marks once again!" Truly an extraordinary hotel with competent, friendly staff, lovely interiors, terrific food, access to Seven Dials, Royal Opera House, Neal's Yard and many other interesting places in the West End. Also, as a nerdy academic I am always pleased that there are many electrical outlets in the rooms, as well as one American style outlet. Already planning a return trip for next spring. I see that one of the questions I am asked on this site is if the hotel offers facials etc--actually they offer this through a sister hotel close by. When I visited last year I scheduled a facial and massage and the concierge made sure I arrived on time for appointments. In addition, want to give a shout out to the women in red (the desk clerks who wear terrific red dresses) as they were all very friendly and helpful. And speaking of red, the large bowl of fresh, crisp apples is just another example of the many elegant touches to be found at this fabulous hotel. Hats off.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 787sallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to write such kind feedback. I am so glad that you found our staff competent and friendly and enjoyed our terrific food in Brasserie Max. I am very proud of my team and look forward to sharing your wonderful feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This is where we always stay when we are in London, but this was the first time we have visited with our young granddaughters. From the moment we walked in the door the staff made them feel so special. They were given the grand tour and staff patiently answered all the 5 year olds many questions. The girls were thrilled when they discovered their pint sized bathrobes waiting for them. They loved going to the library and playing board games. We can’t thank the staff enough for helping to make this a truly wonderful experience.

Room tip: There isn’t a bad room at the Covent Gardens! Every room is decorated uniquely.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynE346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

What a lovely review, thank you very much. I am so pleased that you and your granddaughters enjoyed your stay with us and our staff helped make this a truly wonderful experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We are frequent travelers for business and fun. This hotel stands above so many others - because of its staff. They are genuine and friendly, service at the highest level. Each member especially Arthur and Mihal were amazing. Loved the decor and the ‘drawing room’ with honesty bar for later evenings to spend time together with family instead of in our room. We had breakfast included in our room- you could order all items from menu, we enjoyed omelette and many other items. Thanks for making our few days in London so enjoyable!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SamH691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful review about your stay with us at Covent Garden Hotel. I am delighted that you found our staff genuine and friendly and our service at the highest level. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

,Seven of us visited for birthday celebration, cocktails, meal and film. As always it was faultless, all different ages so tastes usually differ, but we were all talking about the great time we had on the way home. Food and service very good, the friendly service from the bar staff and their amazing cocktails which were bought into the cinema for us were perfect. This is so good we will keep coming back, we usually go to the Soho but thought we would try the Covent Garden instead. Good to know that the service and standard is consistent. Already planning our next visit !

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Extraordinary667590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Covent Garden Hotel for your birthday celebration. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews